Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 6085 votes and 99 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.85%
  • User rating: 4.28 5.20%
  • User rating: 4.28 2.12%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.69%
  • User rating: 4.28 15.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 99

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2014

Brilliant sequel. I love Angelina Jolie! Sexy fun

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2009

Action movie of the summer! Don't miss it!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

I think people will appreciate how good looking Angelina Jolie is. Especially in the Tomb Raider movies, because that is about the only thing keeping you from walking out. But the sequel does have more substance than the first one.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

I thought she treated him like crap. I really like both of these actors -- Angelina Jolie and Gerard Butler. But she was always so hostile towards him it ruined the movie for me. Other than that, it was sorta interesting.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

This movie wasn`t as good as the first. I actually found it kinda boring. The only reason I watch it again and again is because of Gerard Butler. Talk about hot!! OMG! It`s the only reason to watch the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

I thought It was a great movie, angelina played the part perfect. I only wish I could be like her in the movie and how she is in real life.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

It was betetr the the first one but not my type of movie. Gerard Butler was the only reason I watched and bought the dvd. He out classed even Angelina and is far sexier too!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

I LOVED IT ,IT WAS SO GOOD AND SEXY. I THINK THAT THIS IS THE MOST PERFECT ACTION MOVIE OF ALL TIME. AND THE SOUNDTRACK ROCKS

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

The only good actor in this movie was Gerard Butler. Angelina was really bad in this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

I like Angelina Jolie, but I LOVE Gerard Butler!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

I LOVE GERARD BUTLER!! HE IS SOOOO HOT!!!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

It was a lot better than the first one. It had more action and fighting. But the 3rd one will be better than all of them!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2004

I thought it was amazing i like palying on her computer games.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2004

IT WAS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!! (after girl interrupted)

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2004

i loved it! it showed a different side of angelina jolie, the best of her....she`s awesome! she looks just like lara croft from the video game, she worked really hard to become her and it definetly shows in her acting! she did a magnificent job at playing her and i hope there`s a 3rd movie!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

It was such a good movie!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2004

I thought that this movie was better than the first one. The plot moved at a good pace and the special effects were great! Lara is as much fun to watch as James Bond. Bravo!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

Agreat movie loved every piece of it, hope we have another one

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2003

it was the best movie in the hole wide world! 300000 STARS! AMAZING! you would never expect it to be the best movie in the world, but it was!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

The movie was great...she was more of a woman in this one. stunts and effects were wonderful.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2003

Didn`t even compare to the first. This one was really missing something. It bored me.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

The action was great! A good story line kept the plot moving as well. Fun for the entire family!!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

A very good movie played by a beautiful woman on very nice places in the world

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

i was very disapointed with this movie. I love the first one, but this one not so much.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2003

i thought that tomb raider:the cradle of life was awsome i`ve seen in 3 times in theater and i can`t wait till i can buy the video. i loved angelina jolie`s acting and the hole story line of the movie.i`m all so a fan of angelina`s :)

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2003

The fact that Tribute shows a 4.4 for this movie is indicative of the reliability of this website`s rating system -- i.e. it`s horrible (don`t trust it).

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

Entertaining but over-exaggerated. The plot was thin, some of the action was good but there were too many superhuman stunts.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2003

It would be great movie if the facts were true, however the greek mythology was not so true. unfortunatley. oh well thank you

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

it sucks

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2003

It was okay... The Middle is very slow and boring...

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2003

A very stupid movie. Not even worth going to see.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2003

Angelina is the best actress for this role... Attractive, charming, very strong personality... she deserve more credits for her work.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2003

If you are a boy of 9-38 years or a girl of 10-14, go ahead you`ll enjoy It, everyone else should stayawy.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2003

a good movie and very exiting

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2003

YO THIS WAS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! THE STUNTS WERE AMAZING!! AND ANGELINA JOLIE WAS AWSOME!! I WOULD GO SEE IT AGAIN ANYTIME!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2003

this movie is GREAT

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2003

Lara Croft raises action to a new level!!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2003

Fun to watch, but kind of lacking in story. It wasn`t as good as the first one.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2003

Good movie. The kind of entertainment that i don`t mind taking my kids to see. The shark scene was a little bit out there tho.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2003

I was a bit disappointed. The first Tomb Raider was unique and certainly reinvented the action (Indian Jones) genre. The newest Croft movie is generic.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2003

This movie was great! A lot of action, way better than the first one!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2003

The action, everything about it was great! Better story than the first!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

Good fun...you can`t be too serious when you are watching this movie. It is light-hearted, action packed, good entertainment. Lighten up all you writers who want to pick it apart...it`s not supposed to be serious...or too terribly thought provoking...it`s just supposed to be fun!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

IT WAS SO BORING AND SO HORRIBLE I`D RATHER WATCH PIANT DRY THEN WATCH THIS MOVIE AGAIN!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2003

This movie is ok, storyline is just fine. i very appreciate the places they have gone for this movie, BUT, not too exciting afterall

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2003

It was better than the first since you could understand her feelings more. SHe wasnt all mysterious any more.I really enjoyed TOMB RAIDER :CRADLE OF LIFE and hope they`ll be a 3rd movie!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2003

it was a horrible.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2003

This was much better then the first one. The first one didn`t really have any emotion, whereas this one did..i was amazed by it. I think Angelina Jolie was better in this movie...she seemed more relaxed. I was Very happy with this one!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2003

Solid action movie but first one was more believable. If you like Angelina, then you`re ok - otherwise, you could get bored long before the movie is over!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2003

This movie was good, had excellent action scenes but I believe the first movie was better. Cradle of Life had a good idea for the plot but the writers I believe kinda messed it up. Cradle of Life would have been better if the storyline wasn`t so cut and dry, needed more mystery to it.

Change Location