Maria Full of Grace

Thank you for rating this movie!

Maria Full of Grace Movie Poster

2.96 / 5

User rating: 2.96

Based on 660 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 2.96 44.72%
  • User rating: 2.96 4.90%
  • User rating: 2.96 0.92%
  • User rating: 2.96 0.61%
  • User rating: 2.96 48.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2010

Great movie - loved it!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

Maria Full Of Grace was a five star movie to me. I liked the way the movie began the climax the rise and fall of the movie.The end of the movie I think should have ended better...

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

Incredible! Brought a horrible reality to light and made us feel so close to Maria.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

Best movie ever!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

Shocking reality! The movie has a lot of spots of reality but it does not mean that Colombia is like that at all. She is a wonderful actress and I hope to see her in another roll.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

i think the movie shows the reality of a country (my country) and so that the world can see that sometimes people in colombia have to do things like that in order to survive.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

I think is the best movie i have seen in a long time...

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

best movie i have seen in ages, just pure quality. carlos, from london

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

I think this is not an isolated part of the Colombian reality. Although, it does not mean that all Colombians do that, it has become in a way to solve the economic problems for some. Thanks to the great advertising campaign it would seem that it has only a commercial purpose but its message is much deeper than that, it shows how the poverty and the necessity can make a x individual do things for surviving. This movie seen by the inexpert eyes that do not really know what is happening there is amazing and unbailable because their situation live by them is different they subsist in a different and plane word with out shades where

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

I think the movie shows the reality of the young colombian girls that do not have enough oportunities because of the economic situation in the country. I think is great the way Catalina shows the situation of the girls without falling in the prostitution stereotype that is commonly presented. It shows a reality of the country without exagerations.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

One of the best movies of the year....number 1 is vey real

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

Very real

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

This movie was very real.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2004

One of the best movies of the year. Very intense and truly disturbing

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

Truly one of the most disturbing, yet most beautiful films released in a long time. It is indicative of a rising Central and South American film industry that is creating movies gritty enough to reflect the difficulties of life in developing nations, while at the same time revealing all the magic and celebration of life from those cultures.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

I thought it was a very well done film and every person should see it and think about how fortunate we are to live in a country where our children don`t have to be that desparate to risk their lives to make money and be free. It was very disturbing especially for people with young daughters. If only there was something that could be done to stop these atrocities from happening to these poor families. The commentary by the film makeer was awesome. Thank you.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

Is an excellent film, and Catalina Sandino is wondwefull

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

A moving picture with an excellent cast

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

a unique film. MARIA IS SIMPLY WONDERFUL

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2004

This movie is smart. It impressively shows the inequality of North / South political, social, and economic conditions.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

WOW!, THE BEST MOVIE EVER, HOW SHOCKING REALITY IS. HOW INNOCENT YOUNG POOR PEOPLE HAVE TO BE SUBJECTED IN ORDER TO SURVIVE. LOVE THIS MOVIE WILL SEE AGAIN!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

An excellent film. Makes you appreciate the life that you have!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2004

Excellent Movie. Would recommend it to everyone.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2004

The best movie of the year!!

Change Location