Love & Savagery

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.36 / 5

User rating: 4.36

Based on 50 votes and 13 reviews

  • User rating: 4.36 61.11%
  • User rating: 4.36 25.00%
  • User rating: 4.36 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.36 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.36 5.56%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2015

Reminded me of a romance I had. This movie reminds me of a love I could not let go. Pity the strong Catholic influence in those days and the stigma she would face from the Catholic Church had she left the convent for her true love. I wish there was a happy ending where she would have renounced her vows.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2015

It was awful to let go on true love because of a promise you make to your mom to love God it was just awful I was upset after watching it.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

Excellent movie. more depth than a lot supfiicial so called romantic movie. Bravo. Lovely settings in Ireland.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2013

very enjoyable movie. i found myself falling in love with the beautiful sarah greene as well !

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2012

well done; scenery and photography just beautiful and the acting is very natural, not like the films in the us ; (

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

A beautiful story of two young people living their lives that discover harmony in each others company. They find themselves struggling with their feelings, their creed and deciding their future.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Excellent film really enjoyed it. Locals in Carrigaholt really took to being included in cast. Well done to all.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2010

Excellent storyline, beautiful scenery. Cute accents.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2009

I loved the movie...wonderful scenery....strong characterization....serious themes, yet the touches of humor made it very enjoyable. A not too surprising ending, considering the strong influence of Catholicism in that era.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

excellent;a very touching movie, refreshing in this age of superficiality...great scenery, great actors, and great music... A beautiful movie!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

Great movie with an enjoyable storyline. Started a little slow but evolved into a very interesting movie with excellent main character actors who were very natural. Some excellent scenery. A nice change from some of the weird movies being made today. I could easily watch it again even though I know the outcome. It was quite enjoyable and emotional. Great job by all.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

Great story; good acting.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

This is a film that will have you staring alternately at the magnificent (although bleak) scenery of County Clare, Ireland and at Sarah Greene, who plays the beautiful and expressive girl whom a visiting Newfoundland poet and geologist falls for. To the last few minutes of the film, you won't know for sure whether the girl will choose her love of God or her love of the young poet for her future. This situation may be a cliche, but here it is presented as fresh and meaningful. And Cathleen, the Irish girl, is not just a knee-jerk proto-nun, either. The Church, she tells the poet, is going through profound changes (this is set in 1969), and she tries to make an educated choice. The sensitiv

Change Location