Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 82 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 50.91%
  • User rating: 4.22 32.73%
  • User rating: 4.22 9.09%
  • User rating: 4.22 1.82%
  • User rating: 4.22 5.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2011

Good movie great graphics

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2010

Well done and very entertaining story line

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2010

Awesome, loved it

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2010

Scary story line for children and disturbing premise for adults (abduction of children - child soldiers)

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2010

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2010

Great family movie, sure to be a classic!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2010

this is yet one my all time favorites ijust love the owls in this also the story was so good and the forest scenes i loved it .

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2010

A great film with a nice environmental message.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2010

great family movie

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2010

Good movie!

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2010

Love a movie that is interesting to children and teaches them about the environment. Sweet.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

Took my 6 year old to this movie and I enjoyed it as much as he did

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2010

A great movie for adults & kids alike. Truly am amazing 3D adventure. Well done :)

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2010

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2010

this was one great owl movie i loved there armour in the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2010

i loved the owls in this one my favorite family movies yet great movie

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2010

I love these kinds of family movies, and the fact that this one features owls - agree that its refreshing and different!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2010

A beautiful movie, refreshing and enjoyable for kids and adults.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2010

Great CGI story and music.Go and have fun.

User review rating: 4 October 04, 2010

I loved the animation - looked great and though a simple story it engages. A Must-See! Not for tikes but 13ish year olds.

User review rating: 2 October 01, 2010

nothing like the books.they changed everything.good for people who have not read the books but i was very disappointed with it.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2010

Sure is wasn't exacly the same as the books, but still amazing!!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

I though this movie was great. The more it went the better it was great job good story ty. Hoping for a second movie.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

Really good movie but it's not something that children under 6 will necessarily understand plus a bit scary for the kids of a younger generation.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

Loved the movie and 3D effects. A bit disappointed on the length of the movie as well as the story line. Overall a great movie.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

Great movie. Very true to the book

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2010

Quality family entertainment that riffs on Tolien and George Lucas, but with owls. Legend of the Guardians is smart, whimsical, dark and involving throughout. Zack snyder ought to make more family-friendly films.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2010

very enjoyably!

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2010

Great movie. Very true to the book

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2010

The 3D is stunning, the desire to stay faithful to the books is obvious, but I had no connection to the characters because the story was rushed. The makers attempted to stuff as much of the characters and back story into a short children's movie, and failed as a result to produce something engaging.

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

Well worth it ... not too many owl-focused movies out there. This one delivers!

Change Location