Man on a Ledge

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 266 votes and 124 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 22.83%
  • User rating: 3.62 44.88%
  • User rating: 3.62 15.75%
  • User rating: 3.62 4.72%
  • User rating: 3.62 11.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 124

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2013

A lot of nonsense...what was Kyra Sedgwick doing in that c-part role? What were any of the actors doing in this lame movie? Not good.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2012

awful movie

User review rating: 3 June 18, 2012

was entertaining for a rental. i agree that the acting is not high calibre. that said it is better than many movies i've seen lately.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2012

one of the worst films i've seen in years. plot is disjointed and messy. acting was horrible, especially elizabeth banks. waste of time.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2012

good revenge movie about a man who outsmarts the guy that had him framed to clear his own name.

User review rating: 2 June 06, 2012

despite some thrills, the movie is flat, with a messy story and plot.

User review rating: 2 June 06, 2012

a bit dumb...performances were awful

User review rating: 2 April 18, 2012

Good thing

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2012

not as bad as others say; it was better than expected. an unusual plot... unexpected twists... interesting, even though any 'man on a ledge' can get boring fast... what happened around the man kept me interested... and guessing who's on the take or not... enjoyed it (in budget theatre; unfortunately missed the last 2 minutes... as the film actually got torn, and a burnout appeared on screen...; compensated with a free pass on another movie) :d

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2012

awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2012

great thriller, just when you think you know whats going on, it turns out you've been wrong the whole time! twists make this movie a great film to watch and keeps you at the edge of your seat!

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2012

fell asleep during this laughable film. what a waste of time!!

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2012

dumb movie....awful acting

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2012

silly and a complete waste of time.

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2012

better than i thought. i liked it.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2012

soooo gooooooood , but was bad.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2012

so bad it's funny

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2012

a good one

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2012

horrible movie!!!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2012

i enjoyed every min. it keeps you guessing and the story consistantly moves forward.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2012

not a movie i would recommend.

User review rating: 3 February 06, 2012

pretty good movie, the ending could of been better. i`d wait and catch this one at the cheap seats.

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2012

i enjoyed it. some components were not realistic, but it was still enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2012

absolute nonsense

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

awesome movie the acttion was awesome go see this movie .

User review rating: 3 February 01, 2012

cheesy..but fun, and ms.rodrigues is worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2012

do not be fooled by those reviews written here that give this movie a bad name. do not be fooled by critics who are clueless enough to rate badly a film that is indeed worth the money. trust the majority of reviewers here, take the time to look at each comment; they all give the film 3+ stars! this one will not disappoint action-lovers! at any rate, this movie is much better and far more sincere than "contraband"...so if you are going to pick between these two action films, i strongly advise you choose "man on a ledge". just saying.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2012

i really liked it and i have read all the reviews, not one person mentioned the best part in the whole movie. the beautful genesis rodreguez. too me, she made the movie. 5 stars for her alone. guys, trust me, better then magen fox

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2012

an awful movie, filled with below-average performances. elizabeth banks as a tough new york cop?!?!..seriosuly?!?!? i couldn't understand what worthington was saying - finniest attempt to hide an accent ever!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2012

"blockhead on a ledge" is what this movie should be called. sam worthington is a moron, and i would hope he would fall off the edge, and end this terrible movie.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2012

garbage

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2012

WoW - i was absolutely blown away by this movie.... after a very long time ive seen such a good suspense script! Good one summit ent. A must see - i'm definitely going to watch it again - Sam worthington, jamie bell, and genesis have done a fabulous job!

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2012

Good movie!

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2012

Saw a screening of this and it was a interesting concept to see. The supporting cast was great and the use of the ledge at the Roosevelt hotel was an incredible sight. From the actual vantage point of this ledge, a story unfolds and we find out there is something more. Great movie. (Code 28582)

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2012

despite being somewhat predictable, the movie was still entertaining and enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Lots of twists and turns that keep you engaged and wondering if you really know who is who.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

A definite must see! Code #28582

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

I enjoyed this movie. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Very enjoyable movie. Will definitely recommend the movie to friends. Code 28582

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2012

The movie was o.k. I was entertained but found it to be a little slow and predictable. Code 28582

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

The story was a bit slow at the beginning but it picked up to keep you at the edge of your seat. Code #28582

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Really enjoyable...thans tribute!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Man ON A Ledge was funny action packed and had the twist needed for a good action movie code 28582

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

An non-stop action-packed thriller with surprising twists to keep you thinking. The ending is far-fetched but fun. Integrity and justice prevail! Code #28582

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

A thrilling fun time. Go see it!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

An edge-of-your-seat ride. Fun from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

I really enjoyed the movie. It was full of action, suspense/thriller. I would recommend this. Code #28582

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Never a dull moment - the time went by very quickly. Some nonsense, but overall a good movie.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

I really liked this movie. I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

An enjoyable movie with a race against time. A desperate ex-cop who will try anything to prove he is innocent. Does he jump? You need to wait until the very end tp find out.

Change Location