Monster's Ball

Thank you for rating this movie!

Monster's Ball Movie Poster

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 802 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 71.86%
  • User rating: 4.22 9.30%
  • User rating: 4.22 2.64%
  • User rating: 4.22 1.88%
  • User rating: 4.22 14.32%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

esta muy bien la historia

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

watched it, liked the first few minutes, then got bored. the main plot (berry falls in love with thornton, who was involved in her husbands execution) was left until the last minute. could have made compelling viewing if this story surfaced much sooner.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

This movie is a shame !

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

Good movie, Halle Berry hot, probably not deserving an AA, but a solid performance nonetheless

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2004

Acting was awesome on both parts, needed a bit more action but was an fabulous movie, loved many parts, a have to see movie

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2002

Incredible acting. Was disapointed with the ending. Did anyone else think that we were going to find out that Halle had actually killed her son instead of him getting hit by the car?

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2002

There was no action, nothing was moving in this movie. The time was so long, I though I would stop it. But I listen it and at the end I was so disappointed of the way they end the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

So bad. What a disappointment! We were bored the whole movie, even considered leaving at times, but stuck it out, only to wish we had left! Billy Bob is a great actor, whose skills were totally wasted. don`t waste your money, even on the video.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2002

i have not seen it so I do not really know. I rated it a 4. Because halle berry was in the movie!0

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

Great Show. Good acting by Halle and Billy Bob

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

It was definitely one of the best movies I`ve seen in years. The acting was superb, they definitely did a great job casting for this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

good movie....billy bob acting was excellent, hally berry was good at playing a black woman(go figure)no award performance tho!peter boyle could have stolen the show if had more screen time(you gotta whatch out for stuff like that)....loved the ending

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

the acting was wonderful, however the movie tended to drag, very slow.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

Wonderful....just absolutely wonderful.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

This was probably one of the worst movies I have ever seen! One of those movies that you think "this has GOT to pick up..." Don`t even bother renting this one!!!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

This is one of the best movies I have seen this year. It shows how getting caught yp in the human conditon can be overcome by openning up your heart. Billy Bob Thorton did a wonderful job, and Hally Berry was perfect casting.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2002

Superp acting, elxellec scrip and wonderful direction. A perfect example how people need each other. Love will prevail and tolerance is the answer. I recommend everyone see this film.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2002

An amazing movie about breaking the unhealthy cycle of a family in pain and hatred. Billy Bob should have been nominated for best actor. The messages in this movie will stay with you, long after you leave the theatre. Very heavy.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

Very well done. It`s nice to see a movie for a change that isn`t predictable and contrived. Billy Bob Thornton and Halle Berry actually make a good screen couple. Maybe it`s just tragedy that brings them together but it`s good.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2002

Absolutely amazing movie. Billy Bob Thornton was robbed not getting an Oscar nomination for this movie. Very moving picture.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2002

very entertaining and rich.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2002

Very well done, but extremely heavy and dark.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2002

Awesome!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2002

I thought it was original and not predictable.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2002

And the Oscars go to... Halle Berry, Billy Bob Thornton and Peter Boyle... just the best acting this side of Olivier...

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

This is the best movie I`ve seen in years. It`s about time someone made a movie that was worth seeing. Truly gripping performances from everyone involved.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

Great movie! Aw man watch this!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

A widow (Berry) falls in love with a racist corrections officer (Thornton), not knowing that he was involved in her husband`s execution.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

It seems as though Billy Bob Thorton can`t do anything wrong.

Change Location