Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 10395 votes and 225 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 80.33%
  • User rating: 4.38 4.37%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.39%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.06%
  • User rating: 4.38 12.86%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 225

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

This is one of my favourite movies of all time. I loved every second of it. Lots of action, epic battles, gore, awesome scenery. I could watch this again and again.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

KILL BILL WAS A GOOD MOVIE QT MAKES GOOD MOVIES I HOPE HIS NEW MOVIE GETS BOMB AT THE BOX OFFICE KILL BILL ROCKS

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

omg its an awesome movie. im not that into gory stuff but they made this movie in an excellent way.. thumbs up from me

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

LOVED IT SO AWESOME IT WAS GROSS AND COOL swearing BUT COOL

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Awesome movie! Lot of blood, which kind of surprised me, but it went well with a Quentin Taratino film. I love the action sequences and the movie is incredibly awesome!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

oh my!!!!!! what a stupid good for nothing movie..ugh......i hated every second of it..it was all killing,,,just like sin city,,,but sin city was worsat!do not c this movie...bad!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

a complete waste of money..a stupid pece of garbage!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

The movie Kill Bill is in a sense a masterpiece that justifies revenge. The lack of story just makes it into a bloodbath. People can say what they want, I don`t agree with the way QT tries with a `heroic` actress (Uma Thurman) to pack blood on the screen..

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

NOONE LOVES THESE FILMS LIKE I DO!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

To all the people that say this movie is to fake to be real i say this. What are you talking about. This movie wasn`t created to be real. it was created to pay tribute to two kinds of movie genres, the old japanesse samurai movies, and westerns. So if your going to put this movie down then your not a movie buff and you wouldn`t be able to see a great filmaker in action if it hits you.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

wow, kill bill is sooo good

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

Kill Bill is really impressive. After seeing Uma Thurman in an action movie, she suddenly became one of my favourite female actresses. Hats off to Q and U for this amazing action movie.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

To much anime...to fake to be real.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

It was a great movie, I loved the was it was directed, I felt like I ws in the movie, I was glued to the screen from beginning to end and when it was over I was left aching to watch vol.2 I really look forward to seeing it, for the enjoyment of getting sucked back into the screen.

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2004

one of the best films i have ever seen, i love taratino movies, they`re so point-blank and in-your-face, i love the aggresssion....five stars

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2004

It´s a masterpiece. The way that Tarantino introduces us the fascination for blood in this society, the violence and at the same time gives us a great job is AMAZING, AWESOME and FANTASTIC

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

this movie is one of the greateset movies out there, it is a bit corney but once you realize that this is part of the movie you just have a laugh with your friends. never the less this movie was filmed in a very interesting way providing the viewers with great angles and sceneries. one of the best features of the movie is the sound track, which is just as important as the filming itself. great movie and the only people who gave it a one star are the ones who didnt give it a chance (or the ones that are scared of a little blood)

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

The best movie of all time!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2004

The plot was great, But much TOO MUCH VIOLENCE, GORE and BLOODY. Also disappointing that it just ended without warning that it was a two part movie. I felt tricked!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

It was a typical taratino movie with the same backwards and mixed up story telling. It was good but I did expect it to be better. Mabey the next part will be better.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

It was a bloody mess.....brilliant!*****Stars

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2004

TARANTINO`S MASTERPIECE IS KILL BILL! GREAT STORY-SUPERB CAST!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2004

Katana fighting at its best

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

Simply Beautiful!!! Tarantino once again succeeds in pushing film making to the edge. Eventhough this film is not quite as innovative as Pulp Fiction it was still great, some might say that Tarantino stole ideas and concepts from other classic films while others maintain that he is simply paying tribute to those who inspired him. When dealing with Tarantino there is no middle ground you either love him or despise him but, no matter where you stand you cannot deny the fact that this man is the epitome of independent filmmaking.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

i think that this was probably the best movie i`ve ever seen!..it`s appropriate that the DVD comes out on my birthday!!!..Pete the feet

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2004

A waste of time.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

awwsome...A must see

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

Great. Incredible camerawork...great costumes...great acting...

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

I fell asleep. Too much gore, no plot. two thumbs down.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2004

I Love Uma :o). And all that.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2004

.....no`1 film of 2003 kill bill................

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2004

k.bill is the best movie of the year .the fighting scence where great uma thurman was excellent .i loved the whole movie defently got to see kill bill volume 2 ................

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2004

Kill Bill Vol.1 has to be Quentin Tarantino`s best work since Reservoir Dogs and Pulp Fiction.It was very gorey,but what do you expect it`s Tarantino.This is simply a masterpiece,that was taken from the brillant mind of Tarantino.Incredible performance by Uma Thurman,who in the past couple of years has mostly done sucky movies like The Truth about cats and dogs and plus she finally divorced that god awful looking Ethan Hawke.Vivica A.Fox,short but sweet role,Daryl Hannah,a villian you love to hate,Lucy Lui,Cottonmouth[nothing to say about that] and Michael Madsen who is great in everything he`s in.This low,raspy voiced actor made his landmar

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

i think its awesome but i think the part where the blood n crapi think that wush stupid cuz da blood ish squorting n crap

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

I love Tarantino and all his work...he came back with the best movie this year and i was left in shock and i cant wait to see the vol 2. acting was great, style was the best, all his movies have the best style. definitly gunna buy this WATCH THIS MOVIE!!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2004

the best action movie of all time Tarantino is always the best. Asside with Pulp Fiction This movie is a classic that everyone must see

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

Look, Tarantino made it. All his films are so great.(Including the ones he wrote) so naturally this was goona rock...and it did.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2004

Kill Bill was amazing...you didn`t know what to expect next.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2004

Brilliantly stylized. An absolute pleasure to look at......Will one day be playing on the big screens of crowded dance clubs

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2004

I`m a 29 year old female who`s never watched a single kung fu movie in her life and I absolutely LOVED this movie! This movie has it all: lots of twisted humour, fantastic action scenes, witty dialogue, great music, an amazing anime sequence and it was just visually spectacular. I couldn`t take my eyes of the screen for 1 second. I saw it twice! Not for the faint hearted. Uma makes me proud to be a woman!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

Tarantino makes a kung-fu movie! Better than i could have ever hoped for. This is one of the coolest movies ever made and solidifies Quentin`s place as a film visionary.A fantastical orgy of violence, when i wasn`t laughing hysterically i was shaking my head in wonder.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

Kill Bill is one of the best action movie i every sow

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

Kill Bill is simply the best movie in 2003, one of the best ever...

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

The Worst Movie I Have Ever Seen,I Don`t Under Stand Why This Movie Was Even Made,Don`t Waste Your Money On It, You`ll Be Regreting It For Your Whole Life.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

A brilliant masterpiece. There isn`t much else to say except that Tarantino is a genius and Uma Thurman proves shes one of the best actresses working today

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

Put your reality filter aside and sit back for a rolicking good movie. Campy, violent and overdone, yes, but visually enervating and Tarantino`s sense of timing is exquisite. Thurman an Liu are the perfect enemies. The fight scene in the Japanese disco was a masterpiece of excess surpassed only by the sublime Thurman vs. Liu fight scene that follows. Can`t wait fo Volume II.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

sounds exciting and very good story line!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2003

i think this movie is very unique, i love the way he mixes cartoon with reality...the sound effects, the costumes...they were all amazing. I can`t wait to see the second movie

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

Kill Bill is thee greatest movie. Taraintino is the greatest director.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2003

Classic

Change Location