Miracle at St. Anna

Thank you for rating this movie!

Miracle at St. Anna Movie Poster

2.35 / 5

User rating: 2.35

Based on 194 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 2.35 24.74%
  • User rating: 2.35 5.15%
  • User rating: 2.35 4.12%
  • User rating: 2.35 12.37%
  • User rating: 2.35 53.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

Interesting, intelligent, and rewarding....a must see.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

The movie is intense and keeps your attention. I like a movie that makes you have to pay attention. I don't want it spoon fed to me. This movie was well done.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

I thought it was a great movie... for the hollywood crown, no it doesn't appeal, however for people who actually like a story, it was fantastic. You have to pay attention (for the person who didn't know who the guy shot in the begining... you wern't paying attention!! It was the guy who betrayed the small group of rebels)

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

I enjoyed this movie very much, a good spike Lee joint.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

Especially like the first review from the guy who says you need to be intelligent to see the movie. You spell it "waste" by the way there bud.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

You have to be intelligent to see this one. I you are not, please don't waist your money. Thank You.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2008

Spike Lee did a good job with this film. Highly entertaining, a unique story and well-acted to boot. From the abrupt opening segment through the retelling of the story, I was drawn into the characters of the 92nd Buffalo Division lives as events unfolded in WWII Italy. I especially enjoyed the believable portayal of these lives and how although war is hell it bring out the heroics, cowardice and sacrifice of regular folk under pressure.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

this movie was so confusing and it was gruesome. i mean it's called miracle at st. Anna but there is onle like 5 min in st. anna. then the person who is the main character really isn't the main character. also the beginning was never explained i mean why did he shoot that guy? this was anterrible movie should be rated a lot higher than 14A

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

Slow moving story, plot was overly developed. Good, but not great.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

Spike Lee is the best director I know. I'll see his movies EVERY time.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

A very powerful and touching movie, anyone who says this was not good, I don't even know what to say to that; wow!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

My husband and I were speechless when we left this movie. I am a girl who does not normally enjoy watching movies with violence, but this was different because it was real and it happened. The actors/actresses in this movie were picked perfectly. It was almost 3 hours long, but it didn't feel like that at all. Just amazing!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

A wonderful and powerful epic movie about 4 Africa-American soldiers who fought in Tuscany, Italy During World War 2 one of Spike lee best movies to date a must see war drama

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Powerful. A very thoughtful movie, definately for a mature audience who can stay with it and appreciate the epic tale. A must see.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Horrible movie. Made me go to sleep at points. It tells a disjointed, non-poignant story of four AA soldiers. The story and characters neither interest nor captivate. Scenes and the movie on the whole are needlessly long.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Excellent movie! Worth every cent.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

very nice movie but too much subtitles

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Best movie this year!!!!!!! seeing it again

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Great Movie a must see!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

E.B.A. Does not know what he/she is talking about don't listen any of their reviews. They can't even write correct sentences. This movie is good though and deserves much higher rating.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

This was Spike Lee's opportunity to put together a well-crafted movie on the role African Americans played in the war. Something that both Steven Spielburg and Clint Eastwood could have at least mentioned however briefly in Saving Private Ryan and Flags of Our Fathers respectively. Spike Lee failed. The action sequences especially at the end of the film plus the brief moments of racism gave the film a taste of what it could have been. Instead Lee meandered off and focused on a bust of a religious figure that supposedly brought luck to those who believed in it. Give me a break!!! To those of you who think this is the best film you ever saw then please go out on the weekend and not play your G

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Powerful film, manages to just begin to touch the very depth of the nastiness of human experience during war. Definitely a must see for a mature audience.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Really touching and shows you that how some people in the world are just plain cruel. Everything when it comes to war and death. One of the best movies i have seen. But DO NOT bring little children. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

Change Location