Live Free or Die Hard

Thank you for rating this movie!

Live Free or Die Hard Movie Poster

3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 3060 votes and 200 reviews


  • User rating: 3.72 58.54%
  • User rating: 3.72 10.03%
  • User rating: 3.72 3.09%
  • User rating: 3.72 1.21%
  • User rating: 3.72 27.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 200

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

this movie is amazing i believe this one was the best out of the series

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2008

Disappointing. The action sequences were too over the top to be believable.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

Very good, though not as good as the first, but better than the second, and the third, well, i haven't seen the third, but i'm sure this one is betterb than it. The only problem that i had with this one was the fact that the stunts were way to fake, even for the die hard series... it really stept away from the now a day realistic fighting, and went to the old school, over the top action. this could be either good or bad, depending on what you like. 4 stars, respectable, go see it if you are a hard core action fan, or just looking for a descent movie to see. Great WOrk!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2007

Awsome movie

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

Not as good as the other die hard movies but far from the disaster i expected it to be. Very similar to die hard with a vengence (DH3). Overally would give 3.5 stars but gave 4 since no 3.5 available lol.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2007

I really liked this movie!! even though it was a "little" unreal.... but good job!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2007

MONEY WELL SPENT!!! GO GET EM' BRUCE(JOHN)!!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

I think it is an amazing really suspensfull and really entertaining 10 OUT OF 5!!!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

Totally entertaining and keeps you glued to your seat. Although it had the usual Bruce Willis "blow 'em up" theme, the movie was fast paced,good action, no overacting villains and good direction.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

real cool,dude.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2007

Simply the best American action movie since TANGO & CASH.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2007

No nudity or coarse language but totally unbelievable violence galore. 007 Casino Royal pales with this one, but I found it all very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

Fun but forgettable.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2007

Finally a movie that gives your money's worth! Loved it and highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2007

Having grown up with all the Die Hard movies, this one certainly did not disappoint. It gave me exactly what I was looking for...some good guys, some bad guys and lots of action!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2007

This movie was mediocre at best. A straight to video type of movie with a 100+ million budget and Bruce"JERK-OFF"Willis in it. It was the most violent PG-13 film I've ever seen. They took the violence a little too far in some parts, especially in the fight sequence with the woman. Which I thought was a little sadistic, and misogynistic. To all these people who say it was such a great movie, and "it was one of best action movies I've seen" obviously haven't seen many movies or their standards are so low they wouldn't know a good movie if it hit them in the face. Bottom line, people are getting dumber around the world and it's showing.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2007

AWSOME

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2007

awesome

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2007

best ever

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2007

Fabulous movie. Bruce is in top form. No wimpy stuff here.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2007

The best Die Hard since the original!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

I estimate this film a very solid 4 stars, and possibly a little higher. Mr. Willis is in very fine form here, Justin Long provides the greater nuances required for a successful partnership (more than enough, by my opinion), and Timothy Olyphant is perfect as the new techno-villain - sexy, smart and very capable on many levels. Despite the unfortunate cartoonish segment with the air force fighter jet, the movie is cohesive, and builds very satisfactorily to its justified exciting conclusion.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

Amazing... just amazing. From this day forward June 29th will now be referred to as "Die Hard Day".

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

great action movie

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2007

Excellent story...Although I did like transformers, this action movie did NOT have the over-the-top cheesy lines in it like Transformers did

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2007

It's been a while since we've seen a Die Hard movie and I thoroughly enjoyed it...I don't always enjoy Bruce Willis as he tends to overact but he is very good in this role...

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

This was a great movie! So many action sequences that makes you feel like your in the movie, if this movie was in Imax you would really enjoy it! and it deserves to be inm Imax too.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

Fun movie if you can swallow the premise (not easy). Funny and good, reliable action. Good summer escape.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2007

totally awesome. john mcclane kicks ass!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2007

I liked this movie! It was fast paced, entertaining and had great action sequences as well as some funny lines. I'm at a bit of a loss to see how anyone could rate it 1 star. I think this one is the best of the "series"

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2007

AWESOME MOVIE!!! they combined jaw-dropping special effects with comedy and great acting!! GO SEE THIS MOVIE

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2007

Awesome movie! Best in the series! Many callbacks to the first movie, especially yippey ki yay!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2007

Lots of actions. Good acting. But the story was not really amazing. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2007

FANTASTIC ACTION MOVIE THAT FOLLOWS IN THE GREAT TRADITION OF THE EARLIER DIE HARDS!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2007

I've seen all Die Hard movies and up until now, Die Hard With a Vengance was my favourite..This movie is great... Full of action and lots of levity.. A reat treat..

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2007

I thought this was a pretty good flick. Good action the whole way through.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

It was the best than damn Die Hard. Just awesome, from start to end. WOW.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

Bruce Willis kicks ass! lots of action! The story line for the movie could have been better ,my fav Die Hard of the series is the first. The movie has some cool stunts and fight scene's.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

this installment is a joke compared to the older die hards (especially 1 and 2)

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

it was truly wonderful. The action and effects kept everyone on the edge of their seat.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

I can't remember the last i saw a movie that really gave me my money's worth nor can i remember the last i saw the whole theatre react along with the movie like that....everybody in the theatre was jumping, laughing, excited with every scene. To say it was amazing just isn't enough!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

My favourite movie of all time, replaces Die Hard 1 at the top of my list. Anyone who rates this low because "the action is impossible" is a complete idiot. A total moron. The reason someone sees a Die Hard movie is for action! Is that not what you wanted? Action? Are you people insane? Giving it a 3 star rating is horrible! Honestly people, you suck, your tastes in movies are horrible, I rate you as a person, 1 star.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

good

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

best movie of this year so far !!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

very gud movie...

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

very gud movie...

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

juss awesome...bruce kicked butt and the movie really depected times and tech...a movie worth seeing twice

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

This is what I call entertainment. Things get blown up and bad guys get what they deserved. Well worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2007

very disappointed..... really went over the line and was again disappointing

Change Location