Land of the Lost

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 761 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 42.41%
  • User rating: 3.34 10.76%
  • User rating: 3.34 10.76%
  • User rating: 3.34 10.13%
  • User rating: 3.34 25.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2012

there is no way anyone viewing this movie could give it more than the lowest allowed - one. I suspect will farrel has been busy on these blogs as the only one supporting it.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2012

this was will's last chance to at least get a smile out of me...fail!

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2012

dumb! dumb! dumb! this is by far the worst movie i've seen in five years! you'll regret watching it, if you have working neurons. i would have given this one a negative stars rating, but the option isn't there. neither is a zero. will farrell is a funny writer, but can't act, and this is his worst. as i am typing this i see forty-three percent voted five stars (?!). i'd like to know how much alcohol was consumed to get to the level of inebriation to enjoy this one!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

A pure adrenaline rush! The best popcorn movie in ages, with eye-popping special effects! Will Ferrell is the new Indiana Jones!!!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2009

The T-Rex gets 2 **'s

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2009

hilarious the dude at the end made the right choice

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

not a good movie, if i can choose zero stars i would. totally inappropriate for children.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

I went to see it and it is ok. Not much of a story though. It had bad language (despite what the PG said)and it had kissing scenes. If you are looking for a PG movie, this is not one to go see.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

It was funny and my 7yr old son laughed his butt off.. so that was good enough for me.. adults.. ya it would be boring for you.. don't have big expectations.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2009

An awsome movie it's my favorite movie of all time!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

realy good movie

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

I don't know where they found these dinosaurs -- they look so real!!!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2009

Better than Jurassic Park!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

I LOVED THIS MOVIE AND SO WILL YOU!!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

eww. this movie is sick, dumb, gross and a total waste of time and money...not for grown ups...about 10 and under 'might' enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2009

It was so bad, not worth paing even 5.00 bucks

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

I took a bunch of 10 year olds for a birthday party, and they had fun. It wasn't too "adult" and it had quite a few funny parts. Not at all like the original series, but definitely worth viewing.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

Incredibly stupid. Waste of money.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

So cool I'm seeing it again tonight!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

AWFUL movie. maybe if you were under the influence of something, but i bet it'd still be very bad.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2009

Good movie. Scenes of Dinosaurs will blow you away. G

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2009

What a waste of time! I get suckered into watching Will Ferrell movies by the trailer hoping, wishing that he will deliver. The bottom line is this...Yet another Will Farrell disappointment! For people who found this movie funny, Sorry I just don't get it!!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

This was the worst movie i have ever seen... Dont watch it!!Waste of your life.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

2 hours of my life I'll never get back.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

don't watch this movie!! there are better ways to spend your mondy!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

Don't miss the movie everyone's talking about!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

waste of time. I lost the hour and a half of my life that I wont ever get back. Previews best part of the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

The best movie of the year! 10/10

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2009

loved it

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

sooooo dumb. even for a will farell movie. hard to watch because the middle was so dry. almost fell asleep. people were walking out of the theatre. not worth what I paid...not even worth downloading!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

1 star all the way!!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

somewhat funny,very strange,mostly a good way to blow 20 $$$$

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2009

Very funny & cute at the same time! Far fetched, but that's what makes it so funny at times! Recommended!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

I normally love Will Ferrell movies but this one doesn't quite do it. I agree with some of the others - not really a kids' movie. I brought two 7 year olds and didn't think the language or the sexual conotations were appropriate.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

worst will ferrell movie ever.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

Keep your hard earned cash, the best parts of this movie was in the preview...the rest sucked. At best you can rent it when it comes out on video but don't waste movie bucks to see it..

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

It was alright. Wasnt very funny. It was kinda just boring though. Its all stupid humour. Not for kids Id say.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

yawn ... says it all for this "comedy" , i think - 1 star

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

Made no sense. Wasn't funny. Another bad movie by Will Farrel. I agree that it's not appropriate for children.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

This movie's concept and marketing were way off the mark... Not a family film, or worthy adult one either! See my 7-yr.-old son and I review it together: www.youtube.com/gabndad

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2009

I loved this movie! It's very funny, but you should be too critical of it, just relax and enjoy the senseless humor!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2009

Astonishing! The best special effects of any dinosaur movie!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2009

Parents: bring your kids to this movie, they would enjoy it!!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

Total fun from start to finish!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

One or two funny gags. Very disjointed story line. Didn't come close to matching my expectations. An omen was the theatre was 3/4 empty. Not a good sign for a movie that just came out two days earlier. Save your money and avoid this movie like the plague.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

Wow...I know it's hard to put together a comedy that has enough laughs for an hour or so...but this was weak...and I do like Will Ferrell. I was trying to find things to laugh at...one...maybe two spots...an hour of my life I'll never get back...(sigh).

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

Fans of the original will be over the moon!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

If your a Will Ferrell Fan You Would Understand,, it is a movie that u and your buddy would look at each and LMAO not caring who looks at you funny,, Kinda Ridiculous but thats what movies are about..

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2009

not at all appropriate for families! crude humour...made a lot of parents angry. but overall a hilarious movie that i really enjoyed. don't bring your kids to this one.

Change Location