Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 530 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 53.49%
  • User rating: 3.59 9.77%
  • User rating: 3.59 4.19%
  • User rating: 3.59 6.98%
  • User rating: 3.59 25.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

great movie ,not quite as good as the first but still wort watching

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2009

This was one of my favorite movies.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2009

it was very funny, but 2 short

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2009

Hilarious!!!!! The sequel was better than the orignal.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

Totally hilarious. Enjoyed myself throughout the whole movie, kept me entertained, and had lots of adult inuendos, but great for kids too!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

Really good movie...so funny and kids love it!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

sweet movie it entertains the whole family

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

i liked all the actors except alec baldwin

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

awesome

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

This was a great movie, it's just too bad BERNIE MAC (Zuba's voice artist) has died. I'll never forget thee!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

It was one of the funniest, most coolest movies i've ever seen!It was waaaaaaaaaaaaaay better than the first Madagascar movie!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

it was the best thing ever... the movie was a comedy!!! hahahaha!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2009

I could have just watched the last episode of friends.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

so.. great

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

Simply hilarious.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2008

Amazing! But MADAGASCAR 3 (which comes out in 2011) may be better!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

escape to the exits because this film was bad!!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2008

it is a really good movie

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2008

Great for young people (6 to 14 yrs.) and a little entertaining for adults. The drawing and animation of the background is really worth seeing, because it looks so real. The drawing of characters is cheap and poor.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

this movie is good

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

Fun, kids loved it.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2008

The 1st was way better.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2008

crazy movie

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2008

it was OOOOkkkk... not the greatest... the first one was better.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2008

It's sooo funny! kept my boyfriend and I laughing till the end!! Highly Recommend!! :)

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2008

this was the best madagascar movie ever i even liked it better then the first madagascar movie

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

AMAZING! if i was broke id sell my kids to watch this again

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

No real creativity. The penguins are the only saving grace as is Bernie Mac! Save your money. You will never get those hours of your life back!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

Obviously cutting room floor clips for a quick release. The "humor" was lame (ie. picking noses and eating eat). Also too violent for kids (running over an old lady and punching her repeatedly in the face). Insulting to kids and adults alike. What a disappointment from the 1st release. DO NOT WASTER YOUR MONEY. It is only just over an hour but could not end quick enough. The ONLY good thing was Bernie Mac and Sherri Shepherd as the Lion parents.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2008

loved it! laughed nonstop!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2008

cant wait for MADAGASCAR 3!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2008

Excellent and funny movie for kids.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

Hilarious!!! I laughed my head off, and found it extremely enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

this is a wild movie i would rate this movie a 4/5

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

I really really liked this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

it was an ausome movie. I hope they make another one.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2008

It is so awsome!! Like Baby bootom smooth!!! K.H

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2008

Verrrry Funny - loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2008

Loved it!!! Need more penguins

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2008

Hilarious! Better than the first. You gotta love those penguins!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2008

The movie was awesome. Rest in peace Bernie Mac.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2008

This movie was great! Better than the first one by far. This is a must see in theatres! Definetly a 5 star!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2008

This sequel is hilarious. I actually was giggling out loud at some parts and love the adult-oriented comments that sail over our kids' heads but make it that much more enjoyable for us parents.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

Loved it!!!! Very funny and original!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

Great movie!!! I found it even funnier than the first with all of the original characters returning and the introduction of new and unforgettable characters!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

u cant stop laughting from the first min of da show

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

Really funny and cute

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

Very hilarious, and a sequel better than the first. Definetely a must see in theatres everywhere. The cast is yet again, the best there is. A four star. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

Change Location