Matchstick Men

Thank you for rating this movie!

Matchstick Men Movie Poster

4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 6188 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 4.27 79.95%
  • User rating: 4.27 1.44%
  • User rating: 4.27 0.81%
  • User rating: 4.27 1.50%
  • User rating: 4.27 16.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

I was one of the only people in the theater seeing this film. I`m not a hugh fan of Nicolas Cage, but the guy can act. He dosen`t really challenge himself in this one, but he dosen`t really do that anymore. I found the ending pretty good, plus if it`s directed by Ridley Scott, it`s not terrible.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

Entertaining and enjoyable. Nice performances.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

it`s a robbery, call the police. have you ever seen Nine Queens, an argentine movie

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2003

Great movie, except for the big twist, it ruined the movie after that, they should have left that out and continued with the story the way it was

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2003

It was an entertaining, understated comedy - good performances all around with some nice surprises.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2003

pretty good.. above average movie the ending was kind of surprise

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2003

it sucked

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2003

wow dats all i say...great movie. cage is amazin...the ending was very very surprising never thought of that...creative 8.5 out of 10 a must watch movie...

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

The movie was dumb, too slow and predictable. Noticed quite a few mistakes too.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

Superb.Excellent.What else can you say about this movie. It is absolutley amazing story,great acting, and everything that follows. Probably Nicolas Cage should get a nomination for best actor for this role.Wish they made more movies like this one.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

A little slow and predictable until the END. I thought the ENDING was fantastic...very feel good.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

Very entertaining, although slightly predictable. Great character development, particularly for Cage`s character, and extremely engaging. Only thing that bothers me is the unlikelyhood of the ending. All of the planets would have to be perfectly aligned for anyone to pull this off...particulary if Cage is as seasoned a matchstick man as he is portrayed.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

MATCHSTICK MEN IS AN AMAZING FILM BY RIDLEY SCOTT! NICOLAS CAGE IS AN AMAZING PERFORMER!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

Not a feel good movie in my opinion. The twist kind of made me sad. Also, the movie was NOT riveting at all.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

Loved the movie - so, so ending

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

I thought the movie was great. At first i thoguht it would be some what predictable, but it surprised me with its sudden plot twists. I thought the "twists" were great and really made me more interested in the movie. It was well worth the $8.00 and 2 hours!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

I really enjoyed this movie........Much better than Once Upon a Time in Mexico.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2003

MATCHSTICK MEN IS A CHARMER,ONE OF THE YEARS BEST!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2003

Excellent. Surprising and intriguing. Funny, yet touching. A story about redemption, which is brilliantly told and acted. Five stars!! Best movie I`ve seen this year.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2003

This movie was extremely predictable and Nicholas Cage is a good actor, but we have seen this character a half dozen times before with him. I had higher hopes. Allison Lohmann did a good job portraying a 14 year old though. She was good.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2003

Not a Cage fan. Movie alright...wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2003

l just loved the twist at athe end.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2003

I really enjoyed this movie, from start to finish.. I will definatly buy the dvd when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2003

There was not enough `con` in the film. The movie was entirely based around Roy`s obsessive compulsive disorder and his terrets syndrome. It was not at all what the trailer had discribed, but there was a pretty good turn around at the end.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2003

this movie was the best movie...EVER!!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2003

i liked the twist at the end

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2003

IT was Great

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

Great movie, really picks up at the end. Makes you think.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

Nicolas Cage is such an awesome actor. Funny movie.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2003

first 95% of the movie was not worthy, didn`t have the surprise or charisma of "Usual Suspects".

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2003

the performances by the actors were quite good. few minor plot holes, but good direction makes up for it

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2003

what a bad movie

Change Location