K-19: The Widowmaker

Thank you for rating this movie!

K-19: The Widowmaker Movie Poster

3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 1469 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 47.68%
  • User rating: 3.77 20.16%
  • User rating: 3.77 12.13%
  • User rating: 3.77 1.84%
  • User rating: 3.77 18.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2012

It's no YELLOW SUBMARINE.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2012

One of my all time favorite sub movies ever it's right there with U-571! =)

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

This has got to be one of my most favorite movies! The actors fit the part perfectly even if their accents are anywhere less than perfect. The plot is suspenceful and it`s even hard to believe this actually happened in real life. I must have seen this movie over 5 times and it still brings tears.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

Fantastic Movie! Very moving and suspensful! Loved the way it was told from a Russian point of view. Loved all the actors. Ford, Neeson & Sarsgaard were all wonderful! One of my favorites! Deeply moving the way the movie ended. My Grandfather and Great Uncles were Soviet Navy Captains so I got to see what they saw when they were on a submarine! 5 Stars! -MD

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

I was a young Doc (Lieutenant-Surgeon) in a warship in 1975-76 at Brazilian Navy and I knew a little bit about submarines and others vessels. In my humble opinion "K-19-Widowmaker" is a drama based in a true story and the movie is very good. Indeed, I have liked a lot. Capt. Gottlieb

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2002

BORING!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2002

Thought it was a very good movie from start to finish . It kept me interested all the way through the movie .

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2002

*Yawn*, slept right through the movie in a theatre. It`s a perfect movie to watch if you are having trouble sleeping.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2002

Best movie ever Americans have ever done! For those who think its boring you can stick its somewhere! Its a piece of history and a tragic story. We must give respect for all those who was on that sub. WAYDA GO COMMRADS!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

STRONG EILM

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2002

I am Canadian but I was born in Russia and since my grandfather and my uncle were high rank officers in Russian navy, have a good idea of what it was like from there stories and I also had a chance to see their friends also former navy officers and sailors. I think that this movie represents the most real image of what was probably going on at that time on the boats including characters. I am glad that the actors spoke English, sometimes when I see in some Hollywood movies they are trying to show native Russians and also trying to speak Russian with terrible accent and wrong spelling of the words – that sucks. If you don’t speak Russian flue

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2002

i thought it was good but nothing special! It was pretty boring but in some parts it got very emousanal! The main thing i liked about it was that the way they told the story from a Russian point of view! Unlike having an american perspective!!!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2002

it was ok

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2002

just awesome.two thumbs up!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

BORING! Ford and Neesen cannot do a Russian accent. It was just another submarine movie.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

THE MOVIE WAS GOOD. BY GAJAN

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

it was a rush but also was a sad story

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2002

This movie is just as exciting as "Das Boot" ... The acting is excellent and the story is moving. This is a must-see for those interested in seeing an untold chapter of history. HS

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2002

I thought that this movie was incredibly boring except for maybe 20 minutes of the whole film. A waste of time and money!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2002

Good acting, good suspense

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

Bling...Bling... Good Movie with Good Acting, but nothing special.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

A combination of "Das Boot" and "The Hunt for Red October." Many truths are seen in regards to the Soviet stubbornness and desperation to keep abreast of America`s arsenal of nuclear weapons. I had no idea they had 1/5 of America`s firepower in 1961.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

I thought it was interesting that the story was based on a Russian point of view rather than American. It seems that many American movies depicting war, are told from an American point of view. The story was suspencful and quite sad at times. The story had a strong, and almost agressive side, which Harrison Ford portrayed quite well. It also had a soft and emotional side. I enjoyed the ending because the same scene was shown near the beginning of the movie and it was brought back in the end. It tied everything together.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2002

Good movie,good story,awesome sound and Harrison Ford & Liam Neeson were great!!!****(4 stars)Marc...

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2002

I think the nmae The widowmaker is a cool name all for it is a sad name. it was a thrilling and sad movie but it was good.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2002

Great movie, nice to see Halifax and the Navy ships in the picture. Saw the movie on Wednesday 17 July. Better half saw Harrison on the way past the white building with the red Hammer and Sickle painted on it. They were on the jetty. They enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2002

a ruthless no boundires type movie where the sexy harrison ford preforms in a quite disgraceful russian accent that seems to mock the culture more than focus on the scooby doo plot.

Change Location