Lockout

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.27 / 5

User rating: 3.27

Based on 52 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.27 30.77%
  • User rating: 3.27 15.38%
  • User rating: 3.27 23.08%
  • User rating: 3.27 11.54%
  • User rating: 3.27 19.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2013

Awesome flick. Guy Pearce witty comments were outstanding. Cant wait for the sequile!!! 5stars

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2012

3.5 stars, i thought it was entertaining. having said that, it won't win any academy awards. i really liked the acting job of the nut job villain.

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2012

loved the movie.

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

absurd plot, stupid ideas, but to be expected. still the cgi was interesting and some of the action was very good. a mid range renter.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2012

waste of time and money

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

guy pierce was surprising: he made a decent wisecracking us ex-agent.

User review rating: 2 May 21, 2012

i usually like guy pearce..but boy..this is probably the first movie that i want to walk out on and demand my money back. to boot..i watched it as a free preview!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2012

this is a fun, classic 80's-throwback action flick. the movie makes no apologies for being what it is, and when watched though those eyes, is a 100% pure fun thrill ride. the bad guys are really bad, the good guys - well, they're kinda bad, too and the whole thing comes together as a movie that can be described as a guilty pleasure. i enjoyed it, and look forward to purchasing it on bluray!

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2012

i can only reiterate previous viewers comments.. the special effects were less than spectacular and the ending much too quick... this movie is at best, a home viewed movie on dvd and not worth the time at the theatre.

User review rating: 2 April 22, 2012

not sure if this was supposed to be a warped kind of comedy or serious action. way too many puns and such gets a bit irritating at times. special effects where so so at best. ie.. the scene on the motorcycle was horrible. and the other scenes at the beginning of the movie looks like they where done by an amateur

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2012

guy pearce was awesome, so funny and great acting. only thing that sucks is when they jump in space they sink to earth instead of floating :s

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2012

love it

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2012

love it great

User review rating: 3 April 18, 2012

an unlikely premise for its plot... nobody would spend massive amounts of money to house inmates for any reason in space; not even the reasons given in the movie. either way, the action was good, but the interaction between characters much too brief and too incomplete with so-so follow through and an ending that leaves one unfulfilled... way too underdeveloped storyline even though the visuals are pretty good (but nothing spectacular). it's just an 'okay' movie. however, i enjoyed [3 stooges] and [cabin in the woods] waaaaaaaaayyyy more!

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2012

entertaining, fun movie.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2012

while the action was off the wall, the effects were touch and go. the characters were 2 dimensional leaving nothing for the audience to identify with. this delivered nothing the trailer promised.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2012

we just went to see the movie (14-apr-2012). the trailers are better than the actual movie. the plot seem to be cut short in order to leave room for the ending which was lame. the main action character spoke very well with the american accent. that's my two cents worth.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2012

i got a free pass to see this movie and i am so glad i didn't pay to go. this movie is absolutely brutal. guy pearce... you should be ashamed.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2012

i liked this movie when i saw it the first time escape from new york

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2012

one of stallone's best non-rocky/rambo movies.

Change Location