Money Monster

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 106 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3 23.68%
  • User rating: 3 26.32%
  • User rating: 3 7.89%
  • User rating: 3 10.53%
  • User rating: 3 31.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2016

wasn't to bad, 3 stars

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2016

Boring

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2016

I just loved it

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2016

Good special effects.

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2016

Just make a movie called MONSTROUS TERRIBLE ACTRESS and have Julia Roberts play herself.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2016

And I thought they made us wait forever to see the titular monster in the 2014 Godzilla...

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2016

the person who was bored must have slept through this one. Great acting (best from Clooney and Roberts in years) in a twisted *explosive* plot. Shows what the real money monsters are doing to us. Go see yourself....you will be enthralled and entertained.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2016

Not good. Clooney gave a terrible performance - boring. Julia - not her best. Very dull...waste of money.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2016

Not the best for Clooney and Roberts, but it was certainly enough to prove they can still make a highly entertaining movie with a message. They are classics whom I could watch forever.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2016

Money Monster movie was a waste of time. The plot was really lacking excitement and thrill. The movie kept on dragging and was totally unrealistic. Money Monster is nothing but a boring movie, definitely not a thriller.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2016

The story and the actors who were wonderful

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2016

If you do not like the "f" word used over and over and over; even more important, if you are a Christian and do not like the Lord's name taken in vain, over and over, DO NOT, DO NOT see this movie. If I could give it no star I would.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2016

Good story, exciting plot, well acted.

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2016

Terrible acting.... Terrible casting.... The plot is "nothing new".... Waste of time and money!

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2016

Very impressed with how the movie turned out. Hubby and I liked it alot. Julia & George did a great job together.

User review rating: 2 May 16, 2016

Another Looney Clooney repetition not very good acting and is reminiscent of Cadillac Man with Robin Williams .. kinda crappy and boring.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2016

Suspense, humour and reflections of life today of those who have (and take) and those who don't have and struggle along. Good performances by Clooney, Roberts and the young hostage taker. Keep pounding out the message, Hollywood!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2016

The movie was very good. George Clooney and Julia Roberts have done very well. It was very suspenseful and funny. I would watch this movie again when it comes out on dvd. The way George produce this movie made it so interesting to watch.

User review rating: 4 May 14, 2016

Excellent acting by looney, Roberts and the young actor who played the hostage taker role. This show is suspenseful and has moments of comedy. The story line is believable.

User review rating: 4 May 14, 2016

Julia Roberts performance is excellent. The story is what concerns all of us who have mutual funds accounts, in the aftermath of 2008.

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2016

Great suspense.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2016

I can't get enough of this story...finally, people are being held to account in the court of 'movie-opinion'...too bad the real criminals never went in front of an actual court. I am grateful for movie stars lending their names to this effort. This movie is easily better than Eye-in-the-Sky ... a very sad effort at military propaganda which got way too many rating stars.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2016

I was very disappointed by this movie. The language was horrendous, the stuff that was thrown into it was unnecessary. It is about Wall St. and the financial rip-offs of our times, but this movie is too, both Clooney and Roberts are ripping us off, piece of junk. Wait for DVD if you really must see it.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2016

this looks like a great action movie with a real life theme that could make it very interesting. I would love to see this movie also because of the actors, as I know it will be well done.

Change Location