Legion

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 233 votes and 70 reviews


  • User rating: 2.88 29.46%
  • User rating: 2.88 11.61%
  • User rating: 2.88 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.88 9.82%
  • User rating: 2.88 36.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 70

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2011

awesome movie!

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2010

What kind of baby 5 minutes old can survive a crash like not even attached in a baby seat. That was hilarious and why i give this movie 2 stars cause that part made me laugh...poor movie!!

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

Interesting. I love Paul Bettany and he didnt dissapoint. This movie, I'm not sure what I think about it. It's not so much about the script and whats said but more about the actions the characters make. It wasnt boring by any means but it also wasnt that original. It was easy enough to follow the story but I didnt exactly attach myself to the characters. Hense why this movie has had an unlasting impression on me. What did this movie teach me? Dont trust little old ladies who like their steaks rare.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2010

brutal

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2010

It was awsome angels possessing people guns action horror I liked that possesed ice cream man that dude was pretty cool i would recomend it

User review rating: 2 May 31, 2010

really bad - - I mean really bad

User review rating: 2 May 28, 2010

bad....horrible....waste of time....stupid...

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2010

sadly, the movie was dissapointing. I thought it had a cool concept and the actors were pretty good - but the script and plot fell flat.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2010

Just terrible

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2010

it was unnessarily violent and had no social redeming value at all. Evil Angels -it's vulgar and anti-religeous! Do not watch this movie I'm really sorry I did!

User review rating: 3 May 21, 2010

not a good movie at all.

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2010

wrost movie ever who ever give this movie 5 stars was nothing thinking

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2010

its sucks this movie storyline was off and angels with guns that is not a good look i wish i can give this movie zero

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2010

wow bad movie so bad it hurts

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2010

Okay sure the movie has a lame story but the director plays it straight. The acting is good and the "long" scenes of dialouge is what is known as characterization. The action was good and Paul Bettany was really good. I still wonder why Dennis Quaid and Charles Dutton were in this.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2010

very good story, if "view" in inside of it. must see movie for all mankind. please watch this story, put it on reality.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2010

Awful movie .. Since the beginning I had in my mind that the movie would be kinda stupid, angels who come to earth with guns and such .. BUT I didn't think it would be THAT bad. I didn't enjoy it, the fact that the audience was laughing at some point is not good. Some gore and dumb scenes .. was just a waste of money for sure.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2010

Long and drawn out with action scenes that are static and predictable. Paul Bettany is a good actor, but didn't have a chance to save this sinking ship of a movie. Wait until this movie is on TV to see it, it's not even worth renting.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2010

Umm, Ive watched 100's of movies, I couldn't actually believe I looked over to my wife mid movie and said "do you think this movie is dumb?" So for the first time we got free refills, used the washroom, looked at posters of upcoming movies to feel we got our $40 worth.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2010

This was an excellent movie. Those who don't like it, they simply don't understand it.

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2010

Who cares....couldn't hold my attention because you just don't care about the characters

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2010

I don't know how people are so critical of this movie... I imagine these are the same people that likely rated 'Tooth Fairy' 5 stars.... Legion is an Excellent movie.

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2010

This was alright, not great. Best scenes are the ones of the old woman and the fight scene between Michael and Gabriel. Based on the premise that God is omnipotent but not omniscient and, thus, has to be "reminded" by the angel Michael of the goodness and worthiness of mankind. Love the wings!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

Excellent movie.........great message from the movie. I loved the battle between Michael and Gabriel. Well done.......

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2010

I want my money back!!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2010

Save your money. This movie is way way over rated. It is also very slow. I am sure there is some kind of deep meaning in it somewhere. Plus the majority of this movie takes place in a road house cafe in the middle of the desert. My advise is to wait to see it on DVD at a friends place where you don't have to pay a rental fee. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ;-)

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2010

very good movie...it`s about keeping the faith...dunno why people so focused on other minor parts...u need to see the deeper meaning or central focus of the movie. I`m not saying it was the best ever but it did pretty well and i personally was entertained.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2010

from the previews, this movie presented itself as yet another chilling presentation of the demons of the christian faith. however all of the interesting parts were already in the previews, and everything else was uninspiring and made little to no sense. i can watch creepy kids and grandmas on youtube in thirty second clips.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2010

