Let Me In

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 260 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 33.14%
  • User rating: 3.91 33.71%
  • User rating: 3.91 25.71%
  • User rating: 3.91 6.29%
  • User rating: 3.91 1.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2011

A very creepy movie - gave me chills.

User review rating: 3 May 11, 2011

Good, but not great. Loved the ending, but the movie did drag-on at times.

User review rating: 2 April 26, 2011

Not nearly as good as I hoped for...good acting by the two lead children, but I felt the movie was a bit predictable and, at times, boring.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2011

Not bad, but not great either. Average movie with some decent performances by the two child leads. A bit too slow for me.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Best vampire movie in the last 15 years. It will cleanse you of all that Tweenlight garbage.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2011

I just watched this movie this evening and it was honestly a great film. Well acted and well written. I've seen the original, and in my opinion it's just as good. If you want to see it :) trust me, see it !

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2011

If you are a actual fan of the vampire tradition, you will love how they followed the rules, not like some other cream puff vampire movies. Good casting, a little slow, but a great remake.

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2011

different approach to a hot topic

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

I was worried that it would'nt translate well (I have Let the right one in) ... but this was a job well done.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

Good movie

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2011

I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

great acting creepy!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

I liked the child's point of view in this movie, a refreshing change from all the other vampire movies. Good adaptation, but the original was better.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

A disturbed boy meets a girl next door he really connects with. She has a secret, also she's not human as she says she needs blood to live. Maybe all those murders are her doing, then she disappears. Suspenseful movie will keep you at edge of your seat.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

was a movie that made me think about my surroundings

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

If you thought Chloë Moretz was great in Kickass wait to you see her in Let Me In

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2011

different concept showing if from a child's perspective

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2011

Great vampire movie.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2011

very good

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2011

One of the best films I saw in the last year !!!!

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2010

A different take to the usual vampire movies. An "OK" adaptation of the Swedish movie, Let the Right one in.

User review rating: 3 December 24, 2010

Not a kid's movie, but really good movie.

User review rating: 3 December 24, 2010

different twist to a vampire movie

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2010

Scary stuff. Not for children.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2010

This was far better than the European version. Chloe Moretz was phenomenal as Abby. A vampire that is still a child in a sense, but she is so much more. She is a great young actor and you could actually believe she was evil incarnate, with the look of a child. Abby was not all bad...She did help Owen...but more for herself than anything. She needed someone to help take care of her. Being an avid Horror movie watcher...this was 100% better than the other so called 'Vampire movies' geared for pre-teens and teens.

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2010

The child vampire was an interesting touch. Quite different from the Twilight series. It was edgy with some comic relief. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2010

Rent the original. It was far better.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2010

Beautiful and sad at the same time. Better than the original.

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2010

Quite slow, not as scary as I expected.

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2010

Interesting take on vampires...I like the kid's aspect.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2010

As good as the original? Well no, but closer to the source novel. Still, one of, if not the best American remake to come out of Hollywood in quite some time...

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2010

Vampire movies are not my thing but it was ok

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2010

Another vampire movie, but not terrible. It was pretty good.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

I liked it somewhat.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2010

Great actors...really good movie. Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2010

cleverly done, but too slow

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2010

I saw this movie and really enjoyed it. I love horror movies but this wasn't just a horror flick it was also a coming of age story. Odd combo but it works.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2010

IT WAS REALLY GOOD I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE ALL BLOODY AND STUFF BUT ONLY IN SOME PARTS IT WAS WAY BETTER THAN TWILIGHT THANK GOD

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2010

A second adaptation of the vampire story-the first was presented in 2008 as :Let The Right One In.But,there are no subtitles here.Chloe Grace Moretz (Kick-Ass) is appropriately precocious and Kodi Smit-McPhee (The Road) portrays a vulnerable,tormented schoolboy,just right.All in all,a tolerable enterprise by director,Matt Reeves.

User review rating: 3 October 12, 2010

Great vampire movie. Lots of blood.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2010

Don't let the child stars deter you from this masterpiece. Film of the year!

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2010

I went to see this movie and really enjoyed it. It was a remake but very well put together and it had a good story. Some gory and bloody scenes if you can take blood.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2010

A serious vampire movie that starts the mind thinking and the heart pounding.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2010

This movie was great, definitely worth 4 stars. The Child actors were impeccable in their roles and great emerging talents. The story shed light on some very relevant issues such as bullying and the negative psychological effects it can have on children. It also brings about the themes of love and friendship and combining them with contrasting themes of evil, horror and death. The characters encompass great abnormality in their relationship and character traits that seem to work successfully throughout the film

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2010

I enjoyed this flic more than I thought I would. I only jumped once, which was a disappointment.

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2010

ok but not nearly as good as the original.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2010

Usually a hollywood movie remade from a great foreign movie is a watered-down version, not worth going to the theatre to watch. This is definitely the exception. The cinematography, the suspenseful direction, the powerful acting by the main characters, make this remake worth seeing on its own merit.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2010

Don't let this one slip you by. Unique filming style. Slow paced and thoughtful, but it works for this story which was extremely well acted. Not your typical love story. Brilliant, beautiful and bloody.

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2010

Pretty good movie...especially with kids being in it. But worth taking a look at.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2010

Different.

Change Location