Leap Year

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 154 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 63.29%
  • User rating: 4.18 13.92%
  • User rating: 4.18 7.59%
  • User rating: 4.18 7.59%
  • User rating: 4.18 7.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2014

Awesome movie! Loved it! <3 So neat n tidy yet very romantic! The girl is so stubborn and determined and the guy is so.. Well, "straight forward" :-P the scenery makes me fan of Ireland! Its a storybook kind of movie! Sooo beautiful, funny n comedy! The humour is great! Dialogues go very well. I recommend this movie to every sweet, innocent n romantic person! :-)

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2011

Started off a little rough in my opinion, but everything worked out in the end. A light, happy, enjoyable movie!

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

Decent. I love Matthew Goode, and Amy Adams is growing on me. The story was rather predictable, just your traditional romantic comedy. It was funny though, and somewhat romantic (even though it was rather far fetched). But it was enjoyable nonetheless. Nothing brilliant but not bad. What did this movie teach me? It's bad luck to start a journey on a Sunday.

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2010

I loved this movie. I thought it was funny, entertaining and a great story. This story reminds us to never settle for what we think looks good on paper, but to follow our hearts take risks and believe in love.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2010

How could anyone not enjoy this movie!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2010

Really Cute Movie!

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2010

An enchanting tale of love and Irish humour. Throw in the gorgeous Matthew Goode and stunning Amy Adams and this is a classy romcom. Definately one for the girls!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

A little on the predictable side (the sensitive guy with the past?!) but well done. Totally a chick movie, but has a lot more heart than some other soulless chick flix have. Amy Adams is adorable and so is the lead guy ('ol whats'isname?). Has some funny bits, some sappy bits, and lots of beautiful scenery. I don't know if it's a go-see-it-for-full-price movie (I kinda reserve full-price tickets for dramas) but it's more than worth the second-run theatre and totally worthy of buying once it's on video.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

Such a cute rom-com! Definitely a must-see! The Irish scenery was gorgeous and Matthew Goode wasn't too bad either!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

Great movie---I've seen it twice. Loved the fact it was set mainly in Ireland. Good chemistry between the actors. Uplifting!

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2010

This was a sweet and funny movie, I cried!!!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2010

Some what boring at the beginning but it did get better. It was a very cute movie definitly a chick flick

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2010

Great movie! Scenery in Ireland was beautiful refreshing to see a wholesome movie with no junk in it. Romantic & humorous felt good when I left the theater :)

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

SOOO cute!!! Awesome chick flick, a definite must-see...I will probably go see it again, 'cause its just THAT good!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2010

Awesome chick flick especially if you are a hopeless romantic like me.I have already seen the movie 3 times.The last 15 minutes of the movie is the best part!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

great for you, and your loved one to go an watch.. great movie very funny/cute

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

Cutest chick flick EVER! Love it!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

A very well done romantic comedy. Clever moments, and a good cheerful movie. Loved the Irish touch, a great warm-hearted film to make you smile.

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2010

I expected this movie to be somewhat like The Lake House, but wasn't even close. The characters were not believable so the story just felt long....ok movie.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

Loved it! It really cheered me up. Matthew Goode is GOOD!! It's sweet and romantic.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

Four 4 leaf clovers up.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

Great comedic, romantic movie. Great for a date night. Beautiful scenery. Great acting.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

awesome

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

Sweet and adorable! Matthew Goode was fantastic. I'd go see it again!

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2010

As much as I loved the actors, it was too predictable & was just not that good.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2010

Sweet story. It's funny how women get so worked up over men (they're not always worth it!) I forgot I had a crush on Matthew Goode. Not to sound like a teenager but... he's so hot!

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2010

Good movie if your in the mood for a light romantic, comedy, but remember, it is a CHICK FLICK TO THE MAX, and when I saw it, there were probably 2 men in the theater. Matthew Goode "Declan" is extremely funny and charming, and probably the best element of the film. Second to him, the landscape is gorgeous.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

Sweet and funny. Perfect for girls night out at the movies.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

This movie was awesome. great actors. the ending wouldn't have been the same without louis :)

Change Location