Looper

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 194 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 45.26%
  • User rating: 4.11 33.68%
  • User rating: 4.11 12.63%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.16%
  • User rating: 4.11 5.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2013

one of the better movies i've seen in a long time

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2013

a truly original fim, with great acting and writing!!

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2013

LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2013

awesome!

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2013

Wasn't my kind of movie to see Bruce Willis in... Didn't care for it that much but still gave it a 3 star

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2013

One of the best films i've seen in a long time!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2013

Really liked it!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2013

I've seen better movies but this was not bad. The action was good and the plot was ok.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2012

I never thought Bruce Willis will act in or on such a movie, but still was okay.Also wondering about that kid? and his character?

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2012

Movie reminded me of Blade Runner in composition. Violent but necessary. Plot twists, and keeps you guessing until the end...and left questioning afterwards. Best sci fi flick i've seen in a long long time. Go watch it.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2012

A very good movie.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2012

One of the best flicks of 2012

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2012

awesome film...great acting. Willis is THE MAN!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2012

a truly original film!!! Gordon-Levitt is great in this movie. Loved it!

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2012

Excellent movie!!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2012

once in a while a movie comes along that simply blows u away...this is that movie. Fantastic job all around.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2012

GREAT MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2012

Excellent acting on behalf of Levit, at times you cant' tell it'snot Bruce Willis. Like any time travel movie the plot falls apart and becomes hard to follow. 3 stars

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2012

Overall this was pretty good. Different, yet I could detect elements of The Terminator, 12 Monkeys, and Minority Report. I would give 5 stars to the first 40 minutes, 3.5 stars for the middle, and about 4.5 stars for the last half hour. Good acting throughout. Definitely not a non-stop action movie, but does have some pretty neat sequences nonetheless.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2012

Very well done-made you think a bit,kind of like Inception,where you wonder why this or that is happening until it explains itself..and how did they make Joseph look like Bruce?CGI?Makeup?Very cool...worth watching again a few times to get all the details...

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2012

I thought it was a solid good only. I recommend you wait and to rent it instead of spending the steep movie ticket price. It was a unique concept. I found it unusual that I didn't like any of the characters. If you go see it, be prepared for the loud gunshot scenes.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2012

stupidest movie i ever seen

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2012

The best movie I've seen in a while. The acting was great; the concept and plot lines fascinating. There is no down time in the story to go to the bathroom, so don't buy a lot of pop.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2012

If you enjoy movies with lots of story with a minimal narrative than you would enjoy this movie. I thought the story and acting was excellent. this movie picks your mind... and you are leaving understanding why things happen! Awesome original story!

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2012

Not as good as I expected. Critics have over rated it.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2012

Amazing movie! 9.5/10!

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2012

This isn't the standard action movie, so don't go in expecting things to just blow up. Complex layers debating morality and the responsibility of a man to himself versus the good of all make this a thinker

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2012

Great entertainment! Makes you wish the future to be more unpredictable.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2012

Cool movie. Took awhile to grasp the concept, but it was alright. Be prepared for a lot of really loud gun shots!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2012

great movie with good twists.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2012

Very strange movie

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2012

Best movie in 2012!

User review rating: 3 October 03, 2012

This movie was okay, but it certainly wasn't great. A little slow overall.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2012

unexpected surprise, and brilliant time-travel-loop-paradox type of sci-fi movie. nothing over the top on sfx, as it was very earthbound in a dystopian earth. great intertwined story, with all plotlines making sense as they 'shift' when people in the future stay in the present too long, and mess the timeline up. [[wow]], i really enjoyed it. heartbreaking in several ways. worth the see. great ending.

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2012

Good action and acting throughout, though if you don't like time travel or science fiction this isn't the movie for you. There were 3 plots in one movie and I would have been happy with 3 movies based on each.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2012

I liked it better than I thought I would

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

Bloody Brilliant!

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

It could have been better. I did like the idea though and the acting was good. The kid is one freaky little one. Wow the new Damian lol.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

fantastic!!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

wow! loved this movie ! lots of action !

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

Loved this action flick with a great cast and storyline.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

Loved it. Fast-paced, kept my interest. Worth the $13 to see!!!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

Very unique story, lots of action.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

excellent movie!

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

It gave me the same feeling as all those dirty, gritty, action, death, apocalyptic movies .... that always bring the children in ! Why ? Van Dam is that way, Mad Max 2 Beyond ! Live the kids out

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

good show... totally different than i expected.. but was good...jgl was spot on with his performance... he even sounded like bruce willis.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

This movie kept me on my toes! It was very interesting but I really didn't like the ending.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

Totally loved it!

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

Good movie.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

Loved this action flick with a great cast and storyline.

Change Location