Max Payne

Thank you for rating this movie!

Max Payne Movie Poster

3.10 / 5

User rating: 3.10

Based on 462 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 3.10 34.50%
  • User rating: 3.10 11.70%
  • User rating: 3.10 13.45%
  • User rating: 3.10 9.94%
  • User rating: 3.10 30.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2009

A Dark, Depressing film which has zero scenes containing light. The characters are stylized, uninteresting and the storyline is decent, but the movie was too over the top and fake. 1 star.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

Even though Wahlberg is a bad ass. I am sad to say that this movie was kind of boring. I thought it could have been better

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

I thought it could have been better..I want to see Mark Walberg in better roles..because he is an incredible actor. I loved him in four brothers

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2008

"Max Payne" rules! Man, do I love this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

You won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2008

So cool!!!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2008

this movie was a waste of money, i think that i would rather go and see H.S.M

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2008

I don't really really care what others are saying about the movie. In my personal opinion I thought it was good

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2008

this movie absoululty sucked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

I actually enjoyed this movie. I have never played the video game but was interested in it from the synopsis and went to it with my sister and her friend. Although some parts of it were boring, I really enjoyed it, especially the ending. I am buying it when it comes on VHS for sure!!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

piece of crap... i think ppl get pay to give good comment about this movie, i doubt anyone would find this movie interesting

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

garbage...don't waste your money..if you really want to see it..wait till the dvd comes out then you can turn it off when you realize it really is a piece of crap!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2008

Good movie. Not enough action though

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2008

Brutal! Absolutely brutal.... I'd even say skip it when it comes to video wait till you have to sit through it on a plane or something..

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

I could never understand why movie ppl take a movie like max payne and ruin it ???? Like the game it self has the storyline and everything...all you had to do was follow the games outline and you have a hit..even with the bullet time....and the slow mo shoot outs. Like come one man....this was an awesome game.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

I liked this movie. If people know what they are going to see, then they might like this movie. Its based off a film noir action video game, the style is very distinct and they kept it. All the action is there and translated very well. While things changed -and were expanded, which is always great- its still Max Payne, but only half of the original story. -watch the end of the credits- i can wait for the second movie.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

I want my 12 bucks back.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

The best videogame adaption yet.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

Absolute garbage!!! Fell asleep!! Should be called just "Payne". Save your money...

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

I loved the game...but the movie is pretty boring. This is a PG film with no action. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

It's more of a renter than a sit through the theater. It's better to rent then you can have sex through the boring parts!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

brutal

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

a great movie loved it

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

Lives up to the hype and then some!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

It always sucks to see something with high hopes and expectations gets ruined... Max Payne is an awesome game with an actualy really good scenario (the game) however with the movie they totaly derived that and turned it into another cheesy cop/revenge movie that weve all seen over and over again 100x times...

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

This movie sucks. Who are the morons that think that a bad movie is the greatest movie ever made? This people don't have a clue what a good movie is even if they smacked their face into it.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

this is worse than trash, nothing happens for the first hour, you'd expect nice action in the last hour, but its all trash. don't waste your money on this!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

THIS MOVIE WAS BAD, i wanted to leave

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

wasn't as good as i thought it was since the game was way much better

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

This is the best action movie of the year, but I'm more excited about HSM3 opening tomorrow!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

Don't waste your time or money to see Mark Wahlberg ruin himself and scream like Godzilla

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

This is one of the most excruciating movies I've ever had to sit through. The trailers were totally misleading. The movie was super slow and boring. The story line was blah. I was so disappointed because I really wanted to see it and had high hopes.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

At first I thought the story was slow...Okay I thought that the whole movie. And then when the plot and story was revealed, I was disappointed at how terribly formulaic it was. I predicted who the villain was, and that always sucks when you're able to do that.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

This movie was terrible. Bad acting, horrible plot, only 2 minutes of action scenes. A total disappointment. Don't waste the money

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

This movie is the most action packed film of this year. Wicked! Very similar the the video game.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

It wasn't as good as I thought it would be but damn Mark Wahlberg is hot.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

Great adaptation for the big screen. Mark was the right pick for the role. Entertaining storyline/plot was predictable. A good one for the Blu-ray collection.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

bad movie.....made for gamers only!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

This is the worst movie I have ever seen. A WASTE of MONEY and TIME!!! Please DONT WATCH IT! The articles that it was a great movie is misleading, it is the slowest " ACTION" so- called movie that I have seen.I regret watching it with my boyfriend though.... tsktsk

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

I cannot say that I liked this movie one bit..

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

Great, lots of action and cool cinematography!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

this movie was terrible. Mark whlberg was good but the movie was a total waste to 12 dollars. slow excpet the action parts.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

This film is one of the worst films I have seen this year. The movie is slow, boring and lacks any coherent direction or storyline. As a Mark Wahlberg fan who was looking forward to this movie, especially as it rated 3.57 on Tribute.ca, I forced my boyfriend to go see it with me. What a mistake!!! Save your money and time. Life is too short to waste on garbage movie making like this one.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

Bullet time is sooo cool... Go watch it, some of it is filmed in Toronto, one scene in a TTC tunnel... Can't wait for Max Payne 3 on PC.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

I thought this movie was great. I have played the game for over 5 years now (its fun) and a lot of the games little details are in here. Not any single adaptation movie ever gets things 100% crossed over (for whatever reason) but the most important parts are here, while changed still in the feel of Max Payne. cant wait for the extended DVD.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

not bad movie a lot action

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

if you played the game...DO NOT SEE THIS PIECE OF CRAP..u will be heartbroken

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

Slow and trying to stretch out plot to much, starthad great potential but led to nothing.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

great movie very stylishly made Marky mark kicks ass

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

simply horrible

Change Location