Latter Days

Thank you for rating this movie!

Latter Days Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 512 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 63.67%
  • User rating: 4.28 23.95%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.40%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.80%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

Forbidden love has been a magnificent topic ever since the earliest days of story telling. Latter Days is fortunate enough to have a rare happy ending in this all too bleak genera.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

I sat and cried, it was an amaing movie

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

for me is a beautifull love story. Im a girl from argentina and i love both actors wes and steve, the preformance was excelent i love it. Sorry my english. Congratulations. bye bye Pamela

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2005

This was an excellent movie with a great message. C. Jay really put his heart into this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

simply, BEAUTIFUL!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

one lesson from it: be kind to strangers and at the same time be careful ;-)

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

A beautiful, uplifting movie! Best I`ve seen in years.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

Awesome

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

A gay romance that is a cut above the rest in its genre. I found Latter Days to be funny, moving, and memorable. Well worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

I feel the characters are truly living their parts. A film made of glances, half-said words, meaningful silences, emotions, feelings... I find Latter Days a beatifully made film -I´m not ashamed to say that it brings tears to my eyes each time I watch it. I think not only mormons but members of any religious sect -including the biggest of all- should watch the movie. Maybe I`m wrong but it also gives me the impression Jay Cox didn`t use artificial sceneries to shot the film. If so, I like the outcome very much for the intimacy and human scale this approach convey. I love it.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2004

Powerful message. Provides a compelling prespective on lack of tollerance from religious sects.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

GREAT film! The emotions behind the story are vivid and true to heart! Haunting!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

The characters, even the supporting cast very real. Their emotions came through very sincere. The musical score was pretty score. All in all it freaked me, since Aaron is like the male of version of myself.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2004

I loved this film - in spite of the series of unbeleiveable coincidences that link it all together so neatly in the end. It was a romance that didn`t make me want to brush my teeth. The audience laughed several times at quips & one in the theatre even cried a little near me. Steve Sandvoss (who plays Elder Aaron) is not only beautiful but a great talent. He brought such subtlty to this part. He`ll be a star - very soon i expect.

Change Location