Man on Fire

Thank you for rating this movie!

Man on Fire Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 10787 votes and 91 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 78.15%
  • User rating: 4.35 3.63%
  • User rating: 4.35 5.31%
  • User rating: 4.35 1.32%
  • User rating: 4.35 11.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 91

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2008

Fantastic Film. I'm not sure why people are saying it is too bloody. With films like Terminator and Rambo holding the box office throughout the 80's, and Braveheart and Saving Private Ryan in the 90's, this is much newer, and less violent. The character development was superb, a slow paced beginning building up to a fast paced climax. Only those with a defective attention span would become bored. Denzel and Dakota gave us a mesmerizing performance. My Fiancee and I watched this last week, and I was hesitant because she is very squeamish about any sort of violence, but the characters were so likeable, she was rooting for revenge on the edge of her seat. This movie is fantastic. I fe

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

My husband and I really liked the beginning of this. It seemed like a nice crime drama with good character development. Unfortunately, we were both disgusted with the way the tone did a complete 180 halfway through. It suddenly became riddled with senseless and extreme violence. We didn't watch the end. I gave it 2 stars instead of just 1 because, as I mentioned, we did enjoy the beginning.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

It shows how bad some people have to pay for their mistakes.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2007

for me, this is a exciting and excellent movie, i like it so much. denzel washintong is a wonderfull actor.all his movies are very interesting. but this is the best of all.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

Exciting, scary and lovely at the same time, keeps your attention all the time, simply perfect...The best film i`ve ever seen......

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2006

Just loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

NOT BEING A MOVIE PERSON THIS ONE GOT TO ME WHAT A GREAT FILM!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

life changing!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

I LOVE it. from a 1 to a 10 i give it a 100. i will buy it when it comes out. this is a MUCH SEE film. i hope you like it as much as i did.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

I love the movie. Dakoat played a great part if you ask me.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Whoever wrote this story or whoever assisted with it knows or knew about the "business" of protection, risks and life in Mexico. He or she captured the underlying stress, tremors and surprises one faces when working on special projects there and the rampant corruption and brutality of some in an otherwise beautiful place with wonderful people. He or she also captured the very essence of a hardened, tough individual who was struggling with a violent past in the midst of a spiritual awakening and whose life was changed by a precocious loving little girl. I think Washington really captured the main character`s struggles.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

this is such a good movie dakota fanning is so good in this. shes a very talented girl.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

I thought it was a great movie. I enjoyed how he started out giving up on life and this little girl but that star back in his eye. Really good movie, but very sadd at the end.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2005

i thought it was one of the best moies Denzel Washington has stared in! love it!!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

Wow. This is such a great movie. Dakota Fanning is a truly amazing little actress.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

Outstanding acting and an amazing job by director "tony scott" THIS HAS TO BE THE MOST BRILLENT PEACE OF CHINIMENTOGRAPHY IVE SEEN IN MY LIFE! the way the director mixes the sound, words, and images all together in scenes is just outstanding, brillent storyline! if this was released near when it was oscar time, it would have been noiminated hands down! a must see, there is no way u wont be clown away with this amazing and smart action/love story

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

Outstanding!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

The chemistry between Dakota Fanning and Denzel Washington is what raised this film to excellent, a must see.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Denzel did an amazing job with this movie. I cried my eyes out, it was so emotional and wonderful. Denzel should get an oscar for this one cuz he is so gorgious and pretty.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

it`s the best movie in the wold!!!...

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2005

It was the best movie of the year!!!!!!I`m not usually a Denzel fan but after John Q and now Man on Fire I`m his #1 Fan. Dakota Fanning is a good actress and I look forward to more of her work.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

it`s the best movie in the wold!!!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

I love revenge movies, and this was one of the best, if not the best, revenge movies of ALL TIME. The bad guys always have to get theirs, and in this movie they REALLY get theirs. The best part is that the kidnappers think that they are so G D invincible and untouchable right up to the time their rectum goes up in flames. Outstanding.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

Dakota Fanning is so cute!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

I did not think this movie was as good as others have given it. It was choppy, hard to follow and the storyline was lacking something to hold my attention.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2004

Loved it! I even liked the setting up of the plot which a lot of people thinks drags. We are too accustomed to quick, quick, quick! Denzel was top notch. My family and I have viewed this movie 3 times already.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

whoa!!!! awesome

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

It`s so good that even if you didn`t like it you`ll still respect it.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

So good. I didn`t even want to see it but I`m happy I did. A truly powerful film. It should defiantly win something or at least be nominated.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

Denzel has done it again in MAN ON FIRE. Along with Dakota Fanning, they should get an oscar for this thrilling yet-brutal thriller!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

I like it, my rating of 5. I would like to know if it was base on a true story? Like the ending was something about December 16, 2003.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

Just watched the DVD last night. What an awesome movie. I was glued to it. Excellent excellent excellent!!!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

This is of one those must-see movies. Very sentimental. Denzel really knows how to act. No wonder he got 2 oscar awards, he really deserves it. Dakota did really well in this film, I see a bright future ahead of her. Who konws when she grows up she might be on the class A celebrity list.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2004

Very good movie! A little slow at first but it really picks up and turns out to be an amazing movie. Denzel is a spectacular actor one of the best,if not the best actor out there, and Dakota Fanning is adorable. 4 and a half stars.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2004

OSCAR.. on word!!!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

Denzel should get the oscar. Totally absorbing.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

it was one of Denzel Washingtons best!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2004

it was great. Denzel should get an award for this movie. Great action Great Plot. Over all rating 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2004

very sentimental! a story of a depth, and the music and camera work are perfect matches.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2004

This movie was AMAZING.....gto see it if you havnt already seen it....worth every penny

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2004

Denzel is the best actor out there. Period.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

terrible movie! the title is very decieving there was no man on fire at all! He was merely burned.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2004

Denzel does an amazing job yet again!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

Solid movie, with another excellent performance by Denzel Washington. About 30-40 minutes too long, but features some amazing camera work and cinematography. Tony Scott has a very distinct and cutting edge film making style.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

The movie was flawless! Absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

EXCITING

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2004

The bomb

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2004

It was a FANTASTIC movie and emotional. A must see film.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2004

Awesome movie! Alittle slow at first but if you hang in there it gets really really good! Worth every penny!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

Reminded me of rambo or something. But it was good

Change Location