Mamma Mia!

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mamma Mia! Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 1342 votes and 273 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 73.66%
  • User rating: 4.35 9.92%
  • User rating: 4.35 3.41%
  • User rating: 4.35 3.41%
  • User rating: 4.35 9.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 273

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

Watched it again and I have to say; Why didn't someone say to Pierce Brosnan - "Mr Brosnan, you are a great actor. We love you. ...but you can't sing and we will dub your voice in the movie." Anyway, besides that, and overacting from Meryl that looks great on stage, but not in a movie, this movie is enjoyable. I think the only reason I don't give it higher stars is that I was lucky enough to see the stage play in New York and it was a million times better on stage.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

Two hours of exuberant, musical fun based on the songs of ABBA. Cringe if you must, but your toes will be tapping all the same. I enjoyed three handsome, if vocally challenged, actors each taking turns being confused, surprised, charming and ultimately rising to chivalry. I love a man who can take the micky out of his own persona. Amanda Seyfried as bride-to-be, Sophie is lovely - both visually and vocally.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

Best movie ever. so full of joy!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

Love the film, have watched the DVD many times, listen to the soundtrack daily. No the songs aren't sung perfectly but the energy and vibrancy of the cast never fails to give me a boost

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2009

this is one of the best i have watched it i do not know how many times it is just great. well done to all,i shall keep watching and singing along than you all for the music. jenny mitchell

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2009

I would kill to be in a movie with Dominic Cooper

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2009

It's "Detroit Rock City" for Abba fans. 1.5/5

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

One Of the best entertained movies

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2008

A disappointment. Would have been better without the music.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2008

frickin awesome

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2008

OMG BORING HORRID SINGING THE SINING ALMOST SCARED ME AS MUCH AS SAW (IT WAS SCARYER)

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

Good movie

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2008

MAMMA MIA IS THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2008

AMAZING! Even though i was in the theater with a whole bunch of old People. AMAZING. With a tint of humor.:)

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2008

WOW was there anything in that movie that was good the singing tarribal and the plot was wow and the singing still hauntes me

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2008

I give it 5 stars for entertainment. I was a little taken back by Pierce Brosnan's singing, but after a while, his voice grew on me and it actually sounded better. I think this movie will be a great Christmas stocking stuffer. I also saw the theatrical version and loved it. However, there are some things they couldn't do on stage that they took full advantage of in this movie. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

What a great movie! Loved it. Full of fun and positive feelings. Welcome change from the violence and negativism in most other movies. More please.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2008

Superb and refreshing.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

I saw this play on Broadway and loved it. The movie isn't nearly as good. The acting and singing are just ok. Only 3 stars IMO.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

yes very goodmovie

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Excellent movie. Enjoyed it from beginning to end. It was a real and down-to-earth type of movie. Each actor in the movie were wonderful. First chance I get I plan on buying the movie......

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

I have seen Mamma Mia twice and can't wait for it to come out on DVD so I can watch it as often as I want. RMR

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

very cut with lots of ABBA songs had some funny scenes

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2008

I LOVE MAMMA MIA I REALLY DO WITH SONGS AND EVERYTHING!!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2008

it is awsome exept for some parts!!!!!!!!!!;)

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

It was an amazing film and very funny and also a reunion to abba musics... very exciting...

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

saw this movie 5 times! The fact that some of the actors couldn't sing well was what I liked the most. It showed that even though you can't carry a tune you can still sing your heart out when you are in love.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Mamma Mia! This Sucked

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

awsomme

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Definetely an award winning hit since Hairspray!!! Kept me laughing and dancing all the way out of the theatre. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

very uplifting and fun.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

The musical numbers kept getting in the way of the story! Hopefully the dvd will give viewers the choice of watching the film without the annoying song selections.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

Older actors could not sing,Sophie and her fiance could sing the rest could not. Can not belive ABBA OK this. Have seen stage play twice this doesn't hold a candle to it

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2008

THIS MOVIE MADE ME CRY AND IT WAS SOOOO BEAUTIFUL

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

GREAT MOVIE, ENJOYED EVERYTHING, MUSIC, THE DANCEING ALL OF IT WAS AWESOME.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

best movie last 20 years

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

this movie was so cute!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

it was a pretty good movie!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

I absolutely adored this movie!! Some of the singing could have been better, but it was so much fun! Fantastic! Definately going to buy it when it comes out on DVD!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

fantastic movie! great friends movie!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

amazing movie

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

Loved every minute of it, seen it twice and can't wait for the DVD!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

This was such a great movie! I enjoyed it the first time, but LOVED it the second time. Being a child of the 70's it was a blast from the past. No, Pierce Brosnan is not a stellar singer, but he did a passable job. Very entertaining! Meryl Streep is showing yet another side of her performing prowess. She is amazing!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

I prefer to watch movies only once but I would definately go back and see Mamma Mia. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

VERY LIGHT ENTERTAINMENT HAVE SEEN IT 4 TIMES LOVE ABBA MUSIC EVEN ALTHOUGH PIERCE COULD NOT SING HE MADE A GOOD ATTEMPT.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Simply amazing!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Enjoyed it but if you don't like ABBA music it's not for you.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Bad music, sexist plot, terrible acting...the worst film I've seen in my lifetime

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Saw the stage show three times, & the movie twice. It is a movie we will buy, & enjoy over & over.

Change Location