Miss Potter

Thank you for rating this movie!

Miss Potter Movie Poster

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 492 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 59.14%
  • User rating: 4.16 16.13%
  • User rating: 4.16 13.98%
  • User rating: 4.16 3.23%
  • User rating: 4.16 7.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 3 February 06, 2012

damm… i’ve been wtiniag soooo long to see the new winnie the pooh film and now you spoiled it. … did i just say that out loud??

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2009

After 50 something years of avid movie watching I can say, beyond a doubt,Miss Potter is peerless.Between Renee Zellwegers performance as the beloved 'Beatrix', her supporting cast,Chris Noonans,flawless direction, the set, the costuming,the script,the LIST goes on.THIS is the one for the vault. As timeless as 'Miss Potters'story is, so indeed the film.A true masterpiece. Best Wishes, Dave Burt.Kingswood,NSW.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2007

An absolutely beautiful movie. Breathtaking scenery, a well-chosen cast, and a nice use of animation. A touching and highly recommended tear-jerker.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

This movie simply made me smile, its full of heart and simply irrestibly delightful. I can't say more then that even though I wish i can, I just hope that many more will give it a chance cause its simply wonderful...

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

Beautiful. Amazing landscapes. Renee was great as always and so was Ewan. Charming movie.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

If only ALL the Potter movies were this good!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

Loved it. A very engaging story. With characters you really care about.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

There are no fire goblets, but this "Potter" rocks!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

If you just can't wait for the new POTTER book, this is the next best thing! A wonderful movie fans won't want to miss!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

It was a wonderful acting and beutiful landscape of lake side. I would recommend this movie greatly.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

The best "POTTER" yet!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2007

They got this movie all wring, where is Harry Potter?

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2007

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

One of the best movies I`ve ever seen - definitely in the top 20!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

Miss Potter was an amazing movie and an amazing Lady........yes I capitalize Lady because she was a true Lady in every sense. Talk about leaving the world a better place because you were here! She did that in spades!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

I am a grandmother who read the Potter stories as a child, read them to my children and now my grandchildren. Well done to the movie makers!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

i like it

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

Unlike the scathing Gazette rating, I found Renee to have portrayed Beatrix Potter in an extremely nuanced performance: she played the part of a gentle, slightly eccentric , and true to herlself individual who defied the conventions of her time. I found the film to have considerable charm in the characters protrayed(no weak links in the performances of all actors). No one does period pieces better than the Brits!Visually a feast and an entirely delightful and satisfying film!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

Fell in love with this tidy and sentimental romantic movie. (Nothing more to say, except the left side of the screen seemed to be out of focus. Don`t know if it was shot this way or if it was a screening defect. Saw it at the Carlton)

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

Delightful 5 star

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

Makes a great double-bill with HOOK!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

Renée Zellweger is sooo HOT!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

Magnificant!!! A wonderful story that drew me in. The scenary was breathe taking and the acting was wonderful I give two thumbs up!!!

Change Location