Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 98 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 46.81%
  • User rating: 3.68 19.15%
  • User rating: 3.68 8.51%
  • User rating: 3.68 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.68 19.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2016

FIVE stars -Pure magic..I didn't know there was a book, so my view is strictly on the magic of the movie...great animation/CGI, diverse characters, and it just captured my attention.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2016

Interesting

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2016

Too bad they didn't stick closer to the book. Got way to ridiculous.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2016

It was an enjoyable movie reminiscent of classic storytelling and fantasy. It possessed an engaging subject that proves entertaining to both children and adults alike. It's purely magical and is well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2016

I loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2016

Great movie..great story..great fantasy with lots of wonderful lessons and tender moments. Whether you have kids, grandkids..or not. Go see it. Great fun!. Maybe a little scarry at times but my 7 yr old had not problems and loved it..as did the 13 yr old. the kind of movie youngers should be watching these days and not all that other heavy violent and rude stuff out there.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

I loved it when the girl flew

User review rating: 3 October 15, 2016

This movie followed the book to a point, then developed an entirely new ending. My 10 year old daughter loves the books ,but the movie freaked her out and my husband took her out of the theater halfway through. The books have a much better ending. Acting was good.

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2016

I thought it was great fun. Sets and special effects were awesome. Just the right touch of Tim.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2016

Good movie. A little draggy in the middle. As for being scary for children...I don't think so...however younger children might be bored. It is always nice to watch a movie with no vulgar language.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2016

I cant believe people are saying this movie is scary for kids!! That's hilarious to me...it weird...but in the Wonderful Tim Burton way!!! Awesome movie my kids loved it and so did I ....but for parents whining about it being too scary for young children, it is rated PG-13...hello???

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2016

Loved this movie!!!! Tim Burton-ish movies are always fantastic and this one is one of my new favorites

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2016

We enjoyed about 15 min of the movie. The rest was boring. Don't waste your money. Pick a different movie instead.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2016

Very scary , not for kids at all . 8&10 year old were freaked out . Had to leave hoping they didn't have nightmares. Disappointing. PG is not the appropriate rating. Should have looked into further.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2016

Love it.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2016

Burton's best since Dark Shadows.

User review rating: 2 October 06, 2016

Not suitable for young children, 6 yr. old needed to leave theatre but the 10 & 11 yr. old grandkids liked it. For myself, not great & I normally love Tim Burton movies.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2016

Boring.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2016

Samuel L. Jackson is terrific but he can't save this clunker.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2016

Boring and pointless

User review rating: 4 October 04, 2016

This movie is extremely weird, however weird is good and this is definitely worth watching. The special effects are good for the most part aside from a few obvious CG scenes.

User review rating: 1 October 02, 2016

are you kidding x men avengers is better then this movie don't waste money and time dumd movie ever boring

User review rating: 1 October 02, 2016

The children aren't half as peculiar as she is. 1/5

User review rating: 3 October 02, 2016

I think the movie was extremely well done however I completely disagree with the rating. This is not a children's movie. Very gruesome at times and not a movie I would have ever taken my children of 8 and 10 to if I had known. I encourage caution to parents.

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2016

This was slow starting but once the action starts it's good, love the characters & the plot.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

Very good movie excellent

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2016

Good movie although it dragged at times. Chris O'Dowd did a great job using an American accent -- but I missed his Irish accent!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

Two Thumbs Up

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2016

I loved how the show followed the book (which I made sure to read before seeing this movie). As much as they basically started out the same, the ending of the movie was a slight twist, which was great. Thought this was very well done.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2016

It was very pleasant good performances, excellent creatures and very unusual abilities

Change Location