Me Before You

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 138 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 69.23%
  • User rating: 4.23 10.77%
  • User rating: 4.23 6.15%
  • User rating: 4.23 1.54%
  • User rating: 4.23 12.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2016

One of the best movies. Well written background story. Make me feel a lot of emotions. I love romantic movies and this wasn't the exception. Make me cry in the end and a lesson that it was given was cheerish the people around you and never give your back to a person with a disability.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2016

You either like it or hate it and I liked it alot!

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2016

Not worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2016

I would give it zero stars if I could. I suggest you skip this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2016

I loved this movie so much! I also cried sooo much! I really loved the interaction of all the characters! There wasn't anyone that played a bad part. Excellent! I never knew it was taken from a book. Best movie I've seen for quite some time. GoT rulz!

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2016

I regret I can't get the couple of hours back that I watched this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2016

I read the book and I knew I had to see this movie,I love it got completely absorbed with the characters.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2016

Funny, sad, and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2016

Ditto - Skip this movie.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2016

There is definitely a hidden agenda to this movie. Beware, don't let the love story part fool you.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2016

Loved this movie . My feeling is that this is a truly wonderful old fashioned love story. I love the chemistry of the two actors and such a pleasure to have shared this story with them hard to come across a movie with this beauty and yes needed kleenex happy to have had some napkins to use to catching my tears. Time flew by sorry to see it over. My husband does not like sad ending neither do I but this was done so beautifully.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

THE MOVIE PROMO IS MISLEADING. I would rate this movie, Me Before You, no stars if I could. I regret seeing this movie. The lives of disabled people are no less valuable than people without disabilities. I was embarrassed that I fell for the promo. Not worth my money or time.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2016

One of the best movies in a really long time!!!!! I definitely recommend this to everyone!!! I love it so much I want to watch it again!!! I love all the characters too!!!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2016

This is one of the best movies I've seen for a very long time. I would certainly recommend seeing it. Nice to see they still make movies like this. Clean and entertaining.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2016

This nicely packaged British gem is thoughtful, genuinely emotional, and funny in all the right places. The cast are a wonderful group of actors. Emilia Clarke just breaks your heart. She's fantastic.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2016

Beyond five stars. A movie that educates us about life and its values. A love story that captures our hearts. Will Trainer and Louisa are made for this movie.Will forever love this movie as we are all going to leave this world sometimes not by choice...

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2016

Amazing unexpected ending

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2016

Heartfelt, comical, moving and very well enjoyable. A perfect date night movie. Me and my wife loved it. Very sad ending that will get you thinking. Emilia Clarke and Sam Claflin are fantastic! Great movie over-all!

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2016

Loved this movie and Emilia Clarke is so expressive hope to see her in another soon.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2016

a very sad ending but a most enjoyable movie had me until the end

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2016

loved it! Make sure you bring Kleenex!!

User review rating: 3 June 20, 2016

Why cant they use a disabled actor, there must be some. Story line weak.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2016

Beautiful actress with amazing expressive eye brows and facial expressions. Loved loved loved her wardrobe. The ending was sad and felt the lead male character achieved his intended ending but the lead female character should not have been with him at that time.

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2016

Such a beautiful movie. I definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2016

what a beautiful love story!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2016

Sad Sad Sad.......with love mixed in! Do not go without Kleenex

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2016

Went to a movie with my sister the movie is great but sad at the end?

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2016

EXCELLENT!!!!!!! Could see it multiple times. 5/5

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2016

loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2016

Yes wonderful movie. Amazing actors. I loved the young girls expressions. She worked very hard to carry this movie. The man was so perfect and the chemistry loving. Sometimes true love is a rose garden and sometimes true love means making tough choices. Well worth to see.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2016

Excellent story and acting - great entertainment -

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2016

Great movie there chemistry was sooo good! :)

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2016

Right up there as one of the best movies ever....

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2016

Acting skills - Sam Claflin was a superb actor - Emilia Clarke not so much. She was superficial and not very deep below the surface. Rating this aspect of the movie with three stars - all of them for Sam and the people who acted as his parents.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2016

Loved this film. Moving, funny, and beautiful.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2016

I can honestly list this movie as one of the top five shows I've ever seen. I loved that it wasn't only a tear jerker but also amazingly funny. The characters chosen to play Lou and Will were unbelievablely wonderful. As you can probably tell I loved it and I'd go see it again on a dime. I just wished he would have changed his mind in the end so there could have been a me before you 2.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2016

I went to this movie with my Mom and we both loved it. I thought they had great chemistry and it was funny, sad, and thought-provoking all in one great film.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2016

Excellent movie! I rarely shed a tear anymore but this movie had me crying more times than I can count. The acting from both leads was superior. Witty, charming, heart wrenching, thought provoking.....a little bit of everything. It's a challenge to find a quality production these days. This film won my heart. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2016

True to the book. Loved both.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2016

A "Nicholas Sparks" type movie. I loved it and so did everyone else at the theatre.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2016

I loved the movie. It was so meaningful, romantic and witty. British movies are I usually witty and have their own type of humour.

User review rating: 4 June 05, 2016

Loved it, but so sad????????

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2016

Great movie!! Finally doing romantic movies again! I would go see it again! Great actors and great chemistry I really wish they could put more effort it in to making more movies with such depth and romance like this movie it's just breathe of fresh air from the Never ending Nicolas sparks movies!

User review rating: 2 June 04, 2016

I thought the acting skills were very poor.

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2016

The movie has more substance than the trailer would indicate. I wish it had provided a more balanced approach to this important topic.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2016

VERY HEARTWARMING, INSPIRING, PERSPECTIVE , AND EMOTIONL MOVIE

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2016

I enjoyed the movie, was both funny and touching. Worth a watch.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2016

The film unfortunately reinforces the prejudice that the lives of disabled persons are somehow worth less, or less worth living, than the lives of those who are not disabled. Sad to see this attitude still hanging on in the 21st century.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2016

Stayed true to the novel. Loved it!!! These two brought this beautiful story to life.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2016

Read the book. Hated the ending. Basically, he doesn't give a crap about her, he's a selfish creep.

Change Location