Maid in Manhattan

Thank you for rating this movie!

Maid in Manhattan Movie Poster

3.02 / 5

User rating: 3.02

Based on 2504 votes and 89 reviews


  • User rating: 3.02 43.39%
  • User rating: 3.02 6.69%
  • User rating: 3.02 3.37%
  • User rating: 3.02 1.60%
  • User rating: 3.02 44.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 89

User review rating: 4 April 14, 2014

The lead actress was very pretty.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

I love it! My mother is currently employed as a domestic servant to this extrmely rich man. His son is so amazing, and this film reminds me that although we are worlds apart, our dreams can still come true.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

It's everything you could ever want in a movie.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

When I saw this film, I was a housekeeper too. So I thought I might like it. It`s the typical chick flick, but Ralph Fiennes is not your typical chick flick guy. So he`s not much to look at, but it`s not terrible.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

This movie was ok. The acting was pretty bad, but Jennifer Lopez is so hot, you kind of forget about all of that. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

I LOVE THIS MOVIE IT`S SWEET, ROMANTIC AND IT MAKES ME CRY AT THE END. I LOVE IT. RALPF FIENNES AND JENNIFER LOPEZ LOOK BRILLIENT TOGETHER. THEY ACT PERFECTLY! I COULD WATCH THIS MOVIE THOUSAND TIMES.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

Ralph is looking very handsome and charming.Ty `s acting is also appreciable.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

this is a brilliant movie love jennifer lopez gr8 in it and there was alot of funny bits especially the french guests. could feel the chemistry between both actors jlo makes it real shes the girl and a gr8 actress. love the movie got on tape and i cry everytime ive watched it and ive watched so many times. dont care what anyone else said i would reccomnend this movie to anyone with a good heart and love a real romantic story. it shows that it doesnt matter where you come from or what you do you can meet someone and you can have a truelly happy ending if you really truelly belive in love at first sight.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

I love that movie.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

A movie that really is kind of sweet but dumb and uneven at the same time, making it not as good as what it could have been. I`m most delighed at how Ralph Fiennes could make an actual american acent.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2003

he is so charming, it makes me forget him in red dragon! I love this love story!

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2003

it made me think of how real lovie is suppose to be!!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2003

stupid...

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2003

I thought that it was a great movie. I kept wanting to watch it again and again. If you look into Fiennes eyes, you get lost in them.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

Ever since I saw Red Dragon I can`t picture Ralph Fiennes as a good guy, the entire movie I was like, don`t fall in love with him, he is evil and has a freaky tatoo on his back!!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

it almost like a fairy tale and a tear dripper at the same time i love this movie and i recomend it to any one who likes funny romantic fiary tale movie it was a hallarios movie

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

It was a great little "feel good" movie -- relax, enjoy, laugh and don`t think. I recommended it to friends, all of whom loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2003

i dont recommend seeing it at the theatre , but its a good movie to watch at home when you`re killing time ,like i did it at home

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2003

It was brutal. The comedy was predictable and there was nothing exciting about it, except J-Lo and let`s face it. The only reason there were any guys in the theatre is becasue she was in it. Save your money and rent it. L.R Toronto

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2003

really predictable, but very good

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2003

the only good thing about this movie was Bob Hoskins as the butler

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2003

Love Jennifer Lopez but I`m sorry to say that it was boring.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2003

would have been funnier if it was called Butler in Baltimore and Lopez was some rich gal and the dude was so poor Butler, that`s how original this movie is, wait for it to be on tv.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2003

Cute movie, predictable but none the less cute. The kid who portrayed Lopez`s 10 year old son was hilarious. I loved this movie and can`t wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2003

Should have watched 2 weeks notice instead! This totally SUCKED!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2003

Bad, bad, bad. Absolutely no chemistry between Fiennes and Lopez, cheesy and cliched.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2003

1/5 stars it was the best when the movie ended

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

the best movie i ever saw

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

Too predictable!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

It was O.k. but I`d wait till it came out on video. No need to see it on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2003

Who decided that Ralph Fiennes could play an American or that Jennifer Lopez could pull off a romantic comedy so terribly written? The only thing worse than the casting was the atocious plot.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2003

Njah! I belive the movie could have been better if they took the kid out, and if they came up with more original ideas. Everything was such a typical clishe. If you are looking for a good Cinderella story check out Pretty Woman or Ever After. I would give it two stars for the effort.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2003

The was no chemistry between these two odly paired actors. J.LO was too exotic to be a maid and Ralph din`t seem to pull of the american politician act. I never laughed, and it IS NOT the best romantic comedy sice "retty woman" as they keep saying.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2003

I love jennifer lopez, But her acting in this movie, I like the way that she wears on the movie, I put how many stars, 5 stars, I think she is pretty nice, On her, I like the movie called main in manhattan, On the bus stop, I like when she kiss her son, That is my favorite acting on this movie, Thank you, Your friend. samantha belcham,

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2003

It was sooo romantic. I new york version of cinderella it makes two very diff worlds come together in a realistic and haert warming way! Deffinatley one of my favs!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2003

2 weeks notice was a lot better

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2003

rental

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

J. LO is the coolest chick! her acting is wonderful! I agree with the person that wrote in and said that all the low ratings are from guys...they just dont understand a sensitive man. Thats what we need in this world! go get em!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

SUCKS! I WANT MY MONEY BACK! J LO SHOULD BE OFF SCREEN!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

"Maid in Manhattan" shows the distinctive battles between the opposite sex. It is delightful, charming, witty and ingenious, aside from the fact that I took a siesta (if you will) in the supposed `climax` of the film. Apart from my criticism, I see that this Jennifer Lopez character tries to the utmost of her ability to succeed in portraying the role of this maid, yet fails to fully acquire the traits of a real lowerclass citizen. This film is definetly for the simpler people in life, whose minds have the complexity of a lemur. Over all, this film suggests a decrease of brain cells in the average viewer. I also recommend that Jennifer Lopez c

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

Great Movie!! Ja Lo is awsome. And Ralph What can I saY!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2003

i think it was good but not that good!! bye bye

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

I thought... The movie was awesome... both very hot people playing them... so it just helps even more!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

Two Thumbs Down, better movies out

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

lolz greatest movie ever hahaha hilarious give me a break! cookie cutter movie, save yourself 10 dollars and spend it wisely on some air freshner cuz this movie stinks!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2002

What a great movie!!! Go see it, it`s aweosme

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2002

I think the movie was really good but definitely for the girls out there. It was a cute and funny romance comedy! I LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2002

I I thought j-lo was amazing in this film .. definately one of her best yet...

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2002

it was good

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2002

it was the greatest movie ever

Change Location