Thank you for rating this movie!

Munich Movie Poster

3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 2825 votes and 96 reviews

  • User rating: 3.97 56.68%
  • User rating: 3.97 17.97%
  • User rating: 3.97 6.63%
  • User rating: 3.97 3.32%
  • User rating: 3.97 15.40%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 96

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Really Well Done

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

i thought it was a good movie...good performances by all. but just like others, the movie does drag along, and it`s politically confusing, while i didn`t know anything about the event, i was somehow able to follow the story. bloody and gory, but not extreme, just the right amount to get the danger across. overall good, but could`ve been tighter on the running time and still would`ve gotten the same information across. 3.5/5

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006


User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

lived through those those olympics. A very tragic series of events . Found movie to be very good , well acted & directed. Thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2006

good. but as usual, Speilberg always finds a way to have his movie drag-on and on - - if it was about 25 mins. shorter, it would have been better.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

It was very well done with the flashbacks and all. A bit politically confusing. I didn`t realize there would be that much gore (body parts, etc.) Didn`t like it as much as I thought I would.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

this movie is really good. its too political and artistic for slow people to understand!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2006

Two thumbs up for this movie!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2006

Garbage in every way. The topic is also a real bore.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

Superb in every way.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

Deficient in every way.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

Defenitly out at the worst timing, though the story could be OF a true story but not a 100% true one I believe. plus being so political makes it many stars down i believe.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

Very slow and political movie. It is difficult to follow, so make sure you get a mini refresher on the premise of the docu-film before you enter. It is sporatic in that it jumps from various scenes but once you get the hang of it, its hard to look away. I found it interesting, but not without adding that I am a twenty eight year old female that rarely dabbles in policies and religious issues -- howevever my boyfriend is jewish and he gave me the inside story. Recommended with a heavy brisket and muscat wine.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

Irrelevant subject. Boring film.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

My Father was a member of the Canadian Olympic Committee in 1972 and I was with him in Munich during the Olympics. I had not one but 2 German Secret Policemen assigned to me while in Munich. Having lived through this tragedy, and having read the book " Vengeance" which this movie is based upon, I find this movie very much true to form and give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

this is very important film for today`s world, It is a great film that shows there is no peace in war and the cycle of revenge.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

I think it was a great movie.. the way that spielberg made it, the way it was built, the way they showed us an important part of our history.. the palestinan-israel confflict... i find that so interesting.. finnaly y have a film that can show us the other side of the world

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

Too long, story was veey slow in parts...Quite boring. Big disapointment.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

Brilliant photography!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2006

This movie is history, you would no more deny its importance than the holocust. It is not a worthless movie and reflects the Middle East (and most of the world) now! This movie truly demostrates,"an eye for an eye..."

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

it`s was fine except it`s too long and some scenes`re very horrifying.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

This was by far the worst film of 2005

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

Had its moments, not the kind of picture for people that like the action packed films...boring and subtitled

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

It`s just a perfect movie!! it has a little bit of everything : humor, drama , action , etc. it`s one of the best movies that i ever seem before.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

Pretty long and boring. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

Best movie of 2005, by a mile. Not for everyone and definitely not for people who expected a straight-up action film and don`t like slow movies. Excellent acting all around and it is shocking that Bana and Hinds were both overlooked repeatedly by award bodies. At least the movie got Oscar noms. I fail to see any moral equivalency in the film because it obviously pro-Israel. And never once did I get the impression the agents were turning into terrorists themselves. Spielberg needs to make more movies like this.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

Overlong and boring and the subject is dated.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

Munich is a great film. Very well made and I love Eric Bana in this film; great performance. But unfortunately, once again, people don`t acknowledge his work. He really should have been nominated for an academy award or at least a golden globe. Cuz think about it, it`s kinda hard for an actor to simulate someone who is having sexual intercourse and at the same time thinking about killing people. But his movement and voice is exactly like an Israeli Jewish Agent; which is pretty nuts since he`s actually Austrailian. I love the score, John Williams composes the music into something that perfectly fits the mood and themes of the film. But above

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

Could have a great movie; but wasn`t. Some very slow moving scenes and a lot of the plot dragged out far too long!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

Movie was way too long. Got the point after the first 90 minutes. Was hoping that they`d find all of the culprits in one place to get rid of them all at once and shave an hour off of the movie.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

Munich was slow and got straight to the point.But overall I would say it is an imporant movie to make. Steven Spielberg always gets respected by others and it won`t change if this movie was crap. I think this is for a mature audience who understands what is going on cause it can be diluding and really challenge the mind.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

Very thought provoking. I thought it was very well made and held my attention for every second. I came away with a deep sense of sadness and a strong feeling that revenge is no answer - I expect that is what was intended. Gut wrenching at times, but a must see if you have any interest in politics/war/humanity/civilisation.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

What a brutally boring movie...wait for the rental. I just saved you $30. :)

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006


User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

It`s obvious that Steven Spielberg avoided taking any sides in this movie. He leaves it up to the audience to make their own conclusions regarding violence. I also commend him for showing the more true to life experience of being a spy ( no James Bond special effects or kung fu). Acting by Eric Bana was brilliant (specially since he is Australian), he sounded like a true Israeli Mossad agent to me. Definitely deserves a nomination at least for acting.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

The story could have been told in an hour less time. Don`t want to seem as if I am not politically correct or as if such important events in our lifetime don`t matter. The story was spooky and takes you places in your mind where you don`t want to go - perhaps that is part of the reason it was so long - to maximize that effect. I still felt it dragged and should have been shorter.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

dark movie. hard to follow who is working for whom (eg. the Dutch woman)... and who is hunting who.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

If the movie is "based on..the recollections of some...who participated in the events themselves" then why weren`t some of their testimonies presented at the beginning of the film? Have these people died since? The viewer is to believe that film was "inspired by actual events" but just which events in the film are factual. We all know about the murders of the athletes - that is a fact. Just how much participation was there on the part of Iraeli politicians and military officials in the acts of retaliation/revenge? The film was too long and could have been more focused on the underlying conflicts which lead to acts of violence among nations. B

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Exciting thriller with undertones of fatality of violence as means to achieve a goal.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Historically incorrect.(Expecially the CIA part in the movie) Therefore Just a fantacy movie. Other than that it views only one side of the history. What can you expect from hollywood?

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

Read the book! Spielberg`s interpretation is way off and way too long...average Hollywood fare.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

Great movie. 5 stars. Long but worth it. Shines a little light about what goes on in this world.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

A good movie overall with a good message of violence denotes violence and will never bring peace. However a typical Speilberg movie which was slow and drawn out.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

A major bore.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Relentless and escalating graphically violent movie made me squirm. A the end of the movie I didn`t care who got killed off. A glimpse into the manic world of terrorism. Humanity once again destroying itself. I`ll settle for a more optimistic movie.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

The best movie of the last two years. It’s been a long time since a film captured the struggles of the human race so meaningfully. In my opinion, Spielberg’s best.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Good acting and drama on a major happening in history and the portraying the potential impact to people`s lives afterwards. Not an easy film to make...another top film directed by Steven Spielberg.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

This movie is the best of 2005 and maybe 2006. The time went so fast it`s seem the movie had just began and the movie was finished. This movie gave me the curiosity to learn more about this massacre. You need to see this movie, especially for Eric Bana, he is so cute and great as a actor.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

-an hour longer than necessary - too much of the same thing got boring - can`t believe that Israel would send a bunch of amateurs to deal with terrorists - even if it was because of there anonymity! I was dissappointed - another movie that used the most appealing scenes to advertise itself!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

By far the best movie on 2005. Incredibly powerful and intense.

Change Location