Lust, Caution

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lust, Caution Movie Poster

2.98 / 5

User rating: 2.98

Based on 920 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 2.98 45.04%
  • User rating: 2.98 4.96%
  • User rating: 2.98 1.24%
  • User rating: 2.98 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.98 48.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

I watched this movie 3 times. The scene that Wang singing for Yee in the Japanese restaurant, watch Yee's facial expression, from smiling to staring blankly to sad and crying... Wang touches his heart deeply.... I was crying every time I watched... is so sexy...and sad...This is another movie that you love it or hate it. I love it so much!!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2007

Many thngs that you cannot image happened.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

wonderful images, wonderful story...bittersweet and full of intensity...

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Good acting. Sad story.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

very well crafted movie. I agree that its not a movie for everyone but definitely very very well made movie with superb directing and acting.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2007

haunting, disturbing, beautiful.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2007

Great love story

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2007

great movie especially if you understand the background of the story.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

A breakthrough from cultural and traditional concept. Well done!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

It's a great movie! Like to watch one more time.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2007

The DVD will be released 6 month later......

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2007

Excellent story - well told. Not for everyone, the sex scenes were quite graphic and violent. Not the typical hollywood dreck. Refreshing.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

nice movie

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2007

very touching, Li paid great attention on the details. Definitely worth to see.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

great movie

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

Nice-looking Chinese guy,sexy lady.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

i like the movie very much. The actor is so charming and sexy.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

Truly amazing

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

It's a excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

What a performance for her debut of acting.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

excellent movie...

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2007

"Lust, Caution" is an award winning (Gold Lion For Best Film)and surely a wonderful movie. I just don't understand why there are very little theaters playing it in Toronto. It makes difficult for audience living far from downtown to see the movie, and that definitely is going to hurt its box office gross.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

excellent fine cut...........

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

I really like it. Tang Wei performed very good in the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

The two-and-half-hour movie is a bit too long. One-hour story about how much patriotism Wang and Kuang are is such a waste. But I have to say the scenes between Mr. Yee and Wang are haunting and deep. Tony Leung's proformance is superb, including his sex scene.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

Beautifully shot.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

Slow,hard to relate to emotional portrayal through subtitles

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

Great movie. Don't like the ending, but that's Ang Lee.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

In the beginning, this movie seems to drag on a little. However, the rest of the movie made it worth while. I love the story and the all the actors were well developed, just absolutely love this movie. Some sex scenes were a little disturbing to watch, however, it was necessary for the plot development. Ang Lee did a fabulous job. This is a movie I will definately purchase the DVD

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

Very well made movie overall, though sex scenes very graphic like watching a chinese pornographic film!

Change Location