Lakeview Terrace

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lakeview Terrace Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 152 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 38.67%
  • User rating: 3.48 21.33%
  • User rating: 3.48 8.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 13.33%
  • User rating: 3.48 18.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2011

Stupid and boring.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

Good movie.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

very long and boring decent for a rental

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

great film for adults

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

one hell of an action packed ride!!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

it was my secind time seeing it again

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

the movie was great

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2008

Very funny movie!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

VERY LONG AND BORING SHOULD HAVE WAITED FOR THE RENTAL

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

Pretty entertaining for 2 hours, kinda predictable, original plot, worth watching, but probably a rental.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2008

Best psycho action thriller to come along in a while sammy desereves the oscar right now

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2008

Loved every minute of it. It was original and Sammy was perfect as a Psycho cop!!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

This wasn't formulaic at all...

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

i hate to give it such a good rating but it is worth the 5 stars i gave it....i have a friend who said it was horrible and that just baffles me because it was amazing. Edge of your seat best looking female in the planet, great job by sammy, decent ending everything in this movie was amazing i had to pee the whole time but i held it...thats a testiment to how good it was

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

I had been very excited about seeing this movie - I thought the story line sounded great, Samuel Jackson is a terrific actor and the trailer was fantastic. If you have not seen this movie at the theatre, wait for the DVD. This movie dragged on and on, unbelievable in some parts, overdramatic and the ending was just a second thought, ridiculous. I still think the story could have been a good one told, if written better. A stretch at 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

loved it

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

This is a good movie.Jackson is doing a very good job.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

What a peice of crap! Sam Jackson is a peice of crap! His only good movies have been 'A Time to Kill' & 'Pulp Fiction'. This movie sucked! Just like the other 200 movies he's been in in the last 5 minutes.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

Really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

awsome movie

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2008

This isn't a bad film by any means but certainly is not worthy of a trip to the theatre. My vote is to wait for it on pay per view or the DVD shelves.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2008

Interesting idea that is left hanging with a weak ending,strong performance by the main actors and Samuel Jackson gives a "psycho" performance as an iron willed cop.Worth the hour and a half,but the writers just could not figure out an ending as good as the first two thirds of the film.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2008

it was very in joy able

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

Very funny movie.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

Good thriller movie!!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

the last 20 minutes was the most excieting...this movie dragged on sooooo much!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

a waste of time and waste of talent from such a talented actor , story and plot leave a lot desired ,

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

This is a great movie. No gratuitous sex or unnecessary violence. Just a very good plot, well acted. D.M.Stinson

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

This movie is awesome! Jackson does a great job playing a wacko and a racist. Great entertainment. Well-recommeded.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

This was the worst movie EVER. It didn't give you any background information and should NOT be considered a thriller.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

This movie moves at such a slow pace that by the time you get to something that might be entertaining in the movie you just want the movie to end. Everything you need to see thats worth seeing in this movie is in the trailor.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

movie concept was good but could have been more realistic

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

It was a fairly good movie, but I find Sam Jackson's character disturbing and lacking credibility because while Blacks are also racist, they tend to be racist in a reactive kind of way...and black folks don't have that well spring of putrid hatred like has been visited on them, so the character was not believable. There are black psysiopath, its just that popular culture don't generally showcase it so this is not a good idea for a movie.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

A very poor attempt at reincarnating a verion of Pacific Heights. Poor acting and very predictable. Might pass as a made for tv movie.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

kikbutt!

Change Location