Moulin Rouge

Thank you for rating this movie!

Moulin Rouge Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2646 votes and 110 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 78.54%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.33%
  • User rating: 4.28 1.42%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.54%
  • User rating: 4.28 16.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 110

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2007

you cant call something a musical when all they do is steal songs from other people! they hired 100 of the worlds best ballroom dancers only to not show them at all in the movie. i was completely let down by this movie, the only saving factor was the song roxanne. this movies version far surpased the police's original song.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

SpeCtacular sPectacular!..the movie aMazed me...

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

a very good movie.Im a sucker for the song "Roxanne"

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2007

it is fantastic!!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

Amazing! I loved the music, singing, costumes...everything! It had a very unique and creative director. Simply amazing. Also, it teaches how love is the most important thing on Earth.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

OBI-WAN-KENOBI SINGS!!! This Movie was MIND BLOWING! I`ll take his version of(`Your Song`-correct title?) over Elton Johns anydaY! And to that guy who said he got up after 5 minutes of the film; Than how do you know it sucked...? Wow...I still can`t get my head around Obi-Wan singing out, "The hills are alive with the sound of music....!"(Did anyone here correctly what the narcoleptic suggested before dropping back on the bed? "The hills are vibrant with sonic rythems..." or something equally outragious. I died lafin). My new most favorite musical next to the TRUE, ORIGINAL Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory & Chitty chitty Bang Bang(tha

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2006

c`est tres bien luv sophie and katie

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

this was one of the greatest movies of all time

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

it was wierd

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

i love this mmovie..in the past week i have watched it five times. i have also memirized almost all the diolague. i love it i love it i love it. and omg ewan is hawt!!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2005

I Am So In LOVE with this Movie i know all the song and i just can`t stop watching it over and over again my favorite place in the movie was the elephant love scene and the elephant love melody is my favorite song.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2005

i jusl loooOOOooove that movie! evertime i see it, it just makes me cry!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

This is probably my favorite movie of all time. I don`t know exactly what it is - the music, the scenes, the love story - maybe it`s just an overall combination. One thing I know for sure is, is that I love this movie and I`ve watched it enough to have it basically memorized (My sister and I sing the Meadley all the time). I`d recommend it to anyone - but you might have to watch it twice..the first time is just..bam!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2005

So artistic! So creative! I`ve never seen a movie as good as this in my life and it changed my whole perspective on life, love and thew world in general. By doing a production of this on the stage I also managed to fall in love with another cast member, without this movie my life would not be where it is today. Thank you Baz, thank you so much.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

I LOVED THE MOVIE!!!! I CAN"T REMEMBER WHAT ROLE DAVID WENHAM PLAYED...LOVE THAT MAN!!!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2005

Ignoring all the glitz and eye candy...the movie, from a writer`s standpoint is EXTREMELY well-written. The story is beautiful, if tragic, and just from a writing point of view, it stands on its own. The film is well-cast, particularly John Leguizamo. It is edited well and the soundtrack is marvelous. A great, great movie. Anyone who thinks it is awful just doesn`t "get it."

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

This movie is so friggin` awful that it makes me mad to even discuss how terrible it was. The people who say the music was great should spend more time listening to the original songs that Baz "the plagarist" Luhmann ripped off and turned into a "soundtrack". It`s a miracle that guy isn`t in jail for the worst cast of music piracy since Napster.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2005

It`s one of my fave movies of all time! It made me realize how important love really was, and Ewan McGregor was awesome in it!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

it ws gr8!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

Moulin Rouge made me want to love again and carry on my dancing x i dont know what i do with out it x it was the best movie i have eva seen no doubt about it x

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

Best movie Ever!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005

I absolutley loved the story line and music. Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor were amazing with their singing. It gave me goosebumps. Being a hopeless romantic, the plot was charming romantic and suspenseful. It made me cry.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

If you have 126 minutes to spare, and have the choice between watching this movie and stabbing yourself in the leg, choose the stabbing. Trust me. It will be less painful.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

I was amazed at the vocal talents of Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

I think this is the gratest film in all world, becouse there played Ewan McGregor. He have very good voice. I like songs in Moulin Rouge, becouse i very love music.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

collest love story

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

excellent it was my favorite movie

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

excellent

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

I loved this movie!!!! Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman sound amazing together!!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

I love it! She`s a great actrice. We always want to see more of her.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

spectacular

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

Just watched the DVD for the tenth time and loved it just as much as the first time! Why didn`t Ewan get a Oscar nomination? Or Baz for that matter? Brilliant. This movie will and deserves to be famous long after other bigger box office smash movies are forgotten.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2004

the sogs were amazing and the singing voices were so good

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2004

Baz Luhrmann did a great job with directing moulin rouge and putting all the different kinds of music together in the scenes. Ewan McGregor is really hot and Nicole Kidman`s career should have been picked up on many years ago. They`re both great singers and everytime i hear them I fall in love with them. I`ve seen this movie three times and i love it! The best part in the movie is when they are singing "Come What May"!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

What a great movie - so much talent, with a story to be told. I can`t help but smile when I see Ewan and hear the great way he handles the songs in the movie.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

i thought the movie was brilliantly made. the actors all did a marvolous job. the songs are amazing. i just love it, i own it and watch all the time.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

it was the best thing that i have ever seen the costumes were gr8

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

THIS WAS THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE DONT SEE THIS MOVIE U R WASTING UR MONEY ON UR TIME IT SUCKED SO MUCH I LEFT IN 5 MINUTES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2003

It`s up there with the best of them!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2003

I love the movie at first I thought it was weird but as it got into the movie I got more into it.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2003

The Best Film of the Year! Ewan Mcgregor and Nicole Kidman are Dazzling!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2003

WORST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

Totally ranks as my favorite movie of all time!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2003

wwwwwwwooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo......the best movie in the world. i have seen it about 20 times. i told everyone about it and they luv it to.i have the sound track and everything. nicole has become one of my favourite actors. ewan and nicole sing like angels. spectacular spectacular was one of the funnest things i have seen in years. it was one of my favourite parts in the movie. huh i cried and cried at the end. for all you moulin rouge go to moulinrougeclub.com wwwwwwwwooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo watch it

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2003

It was an excellent movie, which was full of excitment! I loved this movie. I`ve seend it many times, the songs went well with the scenes, the actors were perfect for their part.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002

it was the best movie that i`ve ever seen in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

the best movie ever in the history

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2002

the best movie ever in the history of the world!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

Excellent Movie! I Love it! Ewan Mcgregor has a fantastic voice. Nicole Kidman is so beautiful. Ewan and Nicole did a wonderful job. I love everything about this movie, the music, actors, colors, the singing and dancing. It it now my favorite musical and one of my favorite movies! Congrats to Baz and the cast and crew. Bravo!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

This movie has been the best I`ve seen in a long time. I think the actors did a wonderful job and I think the director did wonderful. This movie has made a huge impact on a lot of people and I think everyone should go on the fact that you do beleive in truth, beauty, freedom, and love. Great job to the acotrs and everyone in helpinh making it.

Change Location