Mama

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 88 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 48.78%
  • User rating: 3.56 7.32%
  • User rating: 3.56 14.63%
  • User rating: 3.56 9.76%
  • User rating: 3.56 19.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

Isabelle is one of the most remarkable young actresses I've ever seen since Drew Barrymore, Linda Blair and Melissa Gilbert.Wow I'm amazed at her talent at a young age,and hope she continues.Pay attention at how she was such a huge part in the movie,but that little girl is mesmerizing and has a unique,rare talent.Hollywood!Be prepared.....We will see her a lot and acknowledge she's one in a million.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2015

Mama is a great movie my favorite character is Lilly but I love all them to.i really think this movie is creative and the story of it is easy to understand I could watch it 100 times and never get board of it Lilly and Victoria were so adorable and it felt so real wile watching it

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2013

Had me hooked until the end, which unfortunately was not good. The youngest of the siblings was really creepy...

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2013

Meh, not that good. Acting wasn't very good. Story was kind of boring.

User review rating: 3 May 11, 2013

I liked this movie, except I hated Jessica Chastain's hair. Good twist about Mama.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2013

Seems I only come on here to write a review if the movie is especially bad..............well this is one of them. I have to be honest I was looking forward to this one. It starts off as a cool story idea and then literally goes directly into the realm of horrible. The "haunting" or "possession" makes no sense at all. And for your own amusement please please please (if you bother to watch this) wait until one of the scenes where the "ghost" appears and pause it. I don't know for sure but I think the "ghost" is a thrift store mannequin. On the bright side the kids in the movie do a reasonable job of acting and could have a bright future. I don't want to say this is the worst movie I hav

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2013

Don't bother

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2013

This has got to be the WORST movie i have ever seen in my 34 years. Save your 12-14 dollars and wait till this hits the 5 dollar bin at walmart. The ONLY saving grace in this movie (and its a small one) is the girl who played Victoria. Also Jessica Chastain was alright as well. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND AVOID THIS LIKE THE BLACK FREAKIN PLAGUE!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2013

Worst movie ever!...But especially the best movie ever...dont see this movie seriously....5 out of 5 stars!

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2013

Went with 3 friends hoping for a good movie... and were disappointed in the very thin story line. The actors were great... but not really much point to it and the ending was as if they ran out of money or time... very lame. Where did all the good movies go? :(

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2013

Best horror movie I have seen in awhile.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2013

Best ghost movie in years! And I think I have seen them all. Emotional plot...Great acting,especially from the kids. Nice to see a horror movie with no blood.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2013

What a piece of junk. Total failure for a so called "horror" movie.

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2013

Not sure why the majority of viewers are giving this movie so many stars

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2013

Not very good Don't bother going to see it

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2013

Boresville...not scary at all. Super dumb depiction of 'Mama' as the creep of the film. Rolled my eyes everytime this dumb computer generated 'creature' appeared on film. Best part of film was the actress who played Victoria. Her depiction of a socially maladapted 6 year old was superb!!

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2013

Above average horror movie. Great acting from all the leads.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2013

I love Del Toro's films. The Orphanage and Pan's Labyrinth are such great movies, and his style is so distinctive. You totally sense his style in Mama, once again. Great little ghost story, great cast, thoroughly enjoyable!!

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2013

Not as scary as I thought it would be. But pretty good story line.

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2013

I've been an avid horror movie fan for most of my life. I've seen it all. I liked this one because it had some originality thrown in with some old ideas. Very well acted, especially the creepy little girl, and Jessica is always good. Mama is no slouch either- she got me jumping and ewwing few times.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2013

sweet lord i will never sleep again the was scary as f**k i saw them coming and still was scared the littler girl was just creey and mama mad me want to run the end was like a wtf ending but still great flik

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2013

Gets you emotionally involved, very interesting, it is very scary and a good thriller. Over all a great movie if you enjoy horror!

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2013

this movie is amazing! one of the best movies ive seen in a long time. creepy!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2013

A good thriller, with terrifying parts and a great story about motherly love.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2013

Another great Del Toro flick, very scary but more importantly a genuinely good story to drive this horror movie. Kept me interested, intrigued and on the edge of my seat!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2013

I just watched this incredible movie with my friend today and i absolutely loved it. There is no words to describe how good this movie was. It was so scary and creepy. Everyone needs to go watch this movie!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2013

very good thriller...makes you jump even when you know something will happen..i'd definitely see it again

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2013

Best Movie in the History of Mankind.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2013

Really, that's a horror movie. Pretty stupid.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2012

look pretty cool hey its not a remake and it look like kool plot two girls pretty much mothers and cared for by a monster/demon/sprit what ever it is for 5 year in the wild

Change Location