Minions

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 136 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 4 52.83%
  • User rating: 4 20.75%
  • User rating: 4 9.43%
  • User rating: 4 7.55%
  • User rating: 4 9.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2015

Bring your " funny kid side of you " along to see this and you will enjoy it

User review rating: 2 December 09, 2015

The laughs were few and far between, lacked the humor they had in despicable me

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2015

I like these movie

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2015

Funny for both children and adults! I have seen it twice with my daughter and loved it both times!

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2015

My Kids loved this movie. Me, it was ok

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2015

This movie is awesome

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2015

second best movie ever

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2015

Sandra Bullock at her best.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2015

good movie

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2015

I want a Gru movie!

User review rating: 2 August 15, 2015

Not many jokes for adults. Despicable me was much better.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2015

Such a Great Movie. I love the Minions!

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2015

Refreshingly silly. I don't think Bullock will win an Oscar for this one though.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2015

Love the minions!!

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2015

Cute movie but the Despicable Me movies were better, I think.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2015

Wonderful silly fun happy movie sure to pick you up if you are feeling down. The mixed languages were awesome as are their voices!

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2015

wonderful movie !!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2015

I was looking forward to seeing this movie and it did not disappoint.

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2015

I love the Minions so my expectations were high. It had some funny moments but it was just ok for me.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2015

Too scary for little ones, and not supremely well done for any age group. Not the best way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2015

I'm 18 years old. And I still thoroughly enjoyed this movie. The wit that the movie conveys with little dialogue from the main characters (minions). Its astounding. Some of the scenes were silly but kids under 10 will still laugh.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2015

Good and funny movie, the minions are adorable #banana #bedoo

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2015

This was a wonderful movie for both parents and children. Great idea fr a prequel. Minions make for great humor. Hoping for another one.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2015

Such an adorable film!

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2015

We went to this movie because we loved the minions in Despicable Me. It was a cute movie, but the first 20-30 minutes described how the minions came to be. That part could have been left out. It's hard to enjoy a movie when there is very little dialogue but it did have some very funny moments. I just expected more from this movie and was a little disappointed with the storyline. I did like the ending as it made the connection to Despicable Me.

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2015

They are cute and there were some good moments. But wasn't as good as I thought it would be.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2015

great movie:) seen it in 3D loved it and funny:) and great movie for the kids and I have seen it two times

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2015

The Minions was super cute and very entertaining. I think all ages will enjoy this one.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2015

So many laughs! I couldn't stop laughing throughout the movie! It is a great movie for all ages!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2015

I'm a big kid at heart and thoroughly enjoyed the movie. Interesting to see where the Minions had originated from. And nice to see how they tied it in to Gru. I would go see again and again

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2015

its the no-brainier type of movie with loads of laugh even for adult,plus I found the Easter egg the first around.

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2015

Save your money. Watch the "Despicable Me" movies intstead.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

Minions was fantasic. It was funny from the beginning, with jokes enough for adults and children. The music and story in it were perfect. A definite must see for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

Very good movie. There were lots of good adult jokes in the movie along with fun for the kids. I highly recommend seeing it. A good movie for all ages to see.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

The Minions is a cute, funny, make-me-laugh-out loud movie! Kids will love it!

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2015

Not a bad movie. I think I just expected a little more from it. First half an hour was all you have see in the trailer, so that was kinda boring and the rest of the movie had just too much happening in it with just a few funny moments. My 3-years old daughter said she even got scared closer to the end. Not to many characters, so it was easy to follow the story, and good quality of 3D though, can't complain about that.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2015

I was very disappointment. The best I can say about the movie is that it was cute. It only had a few good chuckles and it needed a stronger story. Wait to see it the cheap theaters or once it's released on DVD.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

The Minions Movie was a great family outing. Our kids loved it! It was very funny and had a great mix of action. It was also fun to see how the Minions started and see their lives before the Despicable Me series of movies.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2015

The minions ate finally the main characters , can't wait to see a new movie!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2015

They are finally the main characters. The minions are cute and adorable, can't wait to see another movie of them !

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2015

What a wonderful evening ... the movie was funny and great ... the kids loved it ... they were also very excited about getting a Minion t-shirt and keychain .... Thanks again !!!!!

Change Location