Match Point

Thank you for rating this movie!

Match Point Movie Poster

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 878 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 45.90%
  • User rating: 3.80 22.95%
  • User rating: 3.80 12.02%
  • User rating: 3.80 3.83%
  • User rating: 3.80 15.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

Excellent movie!!!...fantastic and smart!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

it was good movie. I like it very much. Good acting, excellent story

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Not bad. Very well acted. Although somewhat predictable, it still manages to be very interesting.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

I loved the movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

good movie .....not great but good it`s worth it....I liked the end!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2006

brillian and ingenious but you have to stick it out. A relationship/chick flick to start but it`s worth staying for the whole thing to see the amazing irony Allen put in throughout the movie. I really liked it...Meyers was a bit too depressing to figure anyone could fall in love with him though...how he got into his lifestyle was a bit unbelievable too.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2006

Woody Allen has crafted a very interesting movie. Is it a love triangle? A movie exploring moral code among men? Or perhaps a movie examining the "grass is greener on the other side" philosophy? Or all of the above? Well done for the most part, I gave it 4/5. There were a few loose straws that detracted from the story line but worth seeing desite that. SJ is most alluring and well cast here. I left the theatre knowing the grass is the perfect shade of green on my side of the fence. Life doesn`t always give you the "lucky bounce" you had hoped for. Maybe Woody is offering thought to "think twice" before looking beyond our moral borders.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

I had expected better, but Johnathan did an amazing performance, and the background score was simply amazing. The music is defenitly worth watching for, along with the lesson that is taught through the film. -AJ

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

Honestly, this may be the best movie in years. It is the little things that make this movie great. A few key moments make this movie message so impactful. Everyone should see this movie, but whatever you do, do not miss the intro, it is the most important part of the movie.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

hated it. wasnt worth the change found in my couch. Slept for the most part woody allen is on drugs and anyone who marries his own step daughter should go to jail. Way too long of a movie dragged on and he had to add ghost scenes to make it complete. i think he just pulled plots from a bag and put it all in his screen write. WORST MOVIE EVER>>i was a robbed of 2hrs of my life

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2006

Enjoyed the movie, the ending of the movie came as suprise. I guess there is something to be learned from this, the grass is not always greener on the other side.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2006

A shakesperian look at life. W. Allen shows how he does really know the human behaviour that turns out to be simply complicated... It perfectly depicts the human feelings and thoughts. Sometimes people do not realize in their every day life that a bomb has just exploded... Sometimes what matters in life is not how good you are but most of the time your life seems to be linked to a hidden thread called LUCKINESS..... S

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2006

This movie was one of the most interesting movies I have seen recently. The dialogue is sharp and it is very well-acted but all. The manner in which the subject matter is addressed is very clever. Definitely, a thought-provoking tale about infidelity.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2006

This truth, no admits too.... but we all have been confronted with unfair episodes like this story in our lives. I applaud Woody Allen`s unabashed and simple story of greed. The backdrop of London is ever so charming as are the charcters. Clever, haunting and this movie definately lingers out into the street..

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

One of the better Woody Allen movies, albeit a little predictable. Scarlett Johansson is indeed beautiful and was a great choice for this role and London was a great setting. Not a bad rental, and probably more suitable for young adults rather than mature adults due to its predictability.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

This film is presented with vibrant originality, especially given that it comes from the mind of Woody Allen. The screenplay also takes into consideration some interesting and important themes, kudos on the nomination for best screenplay (i think it will win)...

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

A very well made movie. Well acted.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

You could hardly call this rambling bore a thriller. More importantly is that this movie from it dialogue to its editing is undeniably the worst movie of this and any other year. The conversations were stiff & inane. The movie seemed to be nothing more than a normal run-of-the-mill drama about a man lusting after a woman who was not his wife until of course he decides that the only way he can have the life he wants is to murder his pregnant mistress. Then of course we have to endure an insanely ridiculous investigation in which the lead detective comes tot he truth through a dream. But the best moment of all is when our leading man begins to

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

A very good flick I must say. The plot is quite interesting, London is a very good setting for the movie, and Scarlett Johansson does not dissapoint! Definatelly worth seeing...

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

Scarlett Johansson is beautiful, sexy and intriguing in this film. The classic Woody Allen styling had an interesting twist being set in London instead of New York and I think it was carried off quite well. The only missing elements were the neurotic characters and their unique humour which many of his other possess.....overall 9/10.

Change Location