Monkeybone

Thank you for rating this movie!

Monkeybone Movie Poster

3.09 / 5

User rating: 3.09

Based on 63 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.09 40.74%
  • User rating: 3.09 5.56%
  • User rating: 3.09 12.96%
  • User rating: 3.09 3.70%
  • User rating: 3.09 37.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2010

I would give it no stars, but you don't offer that option. I'm a 61-year-old movie buff. I've seen many, many thousands of movies and this is unquestionably the WORST movie ever made! Ed Woods' movies were klutzy but charming. For their small budgets, they have entertained millions and remain popular after 50 years. "Monkeybone" is incoherent and painful to watch. Plus it obviously had a large budget and wasted a cast of Oscar-worthy actors. Unbelievably bad!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

I know this movie more than anybody.Also,Anybody who doesnt think Monkeybone is cute,funny, and a good dancer can go suck tennese balls! I watch this movie about 12 or 13 times a day I watch it 2 times before I go to school,(I`m 12) and 10 times after exept when I have company,they watch it with me! Sincerly Sierra Fritz(Monkeybone freak!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

I think Monkeybone is the best ever!! I love him, he`s a monkey... but funny,too cute, and knows how to dance to the "Booty train dance" I am 12 and I totally get and understand the movie. Monkeybone is my favorite character but I also love that dead dude.Who broke his neck in a freak accident....Hey I wonder if Monkeybone met him.....

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2005

MONKEY BONE WAS THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

Absolutely hilarious !! Brendan Fraser is superb, Chris Kattan is incredibly funny and Dave Foley is such a giggle. A classic !

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2003

very very stupid

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2003

A Very Original and Dazzling,with a Comic Twist! Brendan Frasier Best!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2002

its funny it cracks me up it has dave foley

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2002

Weird, that`s for sure. Of course, you know that going in if you`ve read the synopsis. Brendan gives a good performance, but I think Chris Kattan steals the show. The movie looks great, like a weird, partly-animated circus of sorts.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2001

Wonderful!!!!! funny, original and dazzling, I loved this movie. Best thing in it is Brendan Fraser s performance.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2001

I think Moneybone had absolutely NO storyline when I was watching it. It didn t make any sense, and the crude humour was just kinda too crude. Hopefully, parents will lookout for this movie because I m telling you, it s not good in ANY way! Not even an adult can understand it.

Change Location