Miyazaki's Spirited Away

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 2716 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 80.26%
  • User rating: 4.30 2.24%
  • User rating: 4.30 0.93%
  • User rating: 4.30 0.37%
  • User rating: 4.30 16.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2010

Awesome & faultless! Transports you to an rich, lush fantasy world with real life meaning and wonderful depth. Few films have the power to transform the viewers' reality for the entire length of the production. LOVE IT!!!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2010

the movie was wonderful

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

i thought that this was actually very good. the voices were a good choice and i thought that the plot was interesting. this was awesome.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

Wow.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

It has been one of the best movies I have ever seen! It`s truely a marvles picture!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2005

One of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2005

Spirited Away is the best anime movie I have ever seen. It is my favorite movie of all time, with a sweet ending that reveals that love and innocence can pull you through. When I first rented it, I watched it six times, IN A ROW! I would watch it, then rewind it, and so on and so fourth. *THREE HUGE CHEERS FOR THE BEST MOVIE IN THE UNIVERSE!!!!!!* Hip HIP HOORAYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

amasing, superb, the best film ive ever seen, its so good me and my freinds have made a boarde game

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2004

spirited away ia the best film ive seen in a very long time! its great!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2004

best cartoon i have ever seen. i watched it about four times

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2004

spirited away is the best movie i have seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

I love this movie!! its very good! I love the music and the characters are great. all i have to say is that its great and fun!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

What i thought i liked about this movie the most, the the detail... the way it was not real. and how he used his mind. i love it i hope some day i can make a movie like that. it was so wonderful i love everything about this movie. i just love how it came out and its like one of the things i think about and dream about in my own mind. i love this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

i looovved it i thought it was great

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

I loved it is the best disney Film so far! I think!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!^_^

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2004

I thought it was the best anime movie EVER made. It was funny, romantic, and gripping. It`s good for all ages, even adults. It will make anyone laugh, cry, and hope everything goes alright.

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

Great

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

Miyazaki`s Spirited Away was wonderful. I wish I were Chihiro (mostley just to be with Hacou, but also to have an adventour). The only bad part was, if Chihiro loved Hacou, how come she didn`t kiss him when she left.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

very beautiful, it`s like a fruit of imagination, exiting and calming

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2004

I wished i was Chihiro(Sen)...living in the sprite world.... it is great movie with great picture....don`t miss it!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

Sweeeeeet. I luv Miyazaki`s work!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

it was amazing. genius. one of his best works yet!. i say one because they are all up to the same standard in there own right.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2003

I THOUGHT IT WAS THE BEST IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!! HAKU WAS SO COOL!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

OMG i never saw a better movie in my whole entire life!!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2003

It was the best of the year,infact I would nominnate it best of the year!!!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2003

I LOVED THIS MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2003

I loved the Movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2003

Spirited Away was one of the most imaginative movies I`ve ever seen! I give Hayao Miyazaki 6 thumbs up! (If I had 6 thumbs)

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2003

I loved it everything about it, it was cute and kind of sad in a couple spots but othet than that it was the best i`ve ever seen lovee the Chihiro and Haucu couple!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2003

This movie was great and I loved those little black spider-looking things..hehe.. they`re so cute n funny.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2003

THe detail of the pictures are amazing and the music is fanatstic. Like all other Japanese anime it also deals with a kind of philosophy and is a master piece like Mulan and the Lion King. By first impression it seems like a boring, ordinary japanese anime film but once you watch it you will become addicted. This is a definite must see and a sweet movie that will never be forgotten.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2003

Beautiful picture, stunning musical scores and main character that you feel for. I rented this movie and watched it twice... then i bought the dvd... i just had to have it in my collection. Miyazaki is a storytelling genius.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2003

The greatest backrounds i have ever seen in a cartoon, and i adore the charaacters personalitys. Love the over-all story

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2003

i thought it was really cute and a great movie to watch with the family.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

it was a great movie. for all you who said that it sucked...well, you don`t know how to enjoy a good film when you see it. everyone who hasn`t seen it yet, go and see it. you won`t regret.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

An awesome movie with great morals. Fun for the whole family! (^_^)

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

This was the best movie i have ever seen!!!~!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2003

this is the best amimaded movie i have ever seen.!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

I think this was a great movie and everyone should enjoy this movie. i also think disney should make a sequel

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

Disney couldn`t do better if they tried. Overflowing with creativity, wonder and imagination, this film will enthrall you until the very end.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

What a wonderfull breath of fresh air. Our family has bought the DVD and watched it four times now. A truly timeless piece of animation. Hats off to Miyazaki. This is one movie you must add to your collection.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

it`s a wonderful breath taking movie.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2003

Seen it three times. Miyazaki is a genius!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

i luved it!!!!! i hav seen it in tiawan before alot of people hav & it`s so touching

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2003

The animation is excellent. The plot combines myth and curiosity of a young girl who matures into a caring individual.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2003

bad

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2003

this movie is sooooo cool! i really luved it

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2003

I think it`s a wonderful movie ! We watched it in Canada , and really loved it . We are going back to Israel , and we`re waiting for the chance to watch it again in Israel , with all our friends !

Change Location