Margin Call

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.74 / 5

User rating: 3.74

Based on 118 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 22.41%
  • User rating: 3.74 39.66%
  • User rating: 3.74 27.59%
  • User rating: 3.74 10.34%
  • User rating: 3.74 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 3 May 08, 2014

interesting movie with strong performances. Entertaininng.

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2012

good movie, with a smart script about the politics of economics. scary, but i bet the movie is more truth than fiction.

User review rating: 3 April 22, 2012

interesting. great performances, but lacking in something. it's like going to a great restaurant but not finishing off the meal with a great desert. no ending to speak of.

User review rating: 4 February 29, 2012

smart movie about the politics and egos in teh boardrooms that lead people to forget about ethics. spacey and irons are great!!

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

not very thrilling

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2011

It was ok...expected it to be better

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2011

Expected more.

User review rating: 2 December 16, 2011

Sub fair movie.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

you gotta see this

User review rating: 2 December 14, 2011

Very boring I kept expecting something dramatic to happen! Good cast and acting but just not interesting

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2011

OMG!!! LAME! I fell asleep watching this one. I can't believe I tried to convince myself that it would be somewhat interesting.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2011

Like it, like it love the suspense.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2011

Compelling entry into the world of fraudulent high finance which should be seen by everyone and it certainly explains the motivation behind the Occupy Wallstreet movement.Kevin Spacey provides a great performance,however,the only loveable character in the film is Spacey's doomed pooch.

User review rating: 3 December 08, 2011

It was OK in the beginning and was good as the movie went on but it got boring toward the end. It was informative though. The foul filthy language got worse in this movie. I thought the some of the other movies were bad. That is not my entertainment and not what I pay for to see a movie! Its a waste of my time listening to it!

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2011

Interesting

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

interesting & revealing to the start of the crash of the US markets. see how the 1% screws the rest

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Wonderful ensemble acting. The topic is very pertinent today's economic climate.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Very engaging!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Exciting, suspensful, attention-keeping, excellent expenditure of time!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Excellent Movie--Superb acting==all big name actors. Beautifully made and produced.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Easily, the best movie since The King's Speech. Understated, realistic and mortifying, there are no good guys.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

Extremely interesting fascinating movie Lotsof suspense.

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2011

This movie gathered together an amazing cast and was well-acted. It should have had a catchier title because the one that it was given is highly forgettable unless you realize it is a broker's term and know what it means.The film showed how money, for those who have an abundance of it, isn't something that is painstakingly strived for but rather numbers to be manipulated. The film lacked a sense of finality as it just sort of stopped and nothing was tied together with a nice neat bow.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

yes did like it-money money

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

this is a very fitting movie for our times. The way the stock market and the possible downfall of companies can affect the lives of all of us is scary. Kevin Spacey is excellent.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2011

I loved this movie. It was so well done and all the actors nailed their roles. It is the problem of the day and had me on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2011

Good acting; however left the theater scratching my head. Didin't really understand it.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2011

Well cast, interesting plot, the outcome is not predictable!

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2011

An excellent movie relevant to todays economic trials.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

I still didn't quite understand what the company was packaging and selling to people and I think a lot of people don't and that's why these companies like Goldman Sachs keep getting away with shenanigans like this with just a slap on the wrist. I think if we fully understood what they were doing they would be sent to jail.

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2011

Very informative movie

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2011

Insight into the minds of those who are master movers of the bits of market values to their own gain and loss of others, and how they justify to themselves why they do it. Based on recent events in real life, makes me trust no one who is involved in that world. Worth the see.

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2011

Very good acting but the movie lacks substance. It would have been nice if the crisis was more clearly explained. Although there is an attempt to create tension, I was never really tense.The movie did not capture my attention and ultimately I didn't really care what happens

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2011

fantastic topic , fabulous acting and beautifully written screenplay!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2011

This movie should be seen for the excellent performances alone! I predict several award nominations for Kevin Spacey and Jeremy Irons though Paul Bettany and Stanley Tucci are worthy candidates as well. Zachary Quinto as an actor/producer? Brilliant!

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

a bit long at time. you need to understand the lingo of securities

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2011

It's called a thriller by some, yet this movie takes place mainly within the office. The redeeming feature is that it provides some insight into the lack of ethics in the high-finance industry.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

Good movie. Saw the screening this past Wednesday in Vancouver. Small budget film in limited release. Great cast in Irons, Spacey, Bettany, Moore, Badgley, and more. My dad and I each gave the film 7 and 8/10-type ratings.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

A financial disaster movie, perhaps the best one on Wall Street. Convincing acting. Understated throughout with implications for audience involvement.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

it was good.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

People will say this movie sucks but it is basically an accurate state of events that led up to the present day market crash that is currently causing financial havoc worldwide. It's no action flick but solid acting and information on the 'crisis'.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

I won advanced screening tickets to this movie and saw it last evening. Without a doubt one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. I would highly recommend it!

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2011

Two Garbage movies in row with Spacey(also 'father of invention')

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2011

awesome movie!

Change Location