Mars Needs Moms

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.83 / 5

User rating: 3.83

Based on 26 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.83 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.83 58.33%
  • User rating: 3.83 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.83 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.83 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2011

excellent movie for kids to appreciate everything their mother does for them

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

I took my fourteen year old and my four year old to this movie and all 3 of us enjoyed it. It was well done, not too scary, funny and had a great story line.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

This was an EXCELLENT movie!!! My 7 year old and I liked it very much and I am surprised it has not gotten more press. Definitely one to see in the theaters!!! I would recommend it for children 6 - 13

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2011

My 7yr,old son & I really enjoyed it. Watch what you say about your mom, appreciate & love her and Dad is part of the family too. You need love & affection more than technology.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Great graphics! Compelling story! Great message for kids - never tell your mom that you would be better off without her!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2011

I loved this movie but my friend Megan hates it she's too cool for this movie lol

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

Mars Needs Moms is a clever, even subversive, tale of an ancient Martian civilization that kidnaps Earth moms to program their nannybots to raise their young, because the Martians segregate male and femal - and females run thew world, while the males are stuck on the refuse dump. When Milo's mom is kidnapped for that purpose, he stows away on the rocket and tries to rescue her with the at-first-grudging, then enthusuastic help of Gribble an Earthling whose mom ewas kidnapped in the eighties, and Ki a Martian fe,male who learned english - and her mindset - from sixties TV shows from Earth. A bit too intense for pre-schoolers, but with lots of cool stuff for adults. The 3D is pretty good

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

recommend

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

funny

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2011

Not worth the money

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2011

Finally a movie that is bette rinthe theatre than in the trailer. Took 3 11 year old boys to see this and we all enjoyed it.

Change Location