Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events Movie Poster

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 9209 votes and 254 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 64.51%
  • User rating: 3.89 7.63%
  • User rating: 3.89 2.14%
  • User rating: 3.89 3.64%
  • User rating: 3.89 22.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 254

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

No actor in the world has an energy like Jim carrey... and about Emily i fall love with this wonderful acteress. she is the best.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

It was an awesome movie...NO MATTER WHAT THOSE CRAZY PEOPL SAY! *people in white rush in and give me a shot* ...sorry... but my friends think it was a little on the off side... AND THEY ARE JUST LIKE THE OFF SIDE!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

Of course Jim Carrey totally delivers, and this film is on the dismal side. So that`s why I liked it. I thought it was funny to see all the different characters Jim Carrey was playing. But I don`t think everyone will like it.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Good acting by Jim Carrey. Also very good acting by Meryl Streep. Sunny was very funny. Beaudelaire children were ok. OK movie. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

My mom said that she would only go see the movie unless i read the books and i did ALL OF THEM i wanted to see it because it looked funny and liam looked really cute but i got to see the movie and i didn`t like it I LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!! emily did a great job at voilet, sunny was sooo adorable, "count olaf" was funny, and LIAM WAS SOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!! from a fan valerie pierce,15

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

i think the movie was great and so are the books.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

It was alright. It was pretty faithful to the books but Jim Carrey has done better movies.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2006

One word. Horrible.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2006

I would have to say the books were alot better. It was good, but wasn`t great. I think making all three books of the series morped together made everything happen too quickly. Though Jim Carrey did an amazing job as Count Olaf.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2006

i loved the movie wonder if they`re coming out with another one

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

It`s not that it`s bad. It`s just that they should have made more of them, a series, like the books, instead of packaging it all up into one story.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

liam aiken is simply the hottest guy ever!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2005

i just love this movie!!! Jim Carrey is really funny!!!!!!!!!! Emily Browning is so pretty and Liam Aiken looked hooooot!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2005

i have a new favorite movie ...this 1

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

The best family ever!! I love books and also love the movie. When I went to the theaters, the whole place was PACKED!!!!! Emily Browning, PLEASE GO OUT WITH ME!!!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Liam Aiken is so hott in this movie!I love his hair that makes him real cute!he better not cut it off or eles!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

i think lemony sniket is a great wrihter and writes the secondbest kids books.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

It is a really great book. I just can`t put the book down. If you don`t read it now you should start reading it now.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

EMILY BROWNING PLEASE GO OUT WITH ME1 YOU ARE SO HOT!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

LIAM AIKEN IS MY FAVORITE ACTOR! JIM CARREY = #2! EMILY BROWNING = #3! I read all the books, saw the movie and it was great! It messed it up a bit, but it was awesome! GO LIAM AIKEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

I love Liam Aiken!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

the film was great!!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

i loved the movie it was sooooo cool i think emily browning and liam aiken both rock as well as jim carrey! i can`t believe i didn`t read the books yet!! 5 star rating for this movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

i am a big fan of the books but for those people out there who haven`t read them i ask them to do one thing:read the books then decide if you like the movie.jim carry was better than i thought he would be but im not satisfied.the movie could`ve been better.im a person who likes the movies to be a lot similar to their books,this one was almost completely different!they messed it up for the worst.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

I loooved the movie. Liam Aiken, Jim Carey, and Emily Browning are such good actors!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2005

So cool buy it now

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

Jim Carry is sssoooooooooo FUNNY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

The movie was really, really cool and followed the books well. I especially thought the special effects with Aunt Josaphine`s house were good.

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

I think the movie was very good. I believe watching this movie encourages young people to want to read. It let`s them know that all books are not boring and dull.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

i was very dissappointed with it. it was too long and VERY boring...hte beginning made it seem like it was goin to be good, but it just got worse and moer borin...no suspense at all....not really a great movie

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2005

This Movie Is SO AWESOME!!!!! Liam Aiken is SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Violet is SO AWESOME! And SUNNY IS SO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

i absolutly loved this movie alot of people said it ruined the books but in my mind this just made the books even better lemony you rock!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

it was great.i really loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

I rented this for our family movie night and it was way too scarey for the kids. As most Jim Carrey movies, he was too over the top and over-did his acting. I could appreciate the gothic set and feel of the movie. It seemed like it was going to be a bit of a mystery regarding the spy glass, but not secrets were reveiled after all. It just didn`t seem to have a point and purpose. Very disappointing, I don`t know what all the hype was about.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2005

This movie was entertaining...the kids would love it!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2005

This movie so so so so so so so so so so so that bad that i fell asleep

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

This movie was very strange, it was not as good as the books. I liked Jim Carrey, Violet, Klaus, Sonny and Montgomery. I recommend everyone reads the books.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

If you don`t like the book series I reccomend the movie. It is so much less depressing. Jim Carey portrayes an exellent villan, and manages to make it all very funny. The kid actors should all be big stars someday! Sunny was such a cute baby! This movie deserves watching at least once. A five in my books!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

oh i really love this movie!!! i can`t wait until it comes out!! Liam Aiken is sooo cute!!!! i love this movie!! i hope there will be another one!!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

I loved this movie!! It was funny, and a great family movie!!! I can`t wait for the next one to come out!!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

oh my gosh i love this movie!!!!!! it is one of my altime fav movies i love it i cant stop saying how much i love it!i cant wait till it comes out on dvd im goin to be first in line!!!!!!!AHHHH I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

The movie was exceedingly extraordinary. I have read al the books including the 11th "The Grim Grotto". Please make another movie with the 4th, the 5th and the 6th book. Violet Klaus and Sunny you guys can act I love you.ROCK ON KLAUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2005

the movie was awesome.i read some of the books but when i watched the moive.i stated to read all the books

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

great movie

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2005

i love this movie soo much, i haven`t read any of the books, but the movie is soooo great!!!! i think they all did great acting and i think that Liam Aiken is sooo cute!!!! lol, and i hope there will be a second one with the same ppl;) lol.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

I loved the movie!!! Liam is hot!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

This was a surprisingly good movie. I don`t usually enjoy Jim`s performances as much as everyone else, except maybe in "Bruce Almighty". However, I found myself deeply immersed in this funny, yet deeply moving feature. Humour is blended with drama and at first it may feel very weird to experience such a combination in a movie that seems tailored for children. The real tour de force here is the quality performance, good acting, even from the baby. Great environments create highly but not overly dramatic scenes. The plot is not the driving force but it contributes to the success of the movie. The movie has an impersonal feeling to it, leaving t

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

awesome lol

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

I think that A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS is awsome. In my opinion it is the best movie ever! I think Jim,Emily,Liam and Sunny(i dunno her real name) did a GREAT job! I am on the 7th book, and I just can not put it down. I HOPE that there is going to be a 2nd movie! I luv the books, and the movie! They are both EXCELENT!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

i think the books were great....the movie was good to but the books had more detail.....you should watch the movie and read the books....but read the books first....otherwise the movie will spoil it!

Change Location