Man of the Year

Thank you for rating this movie!

Man of the Year Movie Poster

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 537 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 39.32%
  • User rating: 3.59 22.33%
  • User rating: 3.59 14.08%
  • User rating: 3.59 6.31%
  • User rating: 3.59 17.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2007

Disappointed. Not much more than in the preview. ***`s

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

Not what I expected but still overall a good film

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

I liked it much more than I thought I would. More of a plot..Linney is always fabulous...Robin is at his best.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

Very entertaining and interesting. Certainly a movie for the witted and clever, and not for anyone that is only entertained by the latest trend. I thought the mixture of humour and intelligence was very well presented, and comeone...its Robin Williams. Part of the movie set was at Lawrence and Birchmount, Scarborough (old dealership on the north side). Some said that it was boring, but they should also put their age beside their comments, Im 27.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

*political messages that made me laugh and think.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

I actually saw this in the theater but decided to write a review since the dvd`s coming out soon and i guess since i was amazed at it.I agree with the reviewer who said this movie was actually 2 movies in one.They are narrated by Christopher Walken and they are a Robin Williams comedy and a Laura Linney thriller which come together to form a love story.However i disagree with the comment of boring. A friend here wants to see it badly since it has his fave actor Christopher Walken and his fave comedian Lewis Black and i`ve reccomended it to him since i think this is one of the best of 2006 since it`s like three movies in one and cause of the p

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

Kept my attention but all the funny moments were seen in the previews...I wish I waited to rent this one on DVD.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

It was Boring! i Would of walked out but some guy yelled at me and my friends to sit down and SHUTUP! so i stayed still the whole 2 hours all i have to say about it is boring boring BORING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2006

ok well i went to this movie expecting a comedy, since it`s supposed to be about a comeidian! i mean come on... but then after the first half an hour or so me and my friends just left because it is the boringest movie ever. trust me, save your money, go see saw 3 or rent the benchwarmers instead

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

Wake me up when a funny scene is on

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

Terrible movie. Not what I expected at all, more of a conspiracy movie with a bit of comedy thrown in. I too wanted to walk out, but didn`t want to waste my $$. Save yours!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

It was ok . it wasn`t the best movie of the year but it can go on

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

2 words soo cool

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

I liked but i expected more comedy-accion, a little boring at the begining, I didn`t like the ending, overall good performance from Robin williams.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

iwant yo see it!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

garbage movie. not even funny. i saw so many people walk out and leave the theater. i would have done the same but i was stuck next to some fat guy

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

i walked out within 5 mins

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

This movie was a slow starter but it picked up and improved as it went on...wouldn`t make my top 20 and I think it`s a rental at best

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

Lmao it was so hilarious =D

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2006

Your kidding right! Robin Williams political jokes were great. The rest of the movie sucked. You couldn`t tell if it was supposed to be a comedy or a drama.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

Superb!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

I love Robin Williams and have seen everything that he has done. He will always be on the top of my list, and this movie was excellent. Robin Williams has a very intellectual sense of humor, and some may have problems finding it funny, but it was great, funny, and I loved it...I give this movie a 5 star. -(t)-

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

I liked this movie. Not Robin William`s best, but still good. It had some great jokes, and made me laugh out loud. It just didn`t feel like a true comedy. It was part drama, part thriller, and the middle of the movie was a bit on the boring side. It was kinda like they tried to put 2 movies together. The Robin Williams part and the Laura Linney part. I did enjoy it, but it just wasn`t what I expected.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

Very poor - we walked out after an hour or so.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

I Loved man of the Year!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

It`s a great movie. 5 Star!! However, it`s not a movie need to be seen on big screens.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

this movie was HILARIOUS!! it was a little slow moving at first, but made up for it with fantastic acting and jokes later on in the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

I thought it was going to be an `okay` sorta movie, but it was actually quite good, very funny.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

I love Robin Willam and his sense of humor...a must see either at home or at theater!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

IT WAS GREAT !!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

Funny movie. Robin Williams brings humour to a very dull topic, namely politics. I wish politicians could come up with real plans and articulate them in a manner we could all understand and relate to. Vote Dobbs.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

lewis black is great

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Funny funny funny this show really lightens up the election period.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

This movie is actually quite difficult to write a review about. Here are a few things to consider if you want, or are going, to see it. 1) It`s 100% Robin Williams humour. (not the Chevy Chase kind of humour he did in RV. A lot of the jokes were based on his stand-up) 2) You DO need an IQ in order find the jokes funny. (I didn`t have any problems laughing) 3) The storyline was very simple but it was also very well thought out. 4) For theatre-viewing, I`d rate it at 3-stars because of the simplicity of the story and add the funny-parts. For home-viewing, I`d rate it 4-stars because it`d just be a great movie to watch with family and frie

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

41% 0f people reviewing this movie have given it 5 stars. I soothes my heart to learn that such a high percentage of my fellow humans can, and do, recognize a superb movie when they see one. Bravo!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

The humour was done very well and the nice ;thing was that the movie actually had a story behind it and it touched upin all of the following love,honesty, greed, justice trust. My wife and I really enjoyed it and will recommand it to friends.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

I thought the movie was boring. It was not Robin William`s best. There were very few laughs in the theatre. This is an example of a movie that would have been better venued in someone`s living room than a Theatre. Who ever reads this, my advice, wait till it comes out on video.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

crappy

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

this was the worst movie in life it could not be worse it was the worst movie i have ever seen. If you go u are wasting your time

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

quite a funny williams movie

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

The Best Movie Ever

Change Location