Julie & Julia

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 573 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 52.11%
  • User rating: 4.02 26.32%
  • User rating: 4.02 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.02 3.68%
  • User rating: 4.02 12.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2009

Juxtaposes the difficulties faced by two women with similar interests who lived in different times and places. The younger one draws on the experience of the older to make sense--and some measure of success--of her own life. The act of re-creating the recipes in the famous cookbook as faithfully as possible, within a limited time frame, provides not only a challenge to the woman in the modern era, but also the link with the older woman who originally created the recipes. A thoroughly charming premise, and enjoyable performances.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2009

it was so amazing i saw it 7 times

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

I really enjoyed the movie. I thought Meryl was excellent and funny. If you don't love food or the kitchen, don't even try to go...Simple and charming, nothing unreal. The european touch is my favourite I am from there...but I have a but too long I agree.Don't go hungry!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

This movie was amazing!!!! I thought it would of been super boring but I loved it! The only thing wrong with it was that it was so long

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

delightful to watch.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

THIS WAS ONE OF THE MOST BORING MOVIES THAT I EVER SAW. I ACTUALLY LOOKED AT MY WATCHED WONDERNG WHEN THE DAMN THING WAS GOING TO BE OVER. IT WAS PAINFUL, BORING, BORING, BORING

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

Outstanding! Amy Adams holds her own against the as-usual-powerful performance of Meryl Streep.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2009

VERY PAINFUL....2 hours of my life I will not get back.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2009

Meryl is flawless as usual and the movie is fun and light. Very refreshing!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2009

Loved it and I am not a fan of chick flix. but it was great and broke my heart!!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

Simply Amazing.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

Meryl Streep has outdone herself again . She portrayed Julia Child brilliantly . I thought this movie was wonderful .

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

Fantastic. The acting the story, the whole thing was outsatnding. Perhaps an oscur nomanation for the new young actress who does so well.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

Brilliant script and great performances all round. Kudos to director Nora Ephron.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

It was alright. I hate amy adams and I have the same birthday as her...

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

Something to see, there's some old fashion humour, and sensational acting all around.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

best movie out there. I strongly recommend it to everyone

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

Hey, you guys out there, dont say you dont like a chick flick. I went with girlfriend, I'm 58, I LOVED it!!!!!! I would go and see it again and again, wonderful story and the acting is second to none. Love you Merryl!!!!!!Keith

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

I loved the movie. I laughed out loud that is good. They did not need profanity of flashing frantic scenes to make this one great. I loved it so much I am going back to see it again. The book is not worth buying however. Sheila

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

OMG thats was such a great movie i loved it! i would see that again!!!!! <3

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2009

it was a very good film loved it! But the only downer is that it was a little too long. would see angain.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2009

ITS SOOO FUNNY IT MADE ME LAUGH SO HARD ITS GOOD FOR ANYONE TO SEE WOULD SEE IT AGAIN!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

so funny, and such feel-good movie, would see it again. loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

ANY MOVIE THAT MAKES THE AUDIENCE LAUGH OUT LOUD DESIRES A 5 RATING FROM ME...I LOVED IT...

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

if you love cooking then you'll love this movie. Meryl Streep is amazing as Julia Child. Very funny.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

FANTASTIC & FUNNY MOVIE!!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

GREAT movie! Meryl Streep is a wonderful actor who made everyone in the theatre laugh out loud. There were also a few moments when the audience was saying 'mmmmmmm' at some of the food that was being prepared. It was an ambitious project Julie undertook. Sometimes I wonder if the people making negative comments (they seem so generic and ranty) about great movies have even seen the movie. Or if they just like to see what they've written turn up on the internet!!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

Totaly boring a wiast of time,one wonders sometimes at what do producers and directors think who waist their time and mony making movies like this one!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

If you can deal with Julia's voice, you might like it. I found I was looking at my watch so that rather tells how I felt about it

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

Fun movie. Biographical story. Interesting presentation. Julia Childs is an icon. She was well represented in this film

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyable movie with a fabulous portrayal of Julia by Streep. Also wonderful as Julie was Amy Adams. I felt Julia's joy when she was cooking and eating and could feel Amy's grief and fatigue in the tiny little kitchen. 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

I laughed so hard that I was almost crying. One of the better movies that I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

I really Enjoyed this movie...well acted...great story line...a must see!! :)

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

It was a lot funnier than I expected, but my friend and I are recent culinary students. We've done a few of the things in the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

Loved Meryl. Would have been just as happy if it was all about Julia, but the Amy / Julie piece was fun too. Get Meryl her next Oscar

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

Amy Adams was amazing. Loved the mix of the two stories. Meryl Streep and Amy should both be norminated for an academy award. Great movie so see it will make you forget your worries.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

very boring... long.. dragged.. the trailor looks better...

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

There was absolutely NO PLOT to this movie. I guess I should have guessed when it was based on a cookbook. I just never thought Meryl Streep would agree to do such a stupid movie. I kept waiting for something, anything, to happen. Disappointed Lara

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

Fun...delicious...joyous....Meryl Streep totally rules!! 4 stars...

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

A truly wonderful film. Laugh-out-loud funny, touching, and sexy. Haven't enjoyed a movie so much in a long time. Meryl Streep is a wonder. Tucci is utterly charming. I want a man just like him... heck I'll take him. Go see this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

This was one of the best movies I have seen in a long time! It was entertaining from start to finish...if Meryl Streep isn't nominated for an Oscar I will be very surprised.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

Absolutely delightful and funny. Julia Child/Streep and Julie Powell/Adams are an unforgetable pair. I haven't enjoyed a movie as much in a long time.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

I loved this movie. It was fun a cute, Meryl did a phenominal job! Loved Julie's Story too! Very funny!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

I was disappointed with the Movie. Would have like to seen more of Meryl Streep as Julia.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

Truly entertaining ! It delivers big time with plenty of sentement, taste, recent history, humor, current society, culture and much, much more. If you've ever been to Paris you'll want to go right back and if you haven't you'll now want to. See it ! See it ! See it !

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

good movie

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

This movie was really entertaining, had brilliant performances especially by Meryl Streep and surprisingly was very romantic too! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

shes got to get her 3rd Oscar , meryl streep ,

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

2 stars. Meryl Streep made the movie hold together. otherwise it would collapse... like a shouffle

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

A Rancid Taste Still In My Mouth

Change Location