Monsters

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 306 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 2.88 21.16%
  • User rating: 2.88 12.45%
  • User rating: 2.88 28.22%
  • User rating: 2.88 9.13%
  • User rating: 2.88 29.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2013

a waisted time how this movie made it to a movie theater or video previews I have no idea. What is horrible that this movie made a 2.9 star rating I give it a 1 star because 0 star is not a choice

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2013

if there was a 0 star rating I would have taken it. If this is artistic then I need less, if they were trying to enlighten me then it failed.. as a movie it sucked bad acting and bad script just terrible why did they release it..

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2011

I love sci-fi but this was an utter waste of time. Boring, ridiculous aliens, worse acting. Don't bother!

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2011

this movie was an insult to my intelligence cannot believe i wasted time to watch it. please don't make the same mistake i did.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2011

This was one of the worst movies I've ever seen - so boring and slow, and the special effects were a joke. What was that? My daughter could have done better with playdough and a video camera.

User review rating: 2 March 03, 2011

Some nice cinematography but the movie was an utter kick in the nuts, expected far more than the tree hugger end message that took two hours to finally be revealled....in the process didn;t even take the energy to develop characters and the underlying scientific premise,the movie is one of the most deceptive I have seen and at the end many viewers will feel very insulted by the final product. The "alien" is just a silly octopus with legs, very unimaginative. Acting is weak and IMO they blew an opportunity to make a very powerful movie. Its obvious a great deal of money was invested in this project to satisfy some wanna be mega director/writer's self indulgent stupidity. Don't waste your mone

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2010

Good final scene.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2010

Slow-paced but enjoyable.

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2010

Great final scene!

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2010

Easy-going entertainment.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2010

Love this low budget movie. Great actors and several hidden messages.

User review rating: 3 December 19, 2010

I like this movie, it was an interesting premise and it was consistent throughout. I thought the alien creatures were beautiful in a strange way. It had a believable feel to it.

User review rating: 2 December 19, 2010

I wanted this to be so much better. A little disappointing.

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2010

Good for sci-fi aficionados and as a night out at the movies.

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2010

Cool final scene.

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2010

Good to see if just to note how they were able to make it on such a low budget.

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2010

Sllow paced but good.

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2010

Good movie.

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2010

Enjoyable.

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2010

Slow but good.

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2010

Enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2010

I liked the improvised dialogue.

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2010

Entertaining.

User review rating: 2 December 12, 2010

Nowhere near as good as I thought it'd be.

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2010

Good ending scene.

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2010

Slow but enjoyed watching it.

User review rating: 2 December 10, 2010

Just OK - not great.

User review rating: 2 December 10, 2010

There were not enough aliens, and the love plot simply didn't make any sense. I think all of the awesome alien/monster scenes were in the trailer.

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2010

Terrible movie, i never go on this site to rate movies but that was just terrible. No action, slow , didn't even see much of the aliens, by the end i didn't even care about the characters development. The movie cost me two dollars to see and i almost wanted to demand for my money back. I would give it 0 stars if i could.

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2010

Great message about alen life at the end.

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2010

A great alien movie made on a small budget.

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2010

Liked the dialogue.

User review rating: 2 December 04, 2010

Good ending scene.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2010

Liked the last scene.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2010

I enjoyed the impromtu dialogue by the main actor.

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2010

Not too fast-paced but a good movie to watch.

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2010

Best part the final scene.

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2010

Good but not a whole lot of action.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2010

Horrible movie. Nowhere near as good as I thought it'd be.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2010

Slow but worth watching to get to the last part.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2010

Good dialogue and best scene is the last one.

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2010

I for one liked the improvised dialogue. Thought it was pretty good.

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2010

Slow but okay if you're interested in extraterresttrial life forms.

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2010

NOT TO BAD

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2010

Liked the final part. Good conversation by the male protagonist (unscripted).

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2010

Good movie but not too much action.

User review rating: 3 November 20, 2010

Funny improvised dialogue.

User review rating: 3 November 20, 2010

liked the ending

User review rating: 3 November 20, 2010

not for everyone

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2010

Good unscripted dialogue and final scene.

Change Location