MacGruber

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

Based on 316 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 2.87 23.87%
  • User rating: 2.87 14.84%
  • User rating: 2.87 15.48%
  • User rating: 2.87 16.13%
  • User rating: 2.87 29.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2013

Comedic genius! When you are sending up cheesy movies you have to step in the cheese to mine comedy gold. The cast does a great job, but I think that is why you see so many negative reviews. People don't get that this is supposed to be an abrasive homage to those action movies we love. The comedy is throughout this movie but try not take it too seriously.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2010

This movie might be funny if you're under 5 years old... If you like stupid pointless swearing... this movie is for you...

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2010

Worst movie I have seen in years. Very diappointed; stay away!

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2010

I realize it is a spoof movie but it is beyond absurd. Not worth even a rent.

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2010

This had the potential of beiung great, but gets bogged down on trying too hard. Wasted performance by Val Kilmer doesn't help much. It's like he's the only one who forgot this was a comedy, except it's not that funny.

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2010

Yeah, so another Saturday Night Live skit made into a movie. Not the best notion that's for sure. A one note script made into a mess and a joke. Laughs are so rare here its hard to believe this is a comedy.

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2010

Sometimes you miss by an inch, sometimes you miss by a mile. This movie misses by a mile and a half! Could have been much better, but resorts to gross-out humour, sophomoric humour and easy laughs. Too predictable to be original, too juvenile to be good.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2010

Not exactly a 'time waster' but almost. If you want to kill some time and watch something mildly entertaining, then go for it.

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2010

Too silly for me.

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

I would wait for the video and watch it if you have nothing better to do.

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

This is not even a good bad movie. Mind you, I like cheesy and raunchy comedy but this movie had few jokes and a lot of bad puns. Too bad as I love Val Kilmer. Not this version of Val though.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

This movie was ok.Seen better.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

Very funny!

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2010

why are they still turning snl skits into movies?

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2010

I did not enjoy this movie at all. I found that the movie seemed to drag on and on for me, I didn't find it funny or amusing in any way. I couldn't wait to get out of the theatre. I would not recommend this flick to anyone, unless of course you were in prison serving 20 to life. That is about the only captive audience this movie would ever have.

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2010

Made for the SNL crowd. I doubt it would reach too many other people.

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2010

some laughs -- i couldn't believe the vulgarness, i don't know how it will be shown on tv too much will have to be bleeped

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2010

silly movie but a great way to pass time with

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2010

MacGarbage is more like it. What a waste!

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2010

Another Saturday Night Live skit turned into a movie. Better than most SNL skits turned movie.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2010

It was okay. I think my 19 year old son would enjoy this type of movie over me.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

I didn't think they could take mediocre skit from SNL and turn it into anything worth watching. But I was wrong. This won't be the best movie you see this year, but it IS funny and it's worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

Hilarious, you have to know what you're getting into, but if you're a fan of stupid humor, then you've found the right movie.

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2010

Saturday Night Live spin off was ok

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

Whoops, they made this into a movie. The laughs are few and far betweeen in this latest SNL spinoff. Very funny in places... very few places mind you. Works as a one minute skit, not so well as a full length movie. Nice try though.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2010

I've had enough of these SNL to screen pics

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2010

better as a 1 minute skit on TV

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2010

Trash.

User review rating: 2 July 06, 2010

Sophomoric script sinks this sad, sorry excuse for a film. Not even a few decent laughs can save this sinking ship. A one minute skit made into a full length film? No, no, no and NO!

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2010

MacCorn MacCheese Mac why bother?

User review rating: 2 July 05, 2010

Funny character for a short SNL comedy sketch but not enough substance to sustain a full length feature. Betty White could have helped this film by reprising her role as his mother!

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2010

I love it. So funny.

User review rating: 3 July 05, 2010

It made me laugh, which should be good enough, but I felt embarrassed for the people in this movie. I felt embarrassed for the people watching this movie, including myself. It's not the highest, smartest of humor. It's ridiculous.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2010

If I want to see an SNL skit, then I'll watch SNL.

User review rating: 3 July 05, 2010

Moments of sheer comedic brilliance swimming in a lake of garbage. Could have been much better, but wasn't. Another movie in need of a script BADLY! Sometimes expanding on the original is just a bad idea. Case in point - MacGruber.

User review rating: 2 July 04, 2010

Totally, guy humor. Stupid, stupid ,stupid .

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2010

NOt as funny as the skit on SNL

User review rating: 2 July 02, 2010

I like the skit, however stretching it into a movie did not work. Too many raunchy jokes. Character development was lacking. And it deviates too much from the main skit.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2010

Pretty funny.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2010

I can't tell you how much I was looking forward to this film. I love Will Forte and Kristen Wiig, but this movie was LITERALLY a 90 second sketch stretched to fit the running time. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy!!

User review rating: 2 July 01, 2010

clumsy unfunny

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2010

A one minute skit on TV made into a feature length film? Nope, doesn't work. Funny bits surrounded on all sides by not very funny bits, this film could have been a minute long and it would have worked. As is its just a goofy mess.

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2010

Entertaining, but again not mind blowing challenging. It will pass the time, but it's not one that your going to run out to buy. Rent it and laugh, a few times, but don't expect too much.

User review rating: 2 June 29, 2010

I thought the whole McGruber concept was dumb on SNL, and I can't believe they made a movie with the same dumb concept

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

Hilarious and stupid.

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

An under-appreciated comedic gem that will most certainly form a cult status in the future.

User review rating: 2 June 29, 2010

Any movie with cameos from wrestlers or starring any wrestlers usually turns out to be crap. This isn't any exception.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

i was expecting alot more!

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2010

Who is funding these SNL skits turned movies? You gotta stop this waste of effort.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

Another "almost" comedy that almost collapses under the weight of its own expectations. Gross-out humour abounds, which is exactly what one can expect from the makers of MacGruber. Funny and slow in equal amounts. Worth checking out after checking in your brain at the door.

Change Location