Lords of Dogtown

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lords of Dogtown Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 2487 votes and 59 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 59.05%
  • User rating: 3.55 2.01%
  • User rating: 3.55 1.97%
  • User rating: 3.55 9.00%
  • User rating: 3.55 27.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 59

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

i read all the comments below and pretty much everyone mentioned how they loved it because john,victor,and emile were amazinly hott, some mentioned heath. but fuhreal people..you know the reall reason you loved it was becuase of michael angarano [sid] go back watch it, and honestly see all the humor he put into the movie, as well as the sad ending. not too bad of a movie, but mikey shoulda been one of the main characters.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

Well.. I love the movie && TOny Alva. AAAAAAAHHHHHH he is §o0oo0o0o0 FUINE!!!!!!!! xoxo Raquel

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

It was insane in the membraine!!!!!!!!-lol! it inspired me to start skating old-skool(sidewalksurfing) w/ all the slides & crap like that! Jay adams is now my fvorite sk8r!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

hot, that movie was so hot. go for the moves stay for john,victor,and emile. they are so hot.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

great movie i loved it. i want to meet john, victor,and emile they are so great. john is such a hotty i like him so much.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

john is so hot with long hair! when i first saw this movie all i could thank about was him and long hair. they all look good with long hair.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

I love Jay he is so hot

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

emile hirsch rox my sox, why did he have to shave his head?

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

An amazing film, makes me wanna be there

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

I am in love with Stacy!!!!! He is soooo hot, so is Emile Hirsch (Jay)...YUMMY!!! Tony bothers me but it was the best movie ive ever seen...seriously i would reccomend it to anyone!!! Skip rocks!!! I want a poster of John RObinson(Stacy).

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Woooowwww!! Amazing movie!! Emile Hirsch is SSOOOO SEXXYYY with his blond hair!!!! I LOVE that movie!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

I love STACYYYY Huba Huba

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

Dude Emile Hirsch is so SEXY!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

HORRIBLE!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005

i thought that it was freacken cool man and not that bad i really like it

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

this movie was soooo freaking awesome!!!!! every one go and see it! the guys are sooo hot and the skatings wicked! Top effort all round ay!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2005

this movie was awesome!!!!! it was the best movie i have ever seen!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

are you kidding me? the only reason why this movie wasnt completely terrible is because johnny knoxville is in it.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

I`m a french girl, 24 years old I loved the film in addition it gave me the occasion to see john robinson again........ it`s such a plaisir, I can see him without thinking of touching his baby`s skin........

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

J`ai adoré!! Au départ j`ai cru qu`un film parlant de surf et de skate ne pouvait être que superficiel mais pas du tout. C`est profond, drôle, émouvant... Et coup de chapeau (ha ha) à Emile Hirsh qui est très crédible dans le rôle de Jay Adams.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

i love this movie...it was awesome!!!!! and ya!! ~Mobscene~

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2005

I lOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE that movie, it was astonishing !!!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

i think i speak for everyone when i say .. who would waste there time and money on a bunch of ugly kids skateboarding. terrible, disastrous waste of effort. after the first 9 minutes of watching this it was hard to get out of the theatre since it was crowded by the doorway of everyone else trying to leave. ps: booo

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

I LOVE THIS MOVIE WITH ALL OF MY HEART.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

i thought that it was awesome i loved it so much!! Emile Hrisch was so freakin hott!! i loved it when they would fall off their skateboards that was so funny!!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

I thought it was one of the greatest movies i have ever seen! Emile Hirsch( Jay Adams ) is so freakin HOT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

hey people, one star is bad. Stop being stupid.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

Great movie! Very in tune with the Z-Boy documentary. Went for Heath Ledger...Stayed for Emile Hirsch, Victor Rasuk & John Robinson.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

WHOOO!! IT WAS SO AWESUM!!! the actors were very awesum...lolz ..i dunno wat else to say..just watch it! =D

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

see it for heath. he was awsome

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

Entertaining movie, although Stacy Peralta`s character comes across as the victim in the movie (interesting as he wrote the script). I really do not get the `bunch of lowlifes" comment. Here are three kids doing what they love and for the most part, were able to become quite successful at it.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

this movie was truly amazing, i think that it captured the dizzy intensity that can only truly be experienced when participating in a sport such as skateboarding. The acting was superb, victor Rasuk, Emile Hirsh, and my personal favorite (not simply because of his acting in this movie, but also because of his acting in the independent film Elephant) John Robinson, all meshed to their charachters so well that they seemed to become one in the same. The boys captured the ego and the feel of the culture and the time with a grace and a sincerity that you would be hard pressed to find any where else. Combine all of that with amazing boarding sequen

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

I was skating in the 70s and I still am now at 44. I thought the movie did a great job of capturing the feel of that era and telling the story of how the Dogtown crew influenced extreme skateboarding. Nice acting especially Heath Ledger and Emile Hirsch. Don`t wait to see it on DVD the cinematography looks great and deseves a big screen.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

it was the BEST movie i have seen in a loooong time....i love Jay the most!! they were all such awesome skaters...very retro. Heath ledger was HILLARIOUS!! tony alva was great too!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

It was pretty good. i couldn`t really understand the meaning of it though. It was SWEET!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

Skate culture my foot. Bunch of lowlifes

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

Waste of money, cause` i could do all those tricks

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

Uneducated boys who just leach off society

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

Decent movie...good story but not outstanding by any measures. The documentary "The Z-Boys of Dogtown" is much more informative and a better watch.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

Go Sid! Sorry, i dont like much of the main characters, sid was the best. A great ending, kind of sad though! The boarding was awesome!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

Such a good movie, everyone was laughing, so hot!! jay and stacy wow:)I didnt really even pay attention to the movie just stared at them:) defintelly worth the money!!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

Man it was the sickest movie ever Jay Stacy and TA were so fine and one friken awsome story about legends!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

Rather than rate the movie cause the guy was hot, trying rating it on how it changed skating forever. the z boys were skate boarding and made it what it is today. if you want the real thing, watch dogtown and the z boys, somehow hollywood and the truth strikes me as an oxymoron.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

OMG! Jay is the hottest! Best movie ever!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

It was an awesome movie! I loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

Very very GREAT MOVIE...and the boy was very cuty!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

I never knew the band "Hansen" could skateboard

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

It was an awesome movie! Not only was the skating and the surfing amazing, but the plot line and acting was incredible. It was touching and inspiring. An awesome movie all around!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

bad

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

AWESOME CAST, AMAZING STORY ... IT WAS ANUNGORGETTAGLE FILM!!!

Change Location