Life As A House

Thank you for rating this movie!

Life As A House Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 1545 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 72.99%
  • User rating: 4.35 12.88%
  • User rating: 4.35 1.83%
  • User rating: 4.35 0.39%
  • User rating: 4.35 11.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2007

one of the best and most simple soundtracks ever.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

I TOTALLY LOVED IT. EVEN MY SISTER JENNIFER LOVED THIS FILM.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

Very good movie!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

One of the best movies Hayden has made yet

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

No doubt that Life as a House is Hayden`s best role yet. I`m a huge fan of Star Wars, and Anakin was well conceived by Christensen, but LAAH was where I saw something very special about this precious Canadian actor. Best of luck to him in whatever he chooses to pursue next. Amy, from Vancouver

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

MY LOVER IS HAYDEN CHRISTENSEN

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

Hayden was darn sexy in this movie and I want to now more about his new movie "Decarmeron".Thanks very much.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

Bonjour je tien a vous dire que La maison sur la falaise est le meilleur film que jai jamais vu et Hayden Christensen est le meilleur acteur de toute l`univers. Il est beau et il est bon acteur. J`ecouterai ce film tout le temps et je ne me tanerai jamais.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2004

I thought Life As A House was an awesome movie.It`s actually one of my faves now that i have seen it.I love Hayden Christenson in this movie, he`s a really good actor and so hot, but better with his makeup and piercing. At first my friends were really hesitating to see it cause I`m REALLY horrible at explaining movies but, they said it was awesome and one of them said that it was one of the best movies they have ever seen and I agree with that 100%!!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2003

I Think Life As A House Is An Awesome Movie And everyone Who Doesnt Like It Suxz:P AND Hayden Christensen is Suck A Babe But I Really Think He Should Of Stayed Goth He Looked Much Much Better That Way... But The Movie Was Awesome And i Loved It!!!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2002

This was a great movie and Hayden Christensen is a very good actor.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2002

Hayden Christensen was sooooo amazing in Life As A House. He is sooooooooo hot too. I love him and the way he acts too.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

HAYDEN IS SO HOT!!! OMG I LOVED THE MOVIE...I THINK I WATCHED IT AT LEAST A DOZEN TIMES NOW....the story`s really good too!!! if i had four hands i`d give it 8 thumbs up!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2002

This was a great movie,very touching.Hayden Christensen is amazing talented and definitely amazingly HOT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2002

i think life as a house was the best drama movie ever. and hayden christensen and jena malone do agreat performance in life as a house.its a great film.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2002

i loved life as a house hayden christensen played a great roll in the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2002

I loved Life As A hoouse, it was the best movie i had ever seen, Hayden Christensen is so hott and a great actor.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2002

It was one of the best movies I`ve ever seen! Especially Hayden was so cute!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

it was one of the best movies ive seen and ive seen alot of movies

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

it was one of the best movies ive seen and ive seen alot of movies

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2002

I think it was superlicious and as for hayden christensen, well let`s just say he was too!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2002

I thought it was the best movie i have ever seen and i have seen it bout 100 times and i love it i definetly recommand it for u to see

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

I think Haden looked so HOTT in it and his acting was amazing. I cried sooo much.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

OMG!! This was, like, my all time most favourite movie! Not only is Hayden REALLY hot, he is seriously a really good actor! Sometimes actors are really good-looking, but they suck at acting- but not my Hayden. This movie was, like, SO sad I cried so many times. I have told everyone I know to see this movie and I think YOU should, too. Oh ya, and Hayden is Canadian. Woo-hoo!!!!!!! ***Josie D.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2002

This movie is very very good ! This is my favorite ... Hayden is very beautiful Vanessa xxx

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2002

I thought that this movie was excellent. It was by far my favorite movie. It had so much meaning in it. It made me cry at the end. If I had four months to live, I would want to spend as much of it with all the people I love. This movie to me was very inspiring. It made me realize things that I didn`t realize before. I recommend everyone to see this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2002

this is my fav movie i love it sooo much and hayden is sooo god dam sexy in it to!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2002

Life as a House was a really really good movie, Hayden(sam) was such a cutie!! The movie is really sad!

