Moneyball

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 772 votes and 200 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 25.40%
  • User rating: 4.06 60.16%
  • User rating: 4.06 10.16%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.48%
  • User rating: 4.06 0.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 200

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2013

I loved this movie. I remember the year that the A's set that record and it was interesting to see how that season came together. I'm sure there was a dash of 'hollywood' thrown in with the facts, but who cares! The acting was great by everyone. My parents saw it too, the loved it too, and they never watch baseball and would have no clue about any of the characters or the team or anything!

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2012

i loved this movie based on a true story. against all odds, a coach finds a new way to select players for his major league baseball team on a small budget and surprises the world with his success

User review rating: 4 May 04, 2012

wonderful movie. great performances. great script. see it. p.s. jonah hill should have won the oscar

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

jonah hill is the best thing ever that happened to brad pitt in this movie. all eyes are on him. the performance of his carrear.

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2012

decent movie, but i don't think brad pitt was that great in it..jonah hill deserves more credit for his exellent performance.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2012

It was a good movie. I would recommend it.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2012

You don't have to be a sports fan to enjoy this film. Great acting, great storyline. The baseball fan may notice a few factual errors, but aside from that I entirely enjoyed it.

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2012

a bit boring, and I'm a baseball fan.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

I thought Brad Pitt is not worthy of an Ocscar nom. It was an interesting movie even for someone like me who hates baseball (but loves Brad Pitt).

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

I really hate sports movie but Brad Pitt had me at Let's Play Ball.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Execelent story line execelent acting by all.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Read the book and enjoyed the movie!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Great film to see. Script, acting.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

a heartwarming story . Very similar to others but always a pleasure.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

Learned so much from this movie. I thought it was great, even for non-baseball lovers. Thoroughly enjoyable!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

very good

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

I enjoyed it!!!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

what a great eduction on the sport of baseball. I loved this movie!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

loved it - don't have to be a sports fan to enjoy it

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2012

Great Movie one of the best this year

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2012

One of the years best, and a very similar feel to the style of the Social Network in some ways.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

Very interesting to see Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill play characters that are not what they normally portray. Jonah Hill did actually not too bad of a job considering his past roles and I would like to see some more roles like this one to come from him. On the other hand Brad Pitt did actually an amazing job considering I am more use to him playing in action packed movies like Mr. & Mrs. Smith etc. I believe that if Brad Pitt was not playing the role of Billy Beane the movie would have been completely different and that having Brad Pitt portray Billy Beane was an awesome choice. By the way I love the song his daughter sings in the movie :)

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Another touching sports story, even if you're not a sports addict!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

loved brad pitts character...very good job

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

fascinating behind-the-scenes story, with a great performance by Jonah Hill and pithy insights revealed during key discussions - not your typical sports movie

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2011

True stories are always the best. Even if you are not a big baseball fan you will be cheering in this one

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2011

Excellent movie for any baseball fan, really was interesting!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Good movie really good

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2011

loved it, great movie!

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2011

boring and dull

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Intriguing movie. Brad Pitt has become a very solid actor. He reminds me of Newman and Redford in their primes. Story was a little thin.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

One of the years best films. Worthy of any award it recieves

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2011

Average movie - guess you had to really like baseball to love this movie

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

A great movie based on a true story. So rivetting that I never once left my seat!

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

Brad Pitt played a role that showed us how things work in the sports world of U.S.A. I enjoyed the movie very much

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2011

Most people really like this movie. I thought it was good and worth seeing and will buy the DVD when it comes out to watch again.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

I think this may be Brad Pitt's Finest work, yet!! He is so believable, you want him to succeed. This is a Fantastic movie, I would see again, and again.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2011

The best part of the movie was the little girl singing to her father.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2011

Very good in joyed my shelf

User review rating: 4 December 14, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie - I don't like baseball but found the switch of movement of talent to playing the odds rather interesting and sad.

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2011

It was interesting but if you're not aware of baseballs history it wouldn't make sense all the time.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2011

I did not expect to like this movie (someone else chose it) but I was amazed at the character development and especially appreciated Jonah Hill.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2011

I loved this movie. I found it charming despite some of the rather self-serving characters in it. The committment and sacrifices of the main character renewed ones faith in their fellow man.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

This movie is so money...BALL!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

Outstanding performance by Brad Pitt!!!

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2011

not as good as advertised.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2011

Great movie about baseball, the way the game changed and Jonah Hill broke out as a great actor.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2011

Entertaining.

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

Good movie about baseball.

User review rating: 1 November 29, 2011

Since Brad Pitt has teamed up with Angelina Jolie, his acting has definitely been on the down swing.

Change Location