Killing Them Softly

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.26 / 5

User rating: 2.26

Based on 142 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 2.26 22.06%
  • User rating: 2.26 5.88%
  • User rating: 2.26 2.94%
  • User rating: 2.26 14.71%
  • User rating: 2.26 54.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2014

movie put me to sleep

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2013

horrible...the title of the movie describes my experience in watching the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2013

brilliant commentary on the current state of social decay in the US. A must see if you want to see something that is not trite.

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2013

Horrible...simply horrible.

User review rating: 1 May 01, 2013

Waste of time! Disappointed with Brad Pitt in this show!

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2013

So Boring! Avoid!

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2013

I wish ther was a way to give this movie zero stars.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2013

Highly boring

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2013

TERRIBLE!! Boring. Don't waste your money renting this one. :(

User review rating: 2 April 01, 2013

This movie was a true deception. I found that the story goes of topic too often with numerous accounts from the characters pasts that have nothing to do with the storyline. I can however say that excellent acting kept me from stopping the movie. Still, what a waste of an all star cast.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2013

boring

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2013

Not your traditional gangster flick, which is what I was hoping for and those are usually interesting. This movie was more like a play due to the heavy reliance on dialogue and lack of action. I can appreciate clever and intelligent dialogue spoken by suitably casted characters and this movie certainly has that but the scenes drag on forever and you keep anticipating some action to come but it pretty much never does. I thought the two robbers were played impeccably and I found them to be very interesting. However, I wish I didn't pay money to watch this and would have been better off watching it on dvd or something. The only thing that made me stay and watch in the theatre is the fact that t

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2013

Very captivating film where Brad Pitt plays a gangster double agent. It is the crime managed by the court of the crime, i.e., the execution without lawsuit. Comic? Serious? The human direction of justice loses all its direction and it is confine to the regulation of the gangsters of the street. Freedom does not have any more a direction. When one thinks of the American dream of freedom: one dream brings the envy of going far and one dream brings another. To leave to avoid the disorders of its entourage, to leave to avoid our entourage, etc To leave behind a chapter of our lives in a one-way direction. What a beautiful gangster movie!

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2012

If it were possible to rate this film as the worst movie ever I would do so!!!!

User review rating: 2 December 16, 2012

Boring

User review rating: 1 December 15, 2012

This movie was terrible. I could not believe that Brad Pitt took on this role in such a disaster of a movie. The ending like the movie was meaningless.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2012

A brilliant lamentation on the moral ambiguity of sociery through a conflation of murder and political power.

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2012

Terrible

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2012

Unbelievably crude and boring. A complete waste of time. How can such a top notch cast ever see the value in taking on such a weak script? It can't be for the money is it? The biggest regret is that it took us an hour before we finally had enough and walked out! Brutal.

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2012

wasn't a very good movie

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2012

Reading these reviews was 1000% more interesting than the movie. When i wasnt disgusted, i was bored, and the only anticipation i felt was in the expectation that maybe i had watched the slow part and it would get better...it never did. My husband and i finally walked out after about 45 min ...all the most interesting parts were in the trailer...they should have just stopped there and skipped making the movie. Stayed too long to get my money back ...just could not believe that it wouldnt get better...hope spring eternal i guess...sad, sad, sad...lesson learned.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2012

16 people in the theater when it started and only 10 when it was over. The movie was discusting on all levels. Lost all respect for Brad Pitt for being involved in such a poor poor movie. It would get a zero on my rate scale, but the scale starts at one.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2012

OMG the scenes drag on so much!!! People walked out, it was so bad. There were a lot of awkward lines said and pointless boring scenes. The whole time I kept thinking when is this going to end? I really wanted to walk out but I kept thinking, maybe it'll get better but it never did.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2012

Worst movie ever. What a disappointment!

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2012

I totally see what thye were going for but they fell horribly short. The scenes drag on like every second of footage made the movie with no editing. Well developed characters but who cared, they weren't interesting characters. Actors probably worked cheap to hone their skills.

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2012

this is the most money waste movie i ever watched, i watached in scarborough town center, 35% of the people inside fall a sleep........

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2012

It should have been called Killing ME Softly. Brad Pitt, Ray Liotta, James Gandolfini...how bad could it be? Trust me, it's even worse! Don't waste your time and money.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2012

I agree if you go expecting a traditional mob action flick you will be disappointed but if you put your guts aside and switch to brain mode then it is an interesting tale of the parallel of the American Mob like mentality of the political and banker elites as compared to the mob micro economics and politics. Maybe too many people don't want to see the plain ugly truth and this movie does a good job showing the vulgarity of both sides . It's all business people and with all business the onus of responsibility still lies with the customer ....buyer beware ! I liked it!

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2012

BORING BORING BORING..One of the worst movies i have seen in a verrrry long time..waiting for action to happen and when it did it was still BORING..The preview looked like it was going to be a GREAT movie..What a dissapointment..Got really sleepy watching all the people sitting around talking..DO NOT Waste your money on this movie

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2012

How did they get Brad Pitt to play in this movie? Teaming him up with Ray Liotta is like teaming Harrison Ford & Peewee Herman together for an action flick...dumb,dumb,dumb

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2012

thoughtful movie

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2012

Political film what makes you to think. Not many spectators do that this days. The one who walks out of this movie is the no brain guy.

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2012

You guys should know that if you don't like a movie that you watched at the theatre for 20 minutes you can get your money back. When i saw the trailer for this movie i knew it wasn't that great. It looks boring.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2012

must be one of the worst movies l`ve ever watched, and l`ve seen alot! not even worth watching on dvd at home.

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2012

We should have known, lots of stars equals crappy movie. The players in this movie should be ashamed of themselves. We've never walked out on a movie, but after 30 minutes we couldn't stand any more . Thoroughly disgusting. Out of theaters by next weekend!!!

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2012

Pretty slow. Story was meh. Like a college student, tried to make a Tarantino movie.

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2012

First movie we've ever walked out on...boring, predictable and scuzzy. I give it a 1 for Ray Liota's performance.

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2012

I would give this movie 0 star but have to put at least 1 to voice my opinion... SH!T.

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2012

Very stupid and slow movie. Don't waste your time or money.

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2012

Bad movie from beginning to end. No plot and looks like brad pitt put this movie together in 5 minutes. Horrible ending, I want my money back back

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2012

Terrible movie..I kept waiting for it to get better...SAVE YOUR MONEY!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2012

Absolutely the worst movie I have ever seen!!! So boring and slow! Kept waiting for it to get better, but it didn't!

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2012

So boring way too many scenes with just sitting there talking. Was falling asleep during this movie.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2012

Horrible movie...Just really, really bad...Save your money and skip this one.

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2012

People were leaving the movie scene by scene. It was just a bunch of well known actors sitting with each other talking their the lines as if people really want to see sopranos plot taken to a different level. It would have fit better with commercials as a single episode while cooking stew.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2012

First time I've ever walked out of a movie. How many blood splatters and curse words do you need in a bad movie. What a waste of talent.

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2012

Awful

User review rating: 2 November 30, 2012

This was self-indulgent claptrap by all those involved in putting ts movie out. Waste of $ and more importantly, a waste of time. And why would anyone take the political musings of the lowlifes depicted in this movie. I was being generous in giving this movie 2stars

User review rating: 2 November 30, 2012

So watching this was tough....brad was just a waste. Take a pass

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2012

I agree.Boring,boring.

Change Location