Not good. The concept was great and it had SO much potential. But they really dropped the ball on this one. The story was cliche. The acting was the true definition of mediocrity. The plot was thin and predicable. Good idea, good direction, but full of holes and half stories. Not really worth the money or the time.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2010

Had a hard time deciphering the interplay between the characters and the story was akin to a freakish zombie land kind of film.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2010

My phone app gave this movie an 84%. I think it must have meant 84% of people who seen this movie hated it! There are sooo many plot holes my 4 year old could tell a better story. Acting is B rated for sure. Just a lot of shooting at "zombie-like" people. No background story either. It just jumps right into shooting everything that moves outside of the restaurant. I will admit, I found myself laughing 4 or 5 times throughout the movie but... it's not a comedy.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

wicked movie

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2010

Do you know that look your wife gives you when the lights come on at the end of the movie? The one that says " oh, I am soooo picking out the next movie we go to and you can bet your ass it'll be a chick flick!!!" Ya, I caught that last night. What a waste of $20. I wish I could have stayed home and cleaned the toilets. If you gotta watch it, make it a rental. Minus 1 Star.

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2010

Arch angels Micael and Gabriel well done.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2010

This movie wasnt at all what i expected it to be, it had many plot holes, acting was mediocre and the story was only half told...needless to say, dont waste your time.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2010

I just came back from seeing the movie, all i got to say is..what the hell just happened?

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2010

I feel sorry for the actors who risked their reputations on this film. The story was crudely written and not at all clear. Perhaps it was meant to be a modern version of a compacted Christian bible story where God decides to destroy mankind (His creation) and the messiah story. The real story of today is "evolution." It would be interesting to see a story discrediting the church as a controlling institution and all religions for lack of physical evidence for their existence. Unfortunately, the religious sector has too much political clout and money to allow a "law," which has more than enough evidence, to gain a platform. There certainly was no science or reason in this film.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2010

Who ever gives this movie a rating of 5 stars has no taste or idea what a good movie is. This movie was lame the story line weak and the plot vague. There are way better action movies out there. If you want to waste two hours of your life then go for it.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

This movie was very well done. I enjoyed it very much. It was unique and very captivated for me. The acting was great and it finished with the sense of hope. I don't know why some people think it is a horror or why they expect to be scary. The movie is not about this at all. It's about faith and hope in the good for the future.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2010

This movie had some potential, but the plot was extremely predictable, dumb, oversimplified and overall lacking in detail and depth. This is not a horror movie as all of the scary parts were shown in previews.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

I like this movie. The idea is very clear and the motivation of making this movie is wonderful. Many people do not like anything about the end of the world because they afraid of it. Do not listen negative opinions. Tne movie is very very good.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2010

Actually not scary but funny! i thought it was a good movie but cheesy. some parts had a good story lign other parts were just fighting

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2010

Saw it in premiere. Got tickets for free, but didn't worth loosing my time. DON'T EVEN PRONOUNCE THE NAME OF THIS MOVIE ! :O

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2010

I am glad I spent 5 bucks to see this junk of a movie. The movie is vague does not give to many answers to what is going on. The fighting scenes are ok nothing that has not been seen before. The old lady and the icecream guy are the 2 things that made the movie bearable to watch the rest is junk. Don't waste money seeing it.

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2010

it was scary but i liked it

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2010

this must be the year for apocalypse movies. it was dissapointing. rent it if you really want to see it. Constantine was much better.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2010

This has to have been the worse movie I have seen in over a year. The acting was the only good part. The story and ending are predictavble and no surprises. Must have been made quickly made& indeed a grand disappoinment.

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2010

Since when does effects rate scary. The only scary part is when the old lady crawls on the ceiling? Are you kidding me. Seems like alot of these reviews are coming from people who think the Saw movies and Hostel are the cream of the crop of new horror movies. Gore is not horror! This movie brought out theold testament and threw it in everybodies face. Do not listen to the distractors. If you liked Prince of Darkness, and movies like that see this one.

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2010

Wanted to see Avatar but couldn't buy tickets so we went to see this instead. Movie as a whole was not too bad but it was long winded at times. You had to guess at some parts of the story because it is vague. This is a good movie for renting but not worth to see it at the theater.

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2010

It was alright. The preview gives away most of the movie. The ice cream truck guy and the old lady were the only real freaky things in the movie.

Change Location