Joyful Noise

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.96 / 5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 56 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.96 62.96%
  • User rating: 3.96 3.70%
  • User rating: 3.96 14.81%
  • User rating: 3.96 3.70%
  • User rating: 3.96 14.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2012

i've seen this movie twice - it made me want to join a choir or go to church, that's how powerful it was. i've bought the soundtrack and will probably buy the movie when it's released on dvd. the music is outstanding, the acting so-so, but all in all, it was entertaining and very uplifting.

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2012

excellent movie! predictable but entertaining!!!

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2012

i enjoyed the story and music overall. i liked the singing when done solo portions, and not so keen on exuberant chorals of any kind (gospel or not). there was an unusual element (for american cinema) where east asian characters (two) are portrayed as being american... (one was for comic relief (no surprise); the second was 'happy or positive' even if secondary to the story, a first if not rare). slowly, but surely, hopefully, someday, such characters will be 'one of us' (inclusion) rather than 'just them' (exclusion).

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2012

it was very boring

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2012

this was predictable,and disappointing, expecting better for queen l, and dolly, the last 15 mins the movie picked up.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2012

an all around joyful movie to watch. the music was very inspirational and the story uplifting. loved dolly and queen together and the young and new up and comers were also great. an excellent feel good movie!!!

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2012

this movie was really good .

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2012

i enjoyed this movie, but i think my expectations were too high. on one hand it was nice to see queen latifa play a more serious woman and the music was awsome. on the other hand there was extremely formulaic and some of the lip synking was waay over the top.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2012

the movie was wonderful. i felt like singing and dancing.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2012

this movie, made me laugh, cry & be amzed! don't wait or you will miss out on this wonderfully put together 10 star music lovers dream!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2012

what a joyful movie - the music is amazing, the story line, albeit a bit on the unbelievable, is inspirational. i've seen it twice - i'm thinking i'd like to go to church now!! highly entertaining, very funny, the young stars are adorable and dolly's as plastic as ever. i recommend it for the feel good movie of the year!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2012

well done keke, jeremy, queen latifah and dolly

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2012

Wonderful movie to watch, it's fun, entertaining, life lessons, good for both young and old, would recommend it to everybody!!!!, most people in the theatre were clapping their hands after the movie! yes it was that amazing!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2012

that what is missing in the church today realy good movie i would go see it again and again that how good that movie is.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2012

Good thing for Dolly and Queen, otherwise a sleeper.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

AWESOME, uplifting, musical, emotional, fun, light hearted and fantastic music. Finale was terrific performance beyond expectations and there were so many make you smile moments in the different relationships as well as a few give me a hanky moments. Overall very entertaining well worth going to see with the family but suits all ages.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

AMAZING! Loved every minute! Dolly and the Queen are great together! :D

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

great movie....love it

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2012

Sigh.

Change Location