Kubo and the Two Strings

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 32 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 4.33 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 13.33%
  • User rating: 4.33 13.33%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.67%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2016

An enchanting tale from Japanese mythology. Superior animation paired with an A-list cast of voice actors.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2016

The movie was realistic and adventurous.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2016

I took my 4 year old and my 8 year old nephews to see it. It was an original mesmerizing beautiful story. While there are topics and situations that may have been too sophisticated for the 4 year old, he seemed to be captivated by the visuals and engaging characters. I heartily recommend this movie for ALL ages.

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2016

We found this movie to be very frightening for children - skeletons, ghosts, witches, serpents...My 8 yr old, as well as my 11 yr old, both had nightmares that night.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2016

If you haven't seen this movie yet, you must go and see it. Story-telling at its best. It has all the ingredients-storyline, humour, life axioms, profound messages about spirituality and the human condition, fun and music that is well-orchestrated. It will be well worth your while, young and old alike. Keeps your attention riveted. Very well made.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2016

What an awesome movie. Great action, great story line, interspersed with humour that makes you laugh heartedly and underlined with deep meaningful comments on life and what it is to be human and also about spirituality-Spirit after death. Background music to keep you on your toes and I absolutely loved the George Harrison song at the end. A must-see movie for children and adults. Thought-provoking. Loved it. A jewel.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2016

Wonderful, engaging storyline. Great characters challenged at every turn. Humor, suspense, wonder and a touch of tender sorrow all combine to hold the audience rapt throughout. Good message at conclusion. Beautiful animation.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2016

Wonderful, imagination, and familial narrative. Entertaining, amusing, and symbolic of love and sacrifice.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2016

A very touching story. It was imaginative, clever, entertaining and the visuals were wonderful. I saw it with my husband and teenage son and we all loved it. We laughed and at the end I cried. I loved that it was a different animation company and Japanese. I would recommend seeing it in 3D.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2016

Love the movie. Wonderful story. Touching. Good humorous parts. The best part of this movie. The movie was without the Disney touch. Something fresh. Japanese style movies are the best. Watched on my birthday. :)

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2016

Good hearted story line! If you liked the first one you will enjoy this film too.

Change Location