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2002

Life as a House was by far one of the best movies that I have ever seen. The story line was great and the actors did an amazing job. The plot gave me insight and made me realize that life is precious. P.S. HAYDEN CHRISTIANSEN is SOOO HOT!! GO CANADA!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2002

very nice movie the actors is the best kids actors is cute sam is very cute and the girl friend the sam is pretty

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2002

I loved it. Not only did it have a hot guy in it, it was so much meaning i cried when i saw it.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

I think Life As A House is an amazing film. I dont know how many tmes I have seen it (probably more than 10).The actors coordinated well with eachother,Kevin Kline w/Hayden, esp,Jena Melone with Hayden ...It was pobably a little bit uncomfortable filming the shower scene, but they made it pretty belivable that they werent at all uncomfortable! and it also made me and my friends long for a guy like him...even though he was a lil messed up in the begining..he actually had a sweet self to him, and hayden made the transition very well.~~good 4 them~ true youth actors!! yay !!! we need more of them~and I wish them all luck to come~

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

great view of life. great characters, great actors

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

I think this movie was very good and sad. There was also good acting. I enjoyed this movie very much.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD, LIFE CHANGING!!!!!!!!! HAYDEN IS SOOOOOOOOOO HOT!!!!!!!!!!! HE`S SUCK A GOOD ACTOR!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

I think it is a very good movie

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2002

5 stars.....God where does one begin with this movie. Being a sensitive guy I was fighting to keep my alligator tears from streaming down my face. Looking around the audience to gather my composure I am sure that that most of the people who didn`t have enough kleenex were wishing that they had some spare popcorn napkins to prevent the floor from getting wet. I gave all of mine to my daughter. The actors did such a great job of showing the pain and anguish behind human relationships and family strife. It was the best shows I have seen this year and last year for that matter. The rest don`t compare to this one. Hang on to your loved ones

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2002

wow, great movie ! great actor !

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2002

i luv hayden christensen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

Excellent film all around...brave performances by Hayden Christensen and Kevin Kline. Beautiful direction and cinematography and editing. Highly overlooked in the Oscars!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

I really liked the movie um HAYDEN CHRISTENSEN is really hot, i liked how he played a goth kid he played it every well.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

The movie nearly put me to sleep.....zzzzzz

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2002

Great acting and a great plot, though not very exciting.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

Life As A House was a great movie!!!! It has alot of swearing though so it`s not a kids movie. It is really sad, at the end i just couldn`t stop crying!!!! I recomend it, but it might be sad for people who have lost family or friends to cancer (like me)

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

I loved this movie it was the first real movie in a long time! Hayden Christinsen was amazing

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2002

THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE WORST MOVIE THAT I SAW IN ALL OF 2001!! IT WAS TERRIBLY ACTED, THE PLOT WAS STUPID, AND IT FELT LIKE IT WOULD NEVER END!! ANY OF YOU WHO HAVEN`T SEEN THIS MOVIE.. DON`T!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2002

I think that this movie was so amazing, especailly with the actors . This movie was in every way excellent, it has every thing you need in a good movie. Also with Hayden(he is so Hot) its even better. I think everyone should see this movie, no matter what there taste in movie`s are.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2002

Good movie. I thoroughly enjoyed it. However, I wouldn`t recommend it to someone who has a family member or close friend with cancer; it hits too close to home.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2002

It was an excellent film. Bring your tissue paper girls. Hayden is a great new actor, look foward to see him in future films.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2002

If you had four months to live what would you do? That is the question raised in the film "Life As A House". Never have I been in a theater and heard so much crying and had tears roll down my own cheek. The acting in this movie is superb. If there is a film to date this year that deserves an Oscar this is it. "Life As A House" is not only intelligently written but beautifully filmed. It focuses on modern problems that in today`s world seem to be affecting a great many people. A final note: this review is shorter than usual not because there in not much to say but because this film will leave you speechless and in tears. Rating: $$$$$

Change Location