Mother and Child

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.07 / 5

User rating: 4.07

Based on 83 votes and 8 reviews

  • User rating: 4.07 33.33%
  • User rating: 4.07 50.00%
  • User rating: 4.07 11.90%
  • User rating: 4.07 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.07 4.76%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2015

I loved this. It's one of those movies that jumps between a few different stories, and normally I hate that, but I didn't mind. This movie made me want to immediately go hug my children. I thought about this movie for days after watching it.

User review rating: 3 February 02, 2011

If you are interupted three quarters of the way through this movie you'll likely not be inspired to return to it which would be unfortunate. I found this movie did reach many levels of emotion including sorrow, anger and hatred.It is very difficult to sit through a movie when you don't like any of the characters but by the end you can celebrate the transition to a re-birth of normalcy (whatever that may be) of the main characters. My philosophy on cinema is if it inspires emotion it inspires thought and if it inspires thought it's worth the time to watch it. I'm not sure entertaining would be an accurate way to describe this one but I recomend it for an evening alone with nothing to do

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

Went in expecting a sour-depressing downer of a film, left feeling slightly uplifted. With it's bitter slew of broken women slowly vindicated and redeemed as the film, it showed a rare glimpse of how negativity begets negativity that came still be overcome with the right chance meetings and slips of character. Plus for the first time I actually found my self actively disliking a Naomi Watts character... Now THAT'S acting! A diamond in the rough

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2010

I cried and felt the intensity of the change in personality of the Annette Benning character. It is a wonderful movie along the lines of Babel or Crash.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2010

omg another bomb! torture is equal to watching this movie!

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2010

REALLY interesting movie that holds on to you the whole time! Acting is superbe by all - Naomi Watts was amazing in her portrayal - loved seeing a 'chunky' Jimmy Smits -- and Annette Bening was fantastic as always. I recommend it for people who like to think about what they are seeing.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2010

I saw this movie last night and i was blown away. I left with so many different emotions. I will watch this movie again....well written, acting was great....

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2010

Terrific movie. Well acted, well written, very involving. This director's previous movie was "Nine Lives" another superp, multi-character movie. The direction, writing and performances elevate what could easily have been just a tv movie of the week.

Change Location